Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary

Yoga Studio  in Davenport , IA

1111 Jersey Ridge Road #5
Davenport , IA , 52803
Yoga Studio in Davenport, IA

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary

Get directions 1111 Jersey Ridge Road #5
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Moline, IL
Jun 26, 2022

I truly enjoyed my slow-flow yoga class today with Alexander! The music played created the most relaxing ambiance. Alexander guided the class perfectly. I was able to close my eyes for most of the class & just follow his voice. I stretched parts of my body that I have never stretched before! I learned some new moves today. It was both relaxing & challenging. It was exactly what I needed to start my work week! Thank you Alexander!

17 Total Reviews
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Fruitland
Jul 1, 2022
Fruitland

What an amazing experience!  Sound healing and gentle yoga with Kirk was what the body, soul, and mind needed.  I am grateful and appreciate all that Sunlight provides.  I can't wait for the next class.

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Pema!

Moline, CA USA
Jun 26, 2022
Moline, CA USA

I truly enjoyed my slow-flow yoga class today with Alexander! The music played created the most relaxing ambiance. Alexander guided the class perfectly. I was able to close my eyes for most of the class & just follow his voice. I stretched parts of my body that I have never stretched before! I learned some new moves today. It was both relaxing & challenging. It was exactly what I needed to start my work week! Thank you Alexander!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much for this review Chinetana!  We love Alexander's class and are so glad you do too.

Davenport, IA USA
May 26, 2022
Davenport, IA USA

I have tried many yoga studios, but Sunlight is the only place I've loved enough to purchase a membership! It's not just yoga - it's an experience...tea, movement, mental break, a place to learn, and a beautiful community of all ages and abilities! I feel welcome at sunlight and have always enjoyed the variety of classes they offer and have loved all of the instructors too! If you're on the fence, I would definitely recommend starting your yoga journey here!!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Oh wow, thank you so much Brianna!  This is just the best.  We love having you at Sunlight!!

Rock Island
May 24, 2022
Rock Island

Sunlight is a lovely space in the delightful Village of East Davenport. The space and instructors are extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. I appreciate that they offer yoga practices for all body types and experience levels. This is not a place where folks are showing off their latest lululemon leggings and taking selfies for the ‘gram. Instead it is a true refugee from the chaos of daily life where one can arrive, breathe, and find peace in their practice. I’m so happy that Sunlight exists and can’t wait to try more classes with different instructors!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Lena!  This review is the absolute best.

May 5, 2022

I am new to the area and was immediately in search of a new yoga studio to start practicing at. Sunlight was the studio I was most drawn to as they are also an apothecary! How cool is that! Of course I was a little nervous heading in for my first class, in the past I have experienced studios who were not overly welcoming. Well, I was pleasantly surprised here! Everyone was SO welcoming, both the teacher and fellow students. I immediately felt at home. I sincerely look forward to each class I go to, wonderful teachers and a cup of fresh tea makes for a delightful experience. Whether you are new to yoga or a more experienced yogi, I highly recommend this studio! It will not disappoint !

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Katarina!

Davenport, IA USA
May 3, 2022
Davenport, IA USA

Constance is the most gentle, kind and funny yoga instructor. I love her queues and calming voice. The studio is beautiful and we were spoiled with blankets, bolsters and tea. Loved everything about it!!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

We love Constance too!!  Thank you so much, we are so glad you love our space.

Davenport
Apr 28, 2022
Davenport

I attended Kirk's Gentle Yoga and Sound Healing class. It was the perfect way to unwind from a long day, get grounded, and make space. It was truly a beautiful experience, that I haven't had anywhere else in the Quad Cities. Everyone in the studio was welcoming and friendly. Already looking forward to the next one!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

We looooove the new sound healing class with Kirk.  Thank you so much, Danielle, we love that you love it too!!  Welcome to Sunlight!!

Davenport
Apr 21, 2022
Davenport

I love my time at Sunlight. I look forward to it all day. I find peace, quiet and calm while I am there. Constance and Jack are wonderful instructors and really explain poses and anatomy. It is so nice to feel at home and relaxed in their space and not feel like the newbie that I am!  All are welcome and the tea served is most delightful!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much, Amy!  We are so thrilled that you are coming to us at Sunlight!!

Eldridge, IA USA
Apr 20, 2022
Eldridge, IA USA

Sunlight Yoga Studio is amazing!! From the minute you walk in the door you feel welcome and comfortable. The instructors are knowledgeable and the tea is an added bonus while practicing yoga.

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much, Sheila!  We love having you at Sunlight.

Hampton
Apr 7, 2022
Hampton

The studio was very welcoming! I had a peaceful time  with Emily doing her For Yin’s Sake class today! Even though it was just her and I for the class she conducted yoga as if we weren’t alone!  I felt very comfortable in her presence! The whole studio was nice and clean! The sunlight through the windows set a very calming and warm tone to the room! I will definitely be coming back every week! I really enjoyed my time spent in the studio!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Kynsleigh!  We absolutely cannot wait to have you come back and visit us at Sunlight.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Moline, IL
Jun 26, 2022

I truly enjoyed my slow-flow yoga class today with Alexander! The music played created the most relaxing ambiance. Alexander guided the class perfectly. I was able to close my eyes for most of the class & just follow his voice. I stretched parts of my body that I have never stretched before! I learned some new moves today. It was both relaxing & challenging. It was exactly what I needed to start my work week! Thank you Alexander!