Bending Bodhi Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Dover , New Hampshire

10 Franklin Plaza
Dover , New Hampshire , 03820
  • Yoga Studio in Dover, New Hampshire
  • Yoga Studio in Dover, New Hampshire

Bending Bodhi Yoga

Get directions 10 Franklin Plaza
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
South Berwick
Feb 7, 2023

I always enjoy my Tuesday night all levels class with Mickey. He is a very positive , encouraging and motivating instructor. I appreciate how he takes the time to explain each pose and the muscles it engages, etc. I always leave the class feeling invigorated. All of the instructors at Bending Bodh are great. I have nothing but positive things to say about the studio.

224 Total Reviews
224 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23

Dover, NH USA
Dec 21, 2021
Dover, NH USA

I am new to yoga, and Bending Bodhi is my first experience with the practice. I sure hit the jackpot here! Bending Bodhi is welcoming, warm, professional, competent, fun and inspiring. It's a joy to enter the studio, a little island of sanity and peace in the midst of our crazy world. The instructors are singularly engaging, committed and skillful. They have built a community of caring individuals and it feels like a privilege to be part of it. Start with the 30-day plan or Yoga 101. The next steps of your path will become obvious.

Dec 21, 2021

Class was uplifting and challenging. Loved greeting the sunrise with some positive healthy energy

Dover, NH USA
Dec 20, 2021
Dover, NH USA

I am new to yoga. Bending Bodhi is my first experience with the practice. The fates must be with me - I sure hit the jackpot. Bending Bodhi is welcoming, warm, professional, competent, fun and inspiring. It's a joy to enter the studio, a little island of sanity and peace in the midst of our crazy world. The instructors are singularly engaging, committed and skillful. They have built a community of caring individuals and it feels like a privilege to be part of it. Start with the 30 day plan or Yoga 101. The next steps of your path will become obvious.

Dover, NH USA
Dec 15, 2021
Dover, NH USA

Love Carol's Yin class on Wednesday afternoons.  Three days into the work week, the respite is very welcome and the class (and Carol) is always warm and cozy.  I feel relaxed and gently, but well stretched when I leave.  I always learn a little something new too, today it was a Dao-ist routine, and Carol's joy with what she is doing is infectious.

Dover, NH USA
Dec 14, 2021
Dover, NH USA

My daughter and I took our first yoga classes with Bending Bodhi Beginners class (6 sessions).  We both thought it was a great way to learn what yoga is all about and learn the basics.  The idual instructors were great.. one told us what we were doing and the other gave demonstration.  Each session build on the last, building on basics up through the last couple of classes being a workout.  There were lots of options for students to modify their movement depending on each students flexibility.  We are ready now to take  any yoga classs that we want to, or to practice on our own.  We recommend this beginner clas at Bending Bodhi to anyone who wants to get started.  We loved every class!

Farmington
Dec 13, 2021
Farmington

We just completed the 6 weeks beginner yoga class with Heather and I absolutely recommend Heather and Bending Bodhi! The space is gorgeous and so perfect for practice and Heather does an incredible job breaking down all the steps. Heather is so supportive and encouraging. Ensuring that no matter where you are at you feel comfortable and confident to become a true Yogi! Thank you for the opportunity to take time, pause and reconnect with my breathe and my self! Namaste

Rochester, NH USA
Dec 9, 2021
Rochester, NH USA

I’ve lived in Rochester for a long time and I’ve always felt that a yoga studio was missing. I finally decided to try Bending Bondhi after seeing it many times and I have thoroughly been enjoying the $30 for 30 days new student deal. The early morning flow and power classes have been my favorite. I’d love to see more heated classes on the schedule.

Dover, NH USA
Dec 6, 2021
Dover, NH USA

I purchased the 30 days for $30 sign on trial and went as many days as I could make happen. I started feeling like I haven’t in years: able to sit without back pain and able to move with more strength and stability, not waking up with pain in the mornings. The transition happened in a little over a month and when I stopped going for a few weeks (out with a cough and cold), the familiar tightness in my hips came back and so did the low back pain (I sit a lot for my job). I’m excited to start up again this week!!

Somersworth, NH USA
Dec 6, 2021
Somersworth, NH USA

Great yoga studio. Wonderful diversity of classes and instructors. A day without Bending Bodhi is a day that I’m missing out.

Dover, NH USA
Dec 6, 2021
Dover, NH USA

and there is an extensive selection of class types with a team of capable, helpful, kind instructors. Through yoga, my physical and mental health have improved.


1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23
 

Featured review

Featured review
South Berwick
Feb 7, 2023

I always enjoy my Tuesday night all levels class with Mickey. He is a very positive , encouraging and motivating instructor. I appreciate how he takes the time to explain each pose and the muscles it engages, etc. I always leave the class feeling invigorated. All of the instructors at Bending Bodh are great. I have nothing but positive things to say about the studio.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:15 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
Open
Thursday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Sunday
10:00 am - 5:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.