Durham Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Durham , NC

502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor
Durham , NC , 27701
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, NC

Durham Yoga Company

Get directions 502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Durham
Nov 26, 2022

Nadeesha has a great energy and positive presence. I look forward to her Saturday morning flow classes!

19 Total Reviews
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Nov 26, 2022

Nadeesha has a great energy and positive presence. I look forward to her Saturday morning flow classes!

Oct 16, 2022

I always look forward to this Sunday class! Si does an amazing job creating space for reflection and setting intentions for our own practice. As a new-ish student to the studio, she is always willing to talk through poses and body positions. Very much appreciated!

Durham Yoga Company comment

Marissa, thanks for sharing this sweet praise of Si’s class! We hope it will help other students try her wonderful way to wind down the weekend. See you on the mat soon!

Aug 6, 2022

Great way to start the weekend! Will attend again!

Aug 6, 2022

Calm and relaxing class! Loved the little quote card - such a sweet and simple touch.

Durham Yoga Company comment

That’s the Joe-Paul signature! We are so glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jul 26, 2022

This is one of my favorite yoga classes to date. I feel like Ellese says all the right things and I always come out of this class so peaceful. It's definitely a workout but it strikes the perfect balance (in my opinion) of working up a sweat  & decluttering the mind. The mindfulness of the class is intertwined so perfectly. I also enjoy the way Ellese walks among the students and assists during classes. I feel supported and like I can ask her anything because she genuinely cares. I'd recommend this class to anyone!

Durham Yoga Company comment

Thanks for this kind and clear description, Abigail! It gives a good picture of Ellese’s talents and will help others who are looking for the total package of compassionate teacher, appropriately challenging practice, and greater self-knowledge. We look forward to seeing you back on your mat soon!

Jul 10, 2022

Fantastic class, great space, lovely teacher!

Durham Yoga Company comment

Thank you, Mary—we are so glad you found us!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Jun 18, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

Amanda is a wonderful teacher and a talented gong player.  She brings many delightful gifts to share with students!

Durham Yoga Company comment

We are so glad you enjoyed it, Valerie—you are special to us!

Hillsborough
Jun 17, 2022
Hillsborough

The instructor did the exact opposite of everything I have found annoying about other instructors: (1) Some of them just talk too much and it stresses you out. (2) Some instructors are obsessed with breathing to the point of overkill; she mentioned breathing sparingly so we could concentrate more on our poses. (3) She would let us work on fewer poses for a longer time instead of subjecting us to a dizzying, overpacked repertoire.  (4) Every pose started with the easiest version of it and she let you know that you could just stay if that was your comfort level; most instructors start with the most challenging version and then tell you how to dumb it down, which is sort of demoralizing.  (5) She let everyone participate at their own level of ability instead of walking around and tweaking individual poses which some instructors often do with an air of condescension. (6) The overall tone of the class was focused on personal wellness and not the Maharishi stuff.  I belong to a church where my spiritual needs are met.
She is easily the best instructor I've ever had and I couldn't even tell you who would be my second choice.

Durham Yoga Company comment

Thomas, thanks for this praise for Christine! It perfectly describes her wonderful teaching in a way that will help others that find the same things problematic that you do (and that we sometimes do, too, to be frank). We hope to see you back in the studio again soon!

Apr 24, 2022

Great class looking forward to going back soon

Durham Yoga Company comment

Hooray! We look forward to having you back!

Mar 21, 2022

Christine is wonderful. She showed great care for my healing meniscus. I learned how much I can do, with no pressure. Her gentle class will now be part of my knee rehab.

Durham Yoga Company comment

We are delighted to hear this, Melinda! Gentle Yoga is for every body at every age and state, and Christine is really gifted at encouraging students to make smart choices. Enjoy!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Carrboro Yoga Company
101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150, Carrboro, NC, 27510, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Durham
Nov 26, 2022

Nadeesha has a great energy and positive presence. I look forward to her Saturday morning flow classes!