Durham Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Durham , North Carolina

502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor
Durham , North Carolina , 27701
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Durham, North Carolina

Durham Yoga Company

Get directions 502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Durham
Nov 26, 2022

Nadeesha has a great energy and positive presence. I look forward to her Saturday morning flow classes!

20 Total Reviews
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Mar 21, 2022

Christine is wonderful. She showed great care for my healing meniscus. I learned how much I can do, with no pressure. Her gentle class will now be part of my knee rehab.

Durham Yoga Company response

We are delighted to hear this, Melinda! Gentle Yoga is for every body at every age and state, and Christine is really gifted at encouraging students to make smart choices. Enjoy!

Durham
Mar 17, 2022
Durham

My daughter and I really enjoyed and appreciated this class with Christine! The class was a good fit for me, since it was gentle yet offered a range of stretches and poses, and the flow and prompts were smooth and encouraging.

Durham Yoga Company response

We're so glad you both enjoyed! Christine is an exceptional teacher who excels at creating a welcoming experience for all levels. We look forward to seeing you back!

Mar 14, 2022

My husband and I attended Si's Flow & Unwind Yoga Class this weekend and loved every minute of it. Si creates such a relaxing space and we both loved how fluid her practice was. 10/10!

Durham Yoga Company response

We are delighted to hear you both appreciate Si like we do! We'll look forward to having you back soon.

Nov 15, 2021

Masked Flow and Unwind Yoga with Lena was awesome. Great balance of heat and chill for not having been to a yoga class in over a year. Thank you CYC and Lena!

Durham Yoga Company response

Thank YOU, Clay! So happy to have you in the studio!

Chapel Hill
Nov 11, 2021
Chapel Hill

Other than my torn rotator cuff limiting me, I thoroughly enjoyed class tonight. Vanessa's voice, the , and space were all lovely . Bought a 21 day pkg and can tell I'm going to enjoy the next few weeks

Durham Yoga Company response

Welcome, Meg! We are so happy to have you and we applaud you taking care of your shoulder as needed! Looking forward to getting to know you!

Aug 17, 2021

Recently took class with Vanessa, Yoga For Everyday Life, and felt like a new person after class. Intentional movement, challenging and relaxing. Practicing with a mask and proof of vaccination made me feel very safe. Thank you

Durham Yoga Company response

Thanks so much, Rachael! We love that class format and Vanessa is a super teacher. We hope to have you back soon!

Wake Forest
Jul 16, 2021
Wake Forest

Took my first class at this studio this week and I really enjoyed it! Beautiful space and wonderful instructor who really listens to what you need out of your practice.

Durham Yoga Company response

Welcome, Lauren! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience and look forward to offering you many more1

May 25, 2021

I absolutely love this studio space, but even more so the instructors and the classes. They are personal and inviting.  The classes are led in a way that you can participate fully, no matter what level you are in your yoga practice.  Their in-person masked flow classes were a real Godsend to me during Covid and I appreciate them!

Durham Yoga Company response

We love to hear this, Rausa! What a sweet community we have—it was our pleasure to hold those masked classes. Our goal is to create a space that helps everyone feel connected—we are so happy to hear that you can tell!

Durham, NC USA
Apr 28, 2021
Durham, NC USA

I have used Durham Yoga as my primary studio for 5 years- it feels like home.   Instructors are all wonderful amd the space is unpretentious, very clean amd welcoming!

Durham Yoga Company response

Thanks, Siobhan! We are so happy to have you as a regular. We also love the Durham space—the cork floor and the view are our favorites!

Cedar Grove, NC USA
Apr 20, 2021
Cedar Grove, NC USA

Such a great class and instructor! The building is beautiful.

Durham Yoga Company response

Thanks, Amber! We agree wholeheartedly and are excited to have you as a member.


1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Carrboro Yoga Company
101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150, Carrboro, NC, 27510, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Durham
Nov 26, 2022

Nadeesha has a great energy and positive presence. I look forward to her Saturday morning flow classes!