FXBG House of Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Fredericksburg , VA

501 William St,
Fredericksburg , VA , 22401
  • Yoga Studio in Fredericksburg, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Fredericksburg, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Fredericksburg, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Fredericksburg, VA

FXBG House of Yoga

Get directions 501 William St,
 
Add to favourites
Fredericksburg , VA , 22401
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stafford, VA
Sep 17, 2020

Alia’s Mindful Flow was fantastic! I enjoyed the combination of slow vinyasa, yin, and mindfully breathing and moving our bodies at our own pace. Alia’s energy in the class was magnetic, and a shining beacon of comfort, acceptance, and grounding. I have not felt so utterly relaxed in a yoga class in a long time! Will be visiting again; highly recommend!

25 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
25 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

The Sun salutation class was an amazing experience. Doing 108 sequences is first of all similar to running a half marathon or marathon. Linda Phil and Leah did an amazing job guiding us through. The change of tempo and style kept the 2 plus hour experience interesting and fun. The preparation of the studio was perfect and the facility is perfect.  The 2d floor studio overlooks downtown Fredericksburg providing the perfect atmosphere. The house of yoga team continues to excel at everything they do

Doug king

Stafford
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2020
Stafford

Alia’s Mindful Flow was fantastic! I enjoyed the combination of slow vinyasa, yin, and mindfully breathing and moving our bodies at our own pace. Alia’s energy in the class was magnetic, and a shining beacon of comfort, acceptance, and grounding. I have not felt so utterly relaxed in a yoga class in a long time! Will be visiting again; highly recommend!

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you Nicole!  You're awesome!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Had an amazing class with Phil today, you could tell how set he was with the purity and love of the class that he taught. 10/10 would recommend his class to anyone.

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you Hannah!

Lorton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2020
Lorton, VA USA

Thank you to Amy for such a warm welcome my first time at the FXBG location. Thomas was wonderful leading our variations hot yoga session. The intention, the labor of love theme, music, flow and energy were amazing!! Thank you to everyone in class for sharing your time and practice. Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2020

Linda is phenomenal. She guides you through a practice in a completely authentic way. Her approach is spiritual & soulful while still being highly athletic. As an instructor she allows you the room you need to feel confident while challenging you to push yourself to your peak. I highly recommend adding a yoga experience with Linda into your journey through life.

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you so much Melissa! What a wonderful review!

Ruther Glen, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2020
Ruther Glen, VA USA

Rachel’s Yin class is great! I love going on Wednesday & Sundays! It truly helps me relax and I find myself sleeping better on the nights I go to Rachel’s Class.

FXBG House of Yoga comment

We are so glad you are seeing the benefits or Yin Yoga, Jessica.  Thank you for the great review.  See you soon!

Fredericksburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2020
Fredericksburg, VA USA

I started practicing at the Stafford location years ago & im so happy that I can enjoy hot yoga in FXBG now- much closer to home! The studio is very clean, peaceful and inviting- and most importantly HOT! There are various levels and styles of yoga instruction to fit every student and every mood.

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you Jen!  We're so glad you can join us at our new FXBG studio!  Namaste friend!

Stafford, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Stafford, VA USA

Rachel’s yin is amazing. The class flow is meditative, slow, and peaceful. She is maternal and a strong leader, as well. Rachel really cares about alignment and cares about making sure you aren’t hurting yourself. She offers many modifications for people of all levels:)

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you Kristen!

Fredericksburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 3, 2020
Fredericksburg, VA USA

Thanks, Linda, for the mindful way you reopened FXBG House of Yoga! The guidelines you established and the cleaning you have done in between classes have made me feel very safe! I have been going to House of Yoga for a long time and really love so many of the instructors there, but wanted to give a special shout out to Chandra. I just finished taking her class for the second time and was left feeling awesome! Chandra has a gentle yet motivational way of leading me right to my edge and in just two classes I saw my practice improve! The other thing I really liked about her class is that both her classes, though a week apart, took us through different poses, working different parts of the body. I really liked that I didn't know what was coming and so I felt like I was really fully present to her prompts. Her style made the class both fun and demanding!

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Wonderful! Thank you for the review!

Fredericksburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Fredericksburg, VA USA

Thank you, Linda, for the mindful way you reopened the studio! I have felt so safe returning to FXGB House of Yoga again! Although I do love all the teachers, I want to give a special shout out to Chandra. Chandra brings such a beautiful spirituality to her class that really let's me feel the body, mind, Spirit connection of yoga. Her gentle prompts and encouragement has helped me move deeper in my practice and

FXBG House of Yoga comment

Thank you Tom!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Stafford House of Yoga
373 Garrisonville Rd #101, Stafford, VA, 22554, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stafford, VA
Sep 17, 2020

Alia’s Mindful Flow was fantastic! I enjoyed the combination of slow vinyasa, yin, and mindfully breathing and moving our bodies at our own pace. Alia’s energy in the class was magnetic, and a shining beacon of comfort, acceptance, and grounding. I have not felt so utterly relaxed in a yoga class in a long time! Will be visiting again; highly recommend!