Your Core Being

Yoga Studio  in Freeport , IL

107 W. Main St.
Freeport , IL , 61032
Yoga Studio in Freeport, IL

Your Core Being

Get directions 107 W. Main St.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Freeport, IL
Apr 13, 2022

I've been practicing under Pat and company for many years.  Always a wonderful experience.  Everyone I've been in contact with is concerned with your whole experience.
A must experience for every yogi!

24 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Freeport
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2022
Freeport

The restorative yoga was just what I needed.   Pat's pacing of both voice and movements is a true gift.  When I leave I feel invigorated yet calmed.  Very helpful medicine for our lives.

Freeport, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2022
Freeport, IL USA

I've been practicing under Pat and company for many years.  Always a wonderful experience.  Everyone I've been in contact with is concerned with your whole experience.
A must experience for every yogi!

Freeport, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2022
Freeport, IL USA

The 4/8/22 Happy Hour was just what I needed after a very stressful week! The essential oils & relaxing music created such a pleasant way to really relax. Those 90 minutes were filled with some poses to warm us up, along with 5 wonderful restorative poses & guided meditations that had me SO relaxed that I almost fell asleep! Pat guides us throughout the practice, ensuring that everyone finds a way to make the poses work for their bodies & any limitations they may have. All the props made us so comfortable. A great combination of using our strength & letting go of any stress of the day. This is my “happy place” & I highly recommend this & any of  Pat’s or the other teachers’ classes! You won’t be disappointed!

Lanark, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2022
Lanark, IL USA

I can’t say that I have ever been to a Yoga session here that wasn’t amazing and Kieran’s
Class was excellent .
Each instructor brings their own being to a class and makes it special and personal,one of the things I love about coming here. I’ve been to other places for yoga and they were fine but for me Core Being is home. Here the instructors know their clients needs and teach accordingly. Thank you all.

Freeport, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2022
Freeport, IL USA

Your Core Being is such an asset to our wellness community! Pat and the other teachers offer a wide variety of classes at several different times during the week. There is something for everyone and all ability levels. If you are not able to move into a particular position, Pat and the other teachers will provide an alternative position.   The studio is immaculate, and COVID concerns were addressed appropriately for the last 2 years.  It is a haven for stress relief, exercise and relaxation. One of the best qualities of this studio is that every class is different: you won't repeat the same exercises over and over each time you attend. It is a good way to keep your mind engaged as well as your body. An hour flies by!

Your Core Being comment

Thank you Laurie!

Freeport, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2022
Freeport, IL USA

Loved the new class of Chair Yoga.  Just what I was looking for!!

Your Core Being comment

Thanks Lynette! Great seeing you in the studio again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2022

Had the great pleasure of a 90-minute MFR Massage with Sara Horn.  Oh my, how wonderful.  She really senses what the body needs and combines the skills of MFR and massage with her gentle but effective talent for total relaxation and effective release of all my muscle stress and strain.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2022

how does an hour and half go so fast ? the happy hour restorative yin yoga session was exactly what I needed. Pat lead us through poses using props that felt so wonderful and releasing it was more than release of muscle tension but built up emotional stress left the body and I came home feeling so refreshed.   It had been awhile since I practice at YCB and being back in a familiar environment with a knowledgeable teacher felt awesome. Thanks Pat

Your Core Being comment

Thank you Jackie!

Freeport
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021
Freeport

The restorative yoga last night was spot on in terms of the variety of poses before concentrating on quieter ones.  One thing about this yoga studio that I find compelling is Pat's ability to bring in a more holistic view through her readings.  It is much appreciated!

Your Core Being comment

Thank you so much Martha! pat

Freeport
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2021
Freeport

I've never practicing yoga, but gave this a try. It was phenomenal. I am leaving feeling very peaceful and grounded. Plus, physically, it felt great. The precautionary measures with COVID concerns were much appreciated, and the studio felt exceptionally clean and safe. The feeling of
community was very nice also.

Your Core Being comment

Thank you Deb, we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Freeport, IL
Apr 13, 2022

I've been practicing under Pat and company for many years.  Always a wonderful experience.  Everyone I've been in contact with is concerned with your whole experience.
A must experience for every yogi!