Yoga Journey Studios

Yoga Studio  in Fremont , CA

Online/Virtual Studio
Fremont , CA , 94538

Yoga Journey Studios

Get directions Online/Virtual Studio
 
Add to favourites
Fremont , CA , 94538
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fremont, CA
Jul 1, 2020

I took my first online bikram class today and I was so glad to hear Lee's instructions guiding the class through the awesome routine !  
Just the thought that I am doing bikram yoga again was making me happy :)
without the heated room it was hard  for me to do some poses that I am able to do so easily in person there .. but all in all a great experience ! thank you Lee and Kuan for organizing the class.

27 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Fremont
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2020
Fremont

I took my first online bikram class today and I was so glad to hear Lee's instructions guiding the class through the awesome routine !  
Just the thought that I am doing bikram yoga again was making me happy :)
without the heated room it was hard  for me to do some poses that I am able to do so easily in person there .. but all in all a great experience ! thank you Lee and Kuan for organizing the class.

Newark
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2020
Newark

I’ve taken 3 classes with Bernadette so far and I must say they’ve been nothing short of amazing.  It’s pretty tough during quarantine to get motivated and I seriously feel like not showing up even up to the minute before class but i ALWAYS end up super happy and thankful I showed up.  I always leave class with a sense of positivity and peacefulness.  I actually love the virtual classes more because I feel a significant amount of 1 on 1 class time being corrected in my positions.  The instructor is much more able to pay attention to each individual students needs and levels.  I’ve taken Bikram and Vinyasa and I really hope to take a meditation or Mommy and Me class in the near future.  I wish there were more express classes!! LOVE LOVE LOVE my me time away.  Thank you Yoga Journey instructors!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2020

Kuan has been gracious and generous in ensuring we stay in community and continue our yoga practice.  So appreciate the skill, attention to detail and encouraging support.

5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2020

The one hour Bikram class with music  was amazing today. The sound and video quality was superb. Kuan led us through the class that left us stretched and relaxed at the end of the class.   The instruction was easy to follow and allowed us to create vivid postures. During these challenging times, this is a great option for all to take advantage of .

Fremont
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Fremont

Thank goodness Bikram Yoga Central Fremont is able to carry on through these virtual classes. I didn't realize how much I needed to get back into my practice not just for my body but mental health as well. Although I miss the benefits of the heat and enclosed room, I have been doing my practice outside whenever I can which is equally relaxing and grounding.

Kuan has not only been so professional in handling the shift in her business but also took the time to give me a courtesy call to check in and update me on their new programs. Thank you, Kuan, Lee and all the other instructors. You are very much appreciated.

San Leandro
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
San Leandro

I was a student at Bikram Yoga Central Fremont and, due to the current lockdown circumstances, gave Yoga Journey's virtual yoga session a try. It was amazing! I felt relaxed afterward with slight muscle soreness (in a good way!) the next day. The benefit is nearly the same. The instructors are able to provide great feedback and the class feels like it is one on one instruction. It is a great way to get accustomed to the postures without the heat, but you can always turn on a space heater to get a similar environment. I am so happy not to miss out on the stretches and postures that have helped my lower back pain improve. Thank you Yoga Journey!

Frisco
5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2020
Frisco

The online class was great. The instructor was paying individual attention to the postures. It helped a lot since I was new to Bikram yoga.

5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2020

So far i have taken 4 of these classes I like them. I definitely miss the heated room and the studio practice i don't think this option can beat the hot room practice, but thank you Kuan and all the instructors for continuing the Bikram Yoga Practice. As all ways you are my Yoga family. Thank you for keeping the Yoga in our lives.

Fremont
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Fremont

Thank you so much for setting this up! I've been practicing for a while and this is the one thing that has been really helpful with my chronic pain issues. I didn't realize how much my flexibility was affected by not going to class for the last month or so. Definitely different than being in the hot room, but still a great alternative.

Fremont
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Fremont

Today was my first online class with Lee, I love it! Yes I miss the heated room and the studio and seeing myself fully in the mirror, but this is honestly the best alternative option during this our quarantine. So thank you Kuan and all the instructors for making this possible. Can’t wait to take the other classes.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fremont, CA
Jul 1, 2020

I took my first online bikram class today and I was so glad to hear Lee's instructions guiding the class through the awesome routine !  
Just the thought that I am doing bikram yoga again was making me happy :)
without the heated room it was hard  for me to do some poses that I am able to do so easily in person there .. but all in all a great experience ! thank you Lee and Kuan for organizing the class.