Heights Yoga Project

Yoga Studio  in Grand Rapids , MI

744 Leonard Street North West Suite A
Grand Rapids , MI , 49504

Heights Yoga Project

Get directions 744 Leonard Street North West Suite A
 
Add to favourites
Grand Rapids , MI , 49504
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Grand Rapids
Oct 12, 2021

Kabrina's yin and meditation last night was . Her classes are always so warm, inviting, (just like her ) and full of perfectly placed cues and reminders to breathe and be kind to my body. I left feeling amazzzzing.

57 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2020
Grand Rapids, MI USA

I love how Niki builds in modifications and alternatives for poses and encourages everyone to listen to their own body! There's never the feeling that one pose is "better" than another, and she continues to mention the variations throughout class. Little things like that make yoga so much more accessible to more people!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2020

Got to do my first yoga class IN PERSON yesterday and my first barre class IN PERSON this morning by being a demo for Katrina, and then Niki, respectively. Oh my word! Such a different energy and vibe; it felt so incredible to be in person again, to not have to worry about connectivity issues, balancing the volume of Spotify vs the instructor, etc. If you have the opportunity, and feel safe to do so (masks are worn, only 1-2 people are demoing), then I HIGHLY recommend signing up.

Best part?? I didn’t feel any pressure to “get it right” or perfectly su chef up to the cues. In fact, the opposite! I was still encouraged to listen to my body during practice take all the creativity in movement that It was requiring of me.

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2020
Grand Rapids, MI USA

I recently took my first ever barre class! I really liked that all of Torri's instructions and movements were really easy to modify to what works for me while still keeping up with the class. I felt like I could jump right in as a newbie and adjust to my strength level. Will definitely take more barre classes alongside my yoga classes!

Heights Yoga Project comment

Amazing!!

Stanwood
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2020
Stanwood

Had the best and relaxing restoring/meditative session last night with Amanda.  I will definitely take more classes with her. Very knowledgeable and her sense of flow was wonderful!

Byron
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Byron

Loved the energy of Tori’s virtual barre class! It kicked my butt in the best way and it was such a great workout! I am looking forward to trying out more classes!

Macomb, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2020
Macomb, MI USA

HYP is your home away from home. Niki is the most approachable, caring, and genuine instructor I have ever had. Upon signing up for their program "Last 21 days of December" I was able to experience other instructors--Ashlynn and Tori are fabulous. I burn at least 400 calories just by doing Vinyasa and 600 in Barre! I am excited to try their meditation classes as a way to wind down for the evenings. If anyone is looking for a fun atmosphere (yes, even virtually!), teachers who genuinely care about your progress and want to help--this is the place to be. I'd recommend Heights Yoga Project to anyone!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020

I have really been enjoying barre classes at HYP! It's challenging but I always feel confident I can power through all of the reps :)

Rockford
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020
Rockford

If you're looking for a great start to your day, take a 6am barre class with Niki. Her class is invigorating and fun leaving you prepared mentally and physically for a wonderful day!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2020

It’s a tough transition into winter with how things are looking in the world. But the one thing I’ve been able to count on is HYP and their amazing teachers like, Kabrina, who really tries to help and be there for their students. Listening to the their needs and reflecting that into the practice. I just had a wonderful yin and meditation class. The ball of anxiety that has been present in my stomach started to ease up and my breathing felt deeper and more cleansing. Just an all around wonderful class tonight.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2020

This class was EXACTLY what I needed tonight! Deep, juicy stretches, with options to modify each pose to tailor the practice to my level, and to honor what my body needed today. Love Krista's classes, and what she brings to the community.


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Grand Rapids
Oct 12, 2021

Kabrina's yin and meditation last night was . Her classes are always so warm, inviting, (just like her ) and full of perfectly placed cues and reminders to breathe and be kind to my body. I left feeling amazzzzing.