Heights Yoga Project

Yoga Studio  in Grand Rapids , MI

744 Leonard Street North West Suite A
Grand Rapids , MI , 49504

Heights Yoga Project

Get directions 744 Leonard Street North West Suite A
 
Add to favourites
Grand Rapids , MI , 49504
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Grand Rapids
Oct 12, 2021

Kabrina's yin and meditation last night was . Her classes are always so warm, inviting, (just like her ) and full of perfectly placed cues and reminders to breathe and be kind to my body. I left feeling amazzzzing.

55 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6

Jenison, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Jenison, MI USA

Niki runs AMAZING classes and I'm really enjoying the virtual option! The energy is on point and just the right balance of challenge and relaxation!.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020

Loved this class! Even though I had a 10 month old crawling over me the first half of the session, I really enjoyed the pace of the class and the ocean drum at the end is my new favorite thing!

Rockford
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Rockford

Thank you Amanda for a thoughtful and invitational meditation and restorative class. I also appreciated the alternatives you offered for each pose and how you showed your students how and where to use their props. Great job teaching your first class.

Marne, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Marne, MI USA

I have been going to Heights Yoga Project for a year now! It’s helped me get through this pandemic. The virtual classes are almost as good as in person. I do miss seeing the people on person but the second next best is being safe at home and still getting the yoga high after you finish a class.  The instructionors are great and create an wonderful safe place for all people and levels. It’s helped me become stronger and I enjoy having this time to focus on myself. Try it out and take the leap, it’s so worth it!

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Grand Rapids, MI USA

If you want fun, community and a shapely bum, get yourself to HYP! Nikki’s bubbly, inviting personality will charm you and her classes (I like yoga a Barr) will help you get grounded, find peace of mind and get a good sweet on. Her classes are TRULY for all levels. Whether you’re a seasoned yogi, workout guru or a novice, you will get that you need. She has a great way of sharing modifications for all people. This space has no room for snobby gym mentality. HYP is a safe space for all body shapes, sizes and levels. Community is important at HYP and it shows in the atmosphere. Highly recommend this place for a great workout, with good company and space to learn and grow.

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Grand Rapids, MI USA

The virtual Slow Flow with Krista was SUCH a nice end to the day. It was relaxing and engaging and I felt so unwound and centered afterwards. I'll definitely look for that class again!

Grand Rapids
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2020
Grand Rapids

I love taking classes with both Niki and Krista. Haven’t taken classes with anyone else yet, but looking forward to it! I love the way that both of them really tie in mind, body, spirit connection. That isn’t something you find at just any ol’ yoga studio in GR, or elsewhere. Grateful for the way these ladies help me find center again in challenging, fun, and creative ways, each and every time. You can’t predict where they’re going to go, because they’re always changing it up on you!

Heights Yoga Project comment

Yaaay thank you!!!!

Grand Rapids
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2020
Grand Rapids

I absolutely love Kabrina’s yin class. It is the perfect way to wind down on a Monday and it sets a great mood for the rest of the week. Kabrina did great virtually last week and I loved having a guided yin practice at home with a cozy blanket.

Heights Yoga Project comment

Thanks so much for your review! These kinds of words go a long way and allow us to really feel encouraged to keep doing what we're doing!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020

Barre with Niki is definitely challenging, in a good way! And it’s nice having an early morning option since I work in the evenings and usually can’t make those classes. She does a great job making sure you’re sweating by the end of class! I love it.

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2020
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Slow Burn class was a great pace for a Sunday morning. Corrin gave easy to follow instructions to guide us through the poses. By holding the poses for longer, it brought awareness to the muscles I was using. The class was very beneficial overall.


Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Grand Rapids
Oct 12, 2021

Kabrina's yin and meditation last night was . Her classes are always so warm, inviting, (just like her ) and full of perfectly placed cues and reminders to breathe and be kind to my body. I left feeling amazzzzing.