Tribal Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Hampton , VA

1451 Merchant Lane
Hampton , VA , 23666
Yoga Studio in Hampton, VA

Tribal Yoga

Get directions 1451 Merchant Lane
 
Add to favourites
Hampton , VA , 23666
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newport News
Nov 5, 2019

Clean, friendly atmosphere.  Alice greeted me when I entered, answered all my questions and did exactly what I needed to accomplish.

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2019

Where do I begin!? I came to Tribal Yoga after being invited by a friend, figuring I’d go once and then politely bow out as I’ve never had any interest in yoga. Everyone was so friendly and inviting as soon as I walked in. I’ve made many new friends and continued attending because of my friendships. As I kept attending, I’ve actually found a love for the yoga and the way it makes me feel. And the studio is clean, modern and, up to date. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed!

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Donna! We are so glad you are part of our Tribe.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

This was my 3rd session with Tribal and while I have loved the previous 2, this has been my favorite.
Charley was such an attentive instructor, moving everyone's props so we could flow + giving great instruction and feedback.
She talked about kindness and being kind to your body and to be gentle with yourself instead of focusing on where you think you should be in your practice and  despite any
limitations you may have have. I needed to hear this.
I spent the last 18 months mostly bedridden due to a ruptured disc in my neck and lost the use of my right arm. My surgeon just cleared me to return to normal activity and my body is nowhere near as strong as it was and I've spent a lot of time being frustrated with that fact, even in the class! But when she closed with those words, I knew she was right and it really resonated with where i am right now. So thank you for the reminder, and the permission

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Jessica!  We are incredibly honored to have you as part of our tribe and to be on this journey with you.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2019

Clean, friendly atmosphere.  Alice greeted me when I entered, answered all my questions and did exactly what I needed to accomplish.

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks so much, Alma! We are so happy to have you in our Tribe!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019

Great studio! I’ve been to several different classes with multiple teachers, and everyone has been amazing. Very nice and personable staff. I’ll be a forever-customer

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you, Jaclyn! Welcome to our tribe.

Hampton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2019
Hampton

It's been a wonderful addition to my hectic week. Liz, Amanda, Charley, and Anja are all wonderful teachers and they create a very restful ambience.

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you for being part of our community, Emily!

Hampton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019
Hampton, VA USA

I love Tribal Yoga! The staff are so welcoming and the classes are so enjoyable. If I could go everyday I would!

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you, Sarah!  We love having you as part of our community!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2019

Enjoyed my practice! Much needed I will be back

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you, Rolanda! We look forward to seeing you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2019

Call me slow change 55.  (Anja) To much on my brain these days!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2019

Please forgive me, I noticed I miss spelled my Trainer/ Instructors  name.  Onja is the correct spelling!  She was FANTASTIC, and does not deserve her name being butchered, my apologies Onja.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2019

WOW, where do I begin.  First time doing yoga.  I had a private session to get the hang of it.  My instructor was Onya.  GREAT personality, and EXCELLENT communicator, and patient.  I have a herniated disk, and the session did wonders for me.  Plan to make it a regular part of my life.  I'll be in the 101 classes, and slow flow.  That works for me!

David

Tribal Yoga comment

That's so great David! We are so happy to have you in our Tribe!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newport News
Nov 5, 2019

Clean, friendly atmosphere.  Alice greeted me when I entered, answered all my questions and did exactly what I needed to accomplish.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:15pm - 8:15pm
4:15pm - 8pm
5:15pm - 8:15pm
4:15pm - 8pm
5:30pm - 6:45pm
9:15am - 12:15pm
10:30am - 12:45pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info