Tribal Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Hampton , VA

1451 Merchant Lane
Hampton , VA , 23666
Yoga Studio in Hampton, VA

Tribal Yoga

Get directions 1451 Merchant Lane
 
Add to favourites
Hampton , VA , 23666
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Washougal, WA
Mar 3, 2021

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Tribal Yoga is!  I’ve only ever done zoom classes because I’m on the West Coast, but I feel like a member of the tribe at every class.  The teachers are of superb quality and instructs the class(es) with educated , caring and safe precision!  Thank you Tribal Yoga for being so welcoming and connected no matter where your students are!

26 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Hampton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Hampton, VA USA

Yoga class done

Washougal, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2021
Washougal, WA USA

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Tribal Yoga is!  I’ve only ever done zoom classes because I’m on the West Coast, but I feel like a member of the tribe at every class.  The teachers are of superb quality and instructs the class(es) with educated , caring and safe precision!  Thank you Tribal Yoga for being so welcoming and connected no matter where your students are!

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Sheila! We love having you in our Tribe!!

Carrollton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2020
Carrollton, VA USA

Tribal Yoga is a wonderful place to practice.  It has especially been an amazing place to find a connection with others during COVID as they offer both Zoom and in studio classes. I highly recommend you give it a try, it won’t disappoint you.

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks so much Cathy!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2020

Great staff, Very beginner friendly and relaxing but will also push you past your limits!!! Will definitely be coming back!

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you so much for joining us for class! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2020

Great class! Thank you! I liked the block modifications for prepping for lizard! Also, I'm currently studying linguistics (2nd masters) and Anja was wondering about the word "crook" as in crook of the elbow. Here's a word history from Etymonline:  crook (n.)

c. 1200, "hook-shaped instrument or weapon; tool or utensil consisting of or having as an essential component a hook or curved piece of metal," from Old Norse krokr "hook, corner," cognate with Old High German kracho "hooked tool," of obscure origin but perhaps related to the widespread group of Germanic kr- words meaning "bent, hooked." If there was an Old English *croc it has not been found.
From late 14c. as "a bend or curved part;" late 15c. as "any bend, turn, or curve." From mid-15c. as "a shepherd's staff with a curved top." Meaning "swindler" is American English, 1879, from crooked in figurative sense of "dishonest, crooked in conduct" (1708). Crook "dishonest trick" was in Middle English, especially in reference to the wiles of the Devil.

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks so much Jill! We will pass that along to Anja.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2020

Anja, Thank you! I think extended side angle and bent knee triangle must get frequently confused. I didn't know the difference till today! :)

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks, Jill!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2020

Anja, Thank you for the wonderful Tribe 1 Virtual class. It was just what I needed and I appreciate the pranayama : )

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you so much for the review Jill! We are so happy you enjoyed the practice.

Hampton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2020
Hampton, VA USA

Anja class

Tribal Yoga comment

Thank you Brittany!

Hampton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2020
Hampton, VA USA

Amanda class

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks Brittany! We always love having you in class!!

Hampton
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Hampton

Everyone is great!

Tribal Yoga comment

Thanks Krysta!! Welcome to our Tribe, we can't wait to see you in class again soon.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Washougal, WA
Mar 3, 2021

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Tribal Yoga is!  I’ve only ever done zoom classes because I’m on the West Coast, but I feel like a member of the tribe at every class.  The teachers are of superb quality and instructs the class(es) with educated , caring and safe precision!  Thank you Tribal Yoga for being so welcoming and connected no matter where your students are!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday
4:15 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Thursday
4:15 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 6:45 pm
Saturday
9:15 am - 12:15 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 12:45 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.