Inner Peace Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Indianapolis , IN

5038 E 56th St
Indianapolis , IN , 46226
  • Yoga Studio in Indianapolis, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Indianapolis, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Indianapolis, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Indianapolis, IN
  • Yoga Studio in Indianapolis, IN

Inner Peace Yoga Center

Get directions 5038 E 56th St
 
Add to favourites
Indianapolis , IN , 46226
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsville, IN
Sep 11, 2019

This gentle yoga class is perfect for countering the stresses of everyday life. Motoko is a wonderful teacher and uses essential oils, an inspirational reading, various props, and a singing bowl to help her students stretch and relax. Students feel welcomed and accepted. A great studio!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2019

Sat. a.m. class with Carol was great.  I had been out several weeks with one thing and another and was able to ease back into it without upsetting my back.  Always thanks to Carol and Charles for all the work they have done to create the Center and make it welcoming and useful to all who are there.

Martinsville, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2019
Martinsville, IN USA

This gentle yoga class is perfect for countering the stresses of everyday life. Motoko is a wonderful teacher and uses essential oils, an inspirational reading, various props, and a singing bowl to help her students stretch and relax. Students feel welcomed and accepted. A great studio!

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you for your kind words Les. We appreciate you!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2019

A relaxing way to end my day and maintain sanity in the middle of the week.

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Glad to have you practice with us Melinda!

Indianapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019
Indianapolis

Enough "rolls" and stretches, with just the right amount of "steam" in the middle, to work out the self inflicted gardening kinks. Meghan is professional yet "real" enough to admit her own issues with poses or consistent practice that i dont feel out of place. And the other folks enjoy each other and were very friendly to me too as a "newby".

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thanks for the kind words Beth!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2019

An utterly lovely way to spend my mid-Saturday morning.

The class stared out with a lecture from the yoga sutras on clearing the clutter that has us suffer. Brilliant. The class was meditative from beginning to end--with chanting, modifications so everyone could find their challenge, breathwork. It had it all.

Rather than racing through a laundry list of poses, Carol had us go deeper into each pose using our breath as a guide. I got quite a workout and walked out serene.

It is clear that IPYC is a diverse community of kind people. I was warmly welcomed by class participants and invited back.

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Lalita!

Indianapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Indianapolis

ipyc is my happy place!
Not only are the classes perfect for me, the instructors truly care. Not sure where I would be today with out Connie, she is greatly missed.
I have made great friendships and met amazing people. I look forward to trying as many classes as I can......I think I may be ready to try something new.   The gentle yoga(Motoko is awesome)is great . I have numerous pain conditions and a bad back as well, and @ IPYC , they work with me , so I dont hurt myself and I  can continue to heal.  It is a blessing to surround yourself with like minded people who only want what is best for you. This place is inviting and you will be welcomed with open arms.

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much Valerie!

Indianapolis, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019
Indianapolis, IN USA

I enjoyed Megan’s class this morning! I was able to get into each poses mindfully as she guided us through practice. I liked using different props to support my practice too. My back feels better after taking her class.

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you for your kind words Motoko!

Indianapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2019
Indianapolis

Charles is an excellent teacher and I learn something new each week, even after five years as a student here.
Jim S.

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you for your continued support Jim!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019

This class is the perfect way to unwind for the work week and rejuvenate for the weekend!  M

Inner Peace Yoga Center comment

Thank you for your continued support Kim!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Martinsville, IN
Sep 11, 2019

This gentle yoga class is perfect for countering the stresses of everyday life. Motoko is a wonderful teacher and uses essential oils, an inspirational reading, various props, and a singing bowl to help her students stretch and relax. Students feel welcomed and accepted. A great studio!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 11am
9am - 6pm
9am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info