Yoga Body Shop JC

Yoga Studio  in Johnson City , NY

765 Harry L. Drive, Suite A
Johnson City , NY , 13790
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY

Yoga Body Shop JC

Get directions 765 Harry L. Drive, Suite A
 
Add to favourites
Johnson City , NY , 13790
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vestal, NY
Jun 2, 2019

I should have been doing this year's ago...the facility is clean and the class was structured, the instructor was knowledgeable and effective and overall just an awesome experience!

77 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
77 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Vestal
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2019
Vestal

I should have been doing this year's ago...the facility is clean and the class was structured, the instructor was knowledgeable and effective and overall just an awesome experience!

Chenango Forks, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2019
Chenango Forks, NY USA

When reviewing The Yoga Body Shop it is important to first review the area in which it exists. Binghamton, falls just short of Seattle for the amount of cloudy days-  if you were to visit from out of town you would soon understand how Rod Sterling  drew his inspiration for his hit TV show “The Twilight Zone” from the area. The days seem to blend into a gradient of gray- where energy and spirits fight to exist. In this environment it is easy to lose connection- from community, self, spirit, purpose.

This is where The Yoga Body Shop comes into the picture- it is a much needed ray of light and ignitor of spirit- A place where even the most broken spirits can reconnect and find solace. The energy there is unlike any other.

As soon as you walk through the door- you feel a sense of home. The compassionate, empathetic and knowledgeable staff can help you weather seemingly unending storms and lead you to the rainbow that follows.

With their extensive class schedules- it is easy to mold a yoga routine around the most chaotic schedules. Challenge yourself to sweat the stress before work with their 6am Earlybird hot yoga. Or unwind after a long day with their calming, candlelit Yin Yoga.

No matter what your level- the Yoga Body Shop will help you connect to your inner yogi. The Yoga Body Shop is more than a yoga studio- it is a community of light; Igniting the sparks in their clients, who in turn radiate throughout the day.

In the journey of life it is easy to become lost. Working with The Yoga Body Shop gives you the opportunity to find yourself - and- as the saying goes- “Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom”

Maine
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2019
Maine

Yoga Body Shop is the best! It took me 6 months to convince myself to go to a hot yoga class but I’m so glad I eventually did, I’m hooked! I love all the teachers and fellow inspiring yogis. There are a variety of classes and times that they are held so no matter your schedule you can find a class for you! The app and website are super easy to schedule on and some classes have a first class free option if you sign up online!

4 4 4 4 4
Apr 28, 2019

After moving to NY from southern Indiana, where I had been practicing with ERYT-500 certified instructor Erin R., I was looking to find a studio with instructors that compared in enthusiasm & skill level to my yoga role model Erin.  It took me six months to get the courage to walk into Yoga Body Shop because it was a new & unfamiliar studio to me and all new faces. I was nervous about what to expect & honestly, I had high expectations since I had been spoiled with having Erin as an instructor.  After my first class at YBS, I was hooked!  My first YBS practice was with Shannon and she was AWESOME!!  I was an unfamiliar face and she made me feel so welcome and comfortable.  Since my first class, I've continued to attend YBS two-three times per week and have taken classes from a variety of the instructors.  They all have their own style, but I've enjoyed EVERY class I've taken!!  Each instructor brings their own style, but they all motivate and encourage you to make the most of the 75 minutes on your mat.  They push you to work hard and experiment.  I am excited about the yoga goals I've created and I am looking forward to all the fun ahead at YBS!! ~ Keep up the great work, team.  You are all an inspiration!! :)

Owego
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2019
Owego

I signed up for a free hot yoga class at the YBS without having ever done yoga before. I thought it was great! I've gone 3 times a week for the last month.

So far all the teachers I've had have been energetic, knowledgeable, and patient with newcomers.

I think it's a great environment. Everyone is relaxed. The teachers often say that if you need to take a break or drink sometime water, to do so.

If you're new to hot yoga, I'd recommend bringing a towel, a yoga mat, and a water bottle. It gets pretty hot in the yoga room and you'll be sweating a lot.

I was recommended it by my mother, and I'm glad I went. My sister has gone as well, and we've all had great experiences.

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2019
NY USA

This is a great community of people who are dedicated to making this world a better place. All of the instructors are good and there are plenty of classes to choose from. After a yoga class I feel better mentally and physically!

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2019
NY USA

I started doing yoga here 4 years ago and it has changed my life! Such a warm and supportive environment, always clean and welcoming.  Staff and teachers are great. They offer plenty of class times and a variety of classes to choose form. They also have workshops and other programs to help you go deeper into your yoga practice and yourself!

Montour Falls
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2019
Montour Falls

I was very pleased with my first yoga class experience!  The instructor was helpful and supportive when I wasn't sure about a pose or needed to modify a pose due to physical limitations.  I was nervous going into class, but quickly became comfortable.  The class was great and I can't wait to take another one!

Endicott
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2019
Endicott

My experience here has been nothing but awesome!  The first time I went I was a little nervous to try hot yoga, but my friendly instructor and the easy going staff members quickly put my mind at ease. As I have been going more and more I feel more confident about my abilities and have even began doing some yoga on my horse!  Going here has become one of the highlights of my week.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2019

Went for my first yoga experience in the hot classes.  Great teachers, clean studio, friendly classes.  No one ever makes you feel out of place.  Will be back often!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vestal, NY
Jun 2, 2019

I should have been doing this year's ago...the facility is clean and the class was structured, the instructor was knowledgeable and effective and overall just an awesome experience!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
7am - 6:30pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info