4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , MO

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , MO , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Joplin , MO , 64801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Carthage, MO
May 1, 2021

This was my first class at 4 States Yoga and first yoga class in years. I have been a Covid couch-potato for over a year and want to get moving again. Prior to Covid, I was struggling with a knee injury that my physical therapist said was the result of my stiff hip flexors.  When I saw the hip flexibility class, I knew it was a place to start.

The instructor (Rachel Fletcher) was kind, warm, and knowledgeable.  She made the class feel accessible to all levels.  The instructor was great about explaining the pose and giving alternates positions depending on the level of flexibility.  When we were done, I felt worn out (in a good way) and by the time I got home, my legs felt like noodles (also in a good way).

The class was 90 minutes.  It started and ended on time and Rachel stayed to answer questions. She also provided resources to help us continue at home.  

The studio itself was clean and nicely designed.  I had no issue finding parking.  The mats were spaced safely apart from each other. The owner, Melissa Crowder, was also present and very welcoming.  I left feeling better about my body and flexibility journey.  I look forward to checking out other classes.

46 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

4 States Yoga has a wide variety of types of yoga to fit what every person needs. When I have a chance to take Rebecca's Gentle Stretch Yoga it is a real treat. She is a yoga whisperer. The studio is always extremely clean and follows CDC guidelines for safety. Melissa teaches a Saturday morning class that is a great way to start the weekend. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about her craft. If you have a chance to participate in a workshop, you should definitely enroll. Last week Rachel taught a hip opening workshop that maximized stretching and taught ways to incorporate practice in your daily life.

Carthage
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Carthage

This was my first class at 4 States Yoga and first yoga class in years. I have been a Covid couch-potato for over a year and want to get moving again. Prior to Covid, I was struggling with a knee injury that my physical therapist said was the result of my stiff hip flexors.  When I saw the hip flexibility class, I knew it was a place to start.

The instructor (Rachel Fletcher) was kind, warm, and knowledgeable.  She made the class feel accessible to all levels.  The instructor was great about explaining the pose and giving alternates positions depending on the level of flexibility.  When we were done, I felt worn out (in a good way) and by the time I got home, my legs felt like noodles (also in a good way).

The class was 90 minutes.  It started and ended on time and Rachel stayed to answer questions. She also provided resources to help us continue at home.  

The studio itself was clean and nicely designed.  I had no issue finding parking.  The mats were spaced safely apart from each other. The owner, Melissa Crowder, was also present and very welcoming.  I left feeling better about my body and flexibility journey.  I look forward to checking out other classes.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Kimberly!  I so enjoyed meeting you and I'm so glad that you loved the workshop and our studio!  I agree! Rachel did a fantastic job teaching the workshop on hip opening and I can't wait to see what she brings next!

Frontenac
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Frontenac

Today was my first class here, as I live out of town. I was so impressed. The instructor was professional and kind. The entire facility was very well cleaned. Mats were spaced so everyone was distanced. It was so relaxing to have enough area around us. I will definitely drive 40 minutes for a class here again!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Lynette!  I am so glad that you enjoyed your class with us!  We are so very happy to share yoga with you!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Joplin

Just attended a yoga class that Melissa taught and it was a wonderful start to my day. The atmosphere is great and I feel so much better after the class.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Jensyn!  I am so glad that you joined us and I enjoyed sharing yoga with you!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2021
Joplin

Tonight was my first time attending a yoga class in a LONG time and I could not recommend 4 States enough. I went to the Warm Vinyasa class and the instructor was so encouraging and made sure to compliment my strengths as well as give me tangible things to work on in the areas I needed more help. I left feeling empowered, capable and proud of what my body could do.
I cannot wait to come back and I will definitely be inviting my friends!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for the complement Danielle! So nice to have you in class. See you next time

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

I absolutely love coming to classes at Four States Yoga! All the instructors are very knowledgeable in the art of yoga. They explain things in a way that a brand new beginner can understand and they offer alternative positions to challenge experienced people. The studio is always clean and has a calming, serenity feeling that is so inviting.
I just can’t say enough good things about Four States Yoga!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Robin!  I appreciate you taking time to write a review.  I love having you in classes and sharing yoga with you.

Bella Vista
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2021
Bella Vista

I’ve known Melissa Crowder for many years and have taken lessons from her even before she purchased 4 States yoga.
I moved to Bella Vista AR and one of the things I missed most was taking yoga classes with her.  I’m currently taking her 9:15 Wednesday morning Kundalini class by ZOOM!
Melissa is personable, gives clear instructions and helps students take modified positions if they have a problem area like knees or shoulder.  She is well organized and punctual. She makes every minute of our hour count and leads meditations as well as a gong relaxation period at the end of class. The breath work and chanting helps clear your mind while the exercise helps strengthen your body. Thanks Melissa.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Heather!  I so appreciate you taking the time to write a review.  I'm so happy that we've found a great way to share Yoga again.  I love having you in my classes!

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

I don’t consider myself a yogi, but I enjoy trying out various types of exercise and wellness techniques. When I heard about Andrea’s Ayurveda workshop, I signed up in hopes of learning more about forming daily routines that support overall wellness. Andrea’s workshop was exactly what I was looking for! It was extremely informative without being overwhelming and there was a good mix of experience in the group. I look forward to learning more about Ayurveda and exploring recipes and practices that I can work into my schedule with the flexibility I need!
Thank you for an excellent workshop and for taking care of during the tornado warning!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for this awesome review!  I'm glad you enjoyed Andrea's workshop and I hope you will try out her weekly class on Wednesday evenings at 7:15!  We are so glad you found us and hope to see you around the studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 31, 2020

I have know Melissa since my days attending Treetops Yoga in 2015. I have taken Kumdalini and Ying Yoga from her. She is an excellent teacher and is very mindful of start and end times. She is very knowledgeable about the human body and I usually learn something new each time I attend class. I learned in one of her classes that we hold trauma in our  bodies. I have since read more about this subject. I really enjoyed my Ying Saturday morning class. I will be coming back again and attending on a more regular basis. I'm glad she took over the darling downtown Yoga and I will drive from Pittsburg to attend. You will not be disappointed in this studio! It made my week!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Char!  I am so glad that you have found 4 States Yoga and I can't wait to share with you some more!

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2020
Joplin, MO USA

I went to the Hot 26! I feel great and feel an improvement from the previous week. I look forward to this class every week and can’t wait to see how much I continue to improve. It’s my favorite class!

4 States Yoga comment

We're so glad you love Hot 26!  It is wonderful having you join us on your Yoga Journey!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Carthage, MO
May 1, 2021

This was my first class at 4 States Yoga and first yoga class in years. I have been a Covid couch-potato for over a year and want to get moving again. Prior to Covid, I was struggling with a knee injury that my physical therapist said was the result of my stiff hip flexors.  When I saw the hip flexibility class, I knew it was a place to start.

The instructor (Rachel Fletcher) was kind, warm, and knowledgeable.  She made the class feel accessible to all levels.  The instructor was great about explaining the pose and giving alternates positions depending on the level of flexibility.  When we were done, I felt worn out (in a good way) and by the time I got home, my legs felt like noodles (also in a good way).

The class was 90 minutes.  It started and ended on time and Rachel stayed to answer questions. She also provided resources to help us continue at home.  

The studio itself was clean and nicely designed.  I had no issue finding parking.  The mats were spaced safely apart from each other. The owner, Melissa Crowder, was also present and very welcoming.  I left feeling better about my body and flexibility journey.  I look forward to checking out other classes.