4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , MO

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , MO , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Joplin , MO , 64801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Webb City, MO
Sep 26, 2021

Just finished my first beginners yoga class and it was great! The instructor, Tom, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. He was also very personable. The building was a comfortable temperature and the staff were all very nice. Can't wait to go back soon!

54 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
54 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Carl Junction
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2021
Carl Junction

I had my first true yoga class today. All I can say is WOW
I was very nervous going in and the instructor was very welcoming. I struggle with anxiety and doing new things. It only took me a few times to refocus on what I was doing to truly get the full experience. The environment was peaceful. I will be back for sure! I look forward to being a regular member.

4 States Yoga comment

Welcome Stacey! We are so happy you stepped out of your comfort zone to try yoga with us!! We can't wait to share more with you.

Joplin
3 3 3 3 3
Nov 9, 2021
Joplin

Such a warm and welcoming studio! Not too hot if you’re looking to ease into traditional hot yoga.

4 States Yoga comment

Hi Brook, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you have joined us in Hot Yoga and hope to see you again soon!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2021
Joplin

This was visit number two for my wife and I to 4 States Yoga. We are having a wonderful time.  Melissa and Tom alternate weeks teaching the slow stretching class. They each have their own way of approaching yoga that is fun and effective. The environment is quiet, calm, and very welcoming.  A yoga weekly session is a great addition for those of us who are trying to increase or keep our flexibility and feel our best.

We are looking forward to the next viist!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for these kind words!  We are so happy that you have joined us for Yoga and we're looking forward to sharing more with you.

Webb City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2021
Webb City

Just finished my first beginners yoga class and it was great! The instructor, Tom, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. He was also very personable. The building was a comfortable temperature and the staff were all very nice. Can't wait to go back soon!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for practicing yoga with us!  We strive to make everyone comfortable and our goal is to help you feel better in your body!  I'm so glad you've found us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2021

I just now finished my second beginner's class this evening. Both experiences, with two different instructors, were very positive. They have encouraged and guided me throughout the sessions, but have made me feel allowed, without embarrassment, to take breaks, if needed. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and passion! I very much hope to one day feel less restricted by my own body and, more, the mental frustrations to take steps closer to a healthier place all around.

4 States Yoga comment

Laramie we are so glad that you found us!  We love sharing yoga with you and hope to continue building a beautiful practice together! Feeling our best is what it's all about!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2021
Joplin

4 States Yoga is the one to beat, people! It is so comfy and welcoming the second you see the door. When you walk in, you feel at peace and everyone is so kind! The session was exactly what I needed to start my day! This is the best I've felt in a long time! Thank you!!!

4 States Yoga comment

Oh Thank you for sharing these kind words Miranda!  We are so happy that you found our studio and joined our yoga community.  Looking forward to practicing with you again!

Carl Junction
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021
Carl Junction

This was my first yoga class, and I was super nervous. Tom and everyone in the class was so welcoming, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I will definitely be returning to Tom’s beginning yoga class, and I will be trying new ones too! It was easily understood, and I felt that everyone was supportive of everyone. No competition, and no fear of not being “good at yoga”. The environment was relaxing and very kind clearing. Overall my first experience was better than I could have asked for, and I will be returning!

4 States Yoga comment

This is wonderful!  I'm so glad that you enjoyed your first class!  I am looking forward to seeing you in more classes. Thank you for choosing 4 States Yoga!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2021
Joplin

I have attended two sessions with two different instructors so far at 4 States Yoga and I attend to continue returning. The instructors are wonderful: checking in prior and after class to gauge their focus of body work to meet needs of the attendees. I appreciate reminders for breathing and pushing your body as needed to connect with your stretch and to encourage body awareness. It's easy to get into my own headspace and the reminders keep me engaged and focused.

The atmosphere is clean and inviting. At this time they are requiring masks in the lobby and have spaced out, limited attendance, in all their sessions. They offer a variety of classes: hot yoga, slow stretch, and stronger flows. Classes are offered at varying times to meet limited schedules.

Returning to some form of physical movement became critical after my COVID slump and I have enjoyed my experience here thus far.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Kayla for this awesome review!  We love sharing yoga with our community and we're so happy you have found a spot for your mat in our studio!  Looking forward to more yoga with you!

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

4 States Yoga has a wide variety of types of yoga to fit what every person needs. When I have a chance to take Rebecca's Gentle Stretch Yoga it is a real treat. She is a yoga whisperer. The studio is always extremely clean and follows CDC guidelines for safety. Melissa teaches a Saturday morning class that is a great way to start the weekend. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about her craft. If you have a chance to participate in a workshop, you should definitely enroll. Last week Rachel taught a hip opening workshop that maximized stretching and taught ways to incorporate practice in your daily life.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you so much Jana. It's always fun to see you in class. Glad you enjoyed it and I'll see you next time!

Carthage
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2021
Carthage

This was my first class at 4 States Yoga and first yoga class in years. I have been a Covid couch-potato for over a year and want to get moving again. Prior to Covid, I was struggling with a knee injury that my physical therapist said was the result of my stiff hip flexors.  When I saw the hip flexibility class, I knew it was a place to start.

The instructor (Rachel Fletcher) was kind, warm, and knowledgeable.  She made the class feel accessible to all levels.  The instructor was great about explaining the pose and giving alternates positions depending on the level of flexibility.  When we were done, I felt worn out (in a good way) and by the time I got home, my legs felt like noodles (also in a good way).

The class was 90 minutes.  It started and ended on time and Rachel stayed to answer questions. She also provided resources to help us continue at home.  

The studio itself was clean and nicely designed.  I had no issue finding parking.  The mats were spaced safely apart from each other. The owner, Melissa Crowder, was also present and very welcoming.  I left feeling better about my body and flexibility journey.  I look forward to checking out other classes.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Kimberly!  I so enjoyed meeting you and I'm so glad that you loved the workshop and our studio!  I agree! Rachel did a fantastic job teaching the workshop on hip opening and I can't wait to see what she brings next!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Webb City, MO
Sep 26, 2021

Just finished my first beginners yoga class and it was great! The instructor, Tom, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. He was also very personable. The building was a comfortable temperature and the staff were all very nice. Can't wait to go back soon!