4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , MO

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , MO , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Webb City
Nov 25, 2022

I took my sister and my mom to Amanda’s beginner Vinyasa class. Amanda was the best! it was my mom’s first time doing yoga, and she was able to follow along! The class was still challenging enough and Amanda obviously knows what she’s doing! She was telling me to engage body parts I normally forget about lol

80 Total Reviews
80 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Joplin
Nov 25, 2022
Joplin

I took my sister and my mom to Amanda’s beginner Vinyasa class. Amanda was the best! it was my mom’s first time doing yoga, and she was able to follow along! The class was still challenging enough and Amanda obviously knows what she’s doing! She was telling me to engage body parts I normally forget about lol

Joplin, MO USA
Nov 7, 2022
Joplin, MO USA

A very serene and nice space to practice yoga. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Bridget!  We are glad you've joined our community and we're looking forward to sharing yoga with you again!

Port St Lucie
Nov 1, 2022
Port St Lucie

I'm new to the area and was very pleased in finding 4 States Yoga. Rebecca was the teacher for my first class.  She is very knowledgable and is an excellent communicator. I'll be coming at least twice a week moving forward.

4 States Yoga comment

It's been great sharing yoga with you Jerry!  Looking forward to seeing you again!

Webb City
Oct 24, 2022
Webb City

I was very impressed with 4 States Yoga. I have been looking for a yoga class in the Joplin area and this met all the check marks. Rebecca was very warm and welcoming when I first came in. She showed me how the studio worked and never made me feel out of the place, same with the other yogis. You would have never known I was new. The class was challenging, yet doable, with room to add in your own flavor. I was just looking for a quick class but I will be coming back for sure.

4 States Yoga comment

We're so happy to have you join us for yoga!  We're looking forward to practicing with you again!

Quapaw
Aug 28, 2022
Quapaw

I participated in a Kundalini session with Melisa. Her leadership was well balanced between the newbies like myself and some of the more seasoned practitioners. By leading the chants and breathing I felt safe to learn them at my own pace and get the most out of my session! I look forward to my next class!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Coltyn for this review.  It was great meeting you and sharing yoga.  I look forward to practicing with you again.  I love meeting new friends and I've got a lot more to share!

Jul 25, 2022

Rebecca is a great instructor.  She's encouraging, and her voice is perfect for a yoga studio, warm and soothing.  The class is great, I'm a yoga newbie but I'm able to keep up and do all the poses.  I feel my flexibility improving after just a few classes.  Not to mention that the class is also relaxing...I'm sleeping better too!

4 States Yoga comment

Wow Teresa!  This is great!  I'm so glad you found our studio and Rebecca's class.  I hope you continue to grow in your practice and reap the rewards! Thank you for choosing 4 States Yoga!

Jul 15, 2022

Very friendly atmosphere.   Calm, pleasing environment and a very welcoming teacher.
 I had no problem booking my class and finding the entrance but had I been late I would have found the door locked, so bear that in mind.

4 States Yoga comment

I'm so glad you enjoyed Yoga with us!  Thank you for choosing 4 States Yoga!  We are looking forward to seeing you again and sharing our practice!

Joplin
Jul 5, 2022
Joplin

Absolutely loved my second visit to the studio! The studio staff are so helpful. Tom did such a great job of really taking the time to teach and explain everything we did. Overall another wonderful experience for a beginner. After only doing yoga at home and through online options, it was so great to be in the actual studio to learn.

4 States Yoga comment

This is great!  Tom is an awesome teacher and a wonderful person too!

Joplin
Jul 5, 2022
Joplin

Great first experience in a yoga studio! Such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Melissa’s kundalini class was super interesting, and she did a great job of explaining everything in a way that was easy to follow along. So glad I went to this first class to start my journey from solo work at home, to a studio environment.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for this review!  I'm so happy that you picked our studio to start your journey!  I hope to see you often and share more yoga!

Joplin
Jun 25, 2022
Joplin

Tom is an excellent instructor. Perfect pace throughout. Provides great instruction of how to do each pose. Great class.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for this feedback!  I'm so glad you found our studio and joined in!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
Webb City
Nov 25, 2022

I took my sister and my mom to Amanda’s beginner Vinyasa class. Amanda was the best! it was my mom’s first time doing yoga, and she was able to follow along! The class was still challenging enough and Amanda obviously knows what she’s doing! She was telling me to engage body parts I normally forget about lol