4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , Missouri

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , Missouri , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)

83 Total Reviews
83 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 9

Joplin
Feb 5, 2023
Joplin

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)

Neosho, AR USA
Jan 7, 2023
Neosho, AR USA

This pace is a gem. The facility is clean and the ambience is soothing. They are very accommodating to various skill levels and patient while encouraging. They are extremely friendly and you instantly feel welcome. The instructor unites mind, body and spirit into the practice, which brings a true realization of the value of yoga. Beautiful practice including meditation and gong. A wonderful experience! I will definitely be returning.

4 States Yoga response

Volene we're so glad you joined us for Kundalini Yoga!  I'm looking forward to seeing you again and sharing more of our practice! Sat Nam

Dec 16, 2022

Although it had been over two years since I had been to Melissa and Adam's wonderful studio, I had carried a desire to return for the Kunadlini Yoga with Gong meditation. It had left such an impact with me!  So, when I returned to this area, I made it a point to do that! First of all, they are so welcoming and she is so conscientious of what a newcomer needs to feel up to speed with the class. Her teaching methods are articulately skillful, which makes it easy to follow along, all the while maintaining a lovely flow for all to enjoy! It was uplifting for both my body and spirit, and I will definitely return again! I highly suggest incorporating into your life the healing benefits of Yoga! I'm working towards a healthy mind, body, and spirit so not only will I have a peaceful center, but will also be able to shine the light more effectively for others. Thank you for what you do Melissa!!! Namaste

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Michelle!  It was wonderful to see you and share yoga with you again!  We are looking forward to more of that and so glad you are back in the area!

Joplin
Nov 25, 2022
Joplin

I took my sister and my mom to Amanda’s beginner Vinyasa class. Amanda was the best! it was my mom’s first time doing yoga, and she was able to follow along! The class was still challenging enough and Amanda obviously knows what she’s doing! She was telling me to engage body parts I normally forget about lol

4 States Yoga response

This is wonderful!  We are so happy you found us and we all agree, Amanda is a Fantastic Yoga Teacher!

Nov 7, 2022

A very serene and nice space to practice yoga. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Bridget!  We are glad you've joined our community and we're looking forward to sharing yoga with you again!

Port St Lucie
Nov 1, 2022
Port St Lucie

I'm new to the area and was very pleased in finding 4 States Yoga. Rebecca was the teacher for my first class.  She is very knowledgable and is an excellent communicator. I'll be coming at least twice a week moving forward.

4 States Yoga response

It's been great sharing yoga with you Jerry!  Looking forward to seeing you again!

Webb City
Oct 24, 2022
Webb City

I was very impressed with 4 States Yoga. I have been looking for a yoga class in the Joplin area and this met all the check marks. Rebecca was very warm and welcoming when I first came in. She showed me how the studio worked and never made me feel out of the place, same with the other yogis. You would have never known I was new. The class was challenging, yet doable, with room to add in your own flavor. I was just looking for a quick class but I will be coming back for sure.

4 States Yoga response

We're so happy to have you join us for yoga!  We're looking forward to practicing with you again!

Quapaw
Aug 28, 2022
Quapaw

I participated in a Kundalini session with Melisa. Her leadership was well balanced between the newbies like myself and some of the more seasoned practitioners. By leading the chants and breathing I felt safe to learn them at my own pace and get the most out of my session! I look forward to my next class!

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Coltyn for this review.  It was great meeting you and sharing yoga.  I look forward to practicing with you again.  I love meeting new friends and I've got a lot more to share!

Jul 25, 2022

Rebecca is a great instructor.  She's encouraging, and her voice is perfect for a yoga studio, warm and soothing.  The class is great, I'm a yoga newbie but I'm able to keep up and do all the poses.  I feel my flexibility improving after just a few classes.  Not to mention that the class is also relaxing...I'm sleeping better too!

4 States Yoga response

Wow Teresa!  This is great!  I'm so glad you found our studio and Rebecca's class.  I hope you continue to grow in your practice and reap the rewards! Thank you for choosing 4 States Yoga!

Jul 15, 2022

Very friendly atmosphere.   Calm, pleasing environment and a very welcoming teacher.
 I had no problem booking my class and finding the entrance but had I been late I would have found the door locked, so bear that in mind.

4 States Yoga response

I'm so glad you enjoyed Yoga with us!  Thank you for choosing 4 States Yoga!  We are looking forward to seeing you again and sharing our practice!


1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)