4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , MO

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , MO , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, MO

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Joplin, MO
Jan 22, 2022

I really enjoyed the kundalini yoga with Melissa. It was my first time doing it, and my first time doing a yoga class in over two years (thanks, COVID). What a great way to get back into yoga. I loved how easy the flow was, and I really liked the feeling of being bathed in the music of the gong at the end during vinyasa.

59 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
59 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Carl Junction
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2022
Carl Junction

I try and go every week. 4 states yoga is a friendly place where people learn your name. The instructors are top notch.

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2022
Joplin

I really enjoyed the kundalini yoga with Melissa. It was my first time doing it, and my first time doing a yoga class in over two years (thanks, COVID). What a great way to get back into yoga. I loved how easy the flow was, and I really liked the feeling of being bathed in the music of the gong at the end during vinyasa.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Mary!  I am so happy you joined us and I hope to see you more in the future.  It was a pleasure sharing Kundalini Yoga with you!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2022
Joplin

Saturday morning slow stretch was just what I needed.  Melissa does such a great job to help you visualize being in the right position, for your body to get the best benefit.  I love the peaceful singing bowl she uses when it's time to switch stretches so that you can keep your eyes closed and breath focused.  All classes that I have been to have made me want to keep coming back for more.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for this review Lynea!  I'm so glad that you joined us for Yoga this past month or so and I certainly hope you are able to continue hanging with us and practicing.  It's a joy to have you around!

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

I recently returned to classes at 4 States yoga after several years of not doing yoga at all. My experience has been very good as I familiarize myself with the practice again. Everyone that I have encountered has been friendly and very encouraging. The environment is warm and welcoming and the studio is a comfortable place to practice yoga. The instructors challenge students but also encourage each individual to do what is reasonable for them and their body. I have tried several different classes and have enjoyed them all. I look forward to trying new ones in the future. I highly recommend 4 States Yoga for new or experienced individuals.

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you Dory! We are so happy you have joined our yoga community and are sharing your experiences.  We love connecting with each person who comes in and sharing the yoga that makes us feel best!  Looking forward to practicing more with you!

Joplin, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2021
Joplin, MO USA

I have taken many yoga classes over the years at this studio. I can safely say that with it’s current owner ship the classes are the best they have ever been. They offer a variety of classes for those just dipping their toes in or for more seasoned yogis like myself. Rebecca in particular is such a gifted teacher that always finds creative ways to unlock each students flexibility potential in a safe manner. Each teacher personally connects to their students and goes above and beyond offering assistance. This is truly a community studio in the perfect location. It’s so nice to recommend a studio that I know will take the utmost care of each student. Looking forward to trying more classes in 2022 especially the Kundalini class! Cheers!

4 States Yoga comment

Wow!  Thank you for this recommendation!  We love our yoga community and are so grateful for each person who joins us!  I'm so glad that you have chosen our studio to practice.  I agree too!  We are so blessed to have Rebecca on our team! I can't wait to share more Kundalini Yoga with you!

Carl Junction
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2021
Carl Junction

I had my first true yoga class today. All I can say is WOW
I was very nervous going in and the instructor was very welcoming. I struggle with anxiety and doing new things. It only took me a few times to refocus on what I was doing to truly get the full experience. The environment was peaceful. I will be back for sure! I look forward to being a regular member.

4 States Yoga comment

Welcome Stacey! We are so happy you stepped out of your comfort zone to try yoga with us!! We can't wait to share more with you.

Joplin
3 3 3 3 3
Nov 9, 2021
Joplin

Such a warm and welcoming studio! Not too hot if you’re looking to ease into traditional hot yoga.

4 States Yoga comment

Hi Brook, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you have joined us in Hot Yoga and hope to see you again soon!

Joplin
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2021
Joplin

This was visit number two for my wife and I to 4 States Yoga. We are having a wonderful time.  Melissa and Tom alternate weeks teaching the slow stretching class. They each have their own way of approaching yoga that is fun and effective. The environment is quiet, calm, and very welcoming.  A yoga weekly session is a great addition for those of us who are trying to increase or keep our flexibility and feel our best.

We are looking forward to the next viist!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for these kind words!  We are so happy that you have joined us for Yoga and we're looking forward to sharing more with you.

Webb City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2021
Webb City

Just finished my first beginners yoga class and it was great! The instructor, Tom, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. He was also very personable. The building was a comfortable temperature and the staff were all very nice. Can't wait to go back soon!

4 States Yoga comment

Thank you for practicing yoga with us!  We strive to make everyone comfortable and our goal is to help you feel better in your body!  I'm so glad you've found us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2021

I just now finished my second beginner's class this evening. Both experiences, with two different instructors, were very positive. They have encouraged and guided me throughout the sessions, but have made me feel allowed, without embarrassment, to take breaks, if needed. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and passion! I very much hope to one day feel less restricted by my own body and, more, the mental frustrations to take steps closer to a healthier place all around.

4 States Yoga comment

Laramie we are so glad that you found us!  We love sharing yoga with you and hope to continue building a beautiful practice together! Feeling our best is what it's all about!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Joplin, MO
Jan 22, 2022

I really enjoyed the kundalini yoga with Melissa. It was my first time doing it, and my first time doing a yoga class in over two years (thanks, COVID). What a great way to get back into yoga. I loved how easy the flow was, and I really liked the feeling of being bathed in the music of the gong at the end during vinyasa.