Virtual Classes Available

Down Dog Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Kalamazoo , MI

316 S Kalamazoo Mall, Suite 108
Kalamazoo , MI , 49007
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Yoga Studio in Kalamazoo, MI

Down Dog Yoga Center

Get directions 316 S Kalamazoo Mall, Suite 108
 
Add to favourites
Kalamazoo , MI , 49007
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richland, MI
Jun 9, 2021

Fantastic! Jeremy is so warm and welcoming! He truly creates a safe and inclusive space for everyone. The studio is so clean and beautiful. I’m just beginning my yoga journey but I already feel like I have found my home!

10 Total Reviews
4.7 4.7 4.7 4.7 4.7
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Richland
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021
Richland

Fantastic! Jeremy is so warm and welcoming! He truly creates a safe and inclusive space for everyone. The studio is so clean and beautiful. I’m just beginning my yoga journey but I already feel like I have found my home!

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thank you for the review! Jeremy is a great teacher and our goal is to provide excellent service, so reach out if you ever need anything. And welcome to our community - we are so happy to be on this journey with you!

Kalamazoo
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2021
Kalamazoo

Great class!  My first steps toward a healthier me. It is amazing how Yoga provides a full body workout with slow methodical movements. This is an exercise program I can stick with.

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Glad you enjoyed class Martha! We look forward to continuing to support your yoga journey and can't wait to see you again soon.

Kalamazoo
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2021
Kalamazoo

Such a wonderful class today with Kristen. It was a great time to refresh myself.

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thanks for the review, Keigo! It was great to connect with you and I look forward to more online and in-studio classes soon. Have a great week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2021

Great class today with Erin Tonda.  It was a very gentle session of yoga positions and flows.  It was great to reconnect with Erin also!  I highly recommend it!

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thanks for the review, Paul! Erin is such a great teacher and we love that you had the chance to reconnect. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kalamazoo
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2021
Kalamazoo

I had an awesome class even with my little one around for part of the time thank you Brelynn and all the mommies that welcomed me :)

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Glad you are enjoying the class! And congrats again on your expanding family.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2021

Had Restorative Unwindings with Mia tonight. VERY nice class. Thank you so much!  I’ll definitely purchase more classes.

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

So glad you enjoyed class, Dianna! We look forward to connecting with you again soon.

4 4 4 4 4
Apr 1, 2021

Unwinding restorative class was great. So relaxing I almost fell asleep (: Great for unwinding and stretching at the end of a long school day.

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thanks for joining us, Saudia! I'm glad you enjoyed the gentle stretching of this practice and felt rested afterwards. We look forward to continuing to support you online this semester.

3 3 3 3 3
Feb 24, 2021

It was ok. I had a virtual gentle yoga class. It really didn’t seem any more interactive than pulling one up on YouTube, though. It was my first class. I’ll try again.

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Hi Dianna,

Thank you for trying an online class with us. As a local studio, we really appreciate your support! You might want to try Kristin's Saturday 10:30am class or one of Cynthia's classes. But in any class, you are welcome to leave your camera on or off, and if you have a question you are welcome to open your mic and ask the teacher and they can resond to you directly. We hope you have a great experience next time - feel free to email info@downdogyogacenter.com or give the studio a call at 269-993-2486 if you want to chat about anything or get specific recommendations for classes that might be a good fit.

We are here for you and appreciate your business!
Kristin Fiore
Down Dog Yoga Center, studio owner

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2021

I loved the noon class with Cynthia. It was grounding with lots of hip and heart opening, and my shoulders felt so good afterwards! Thank you, DD! :)

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thanks for the reveiw, Kathleen!  We're glad you enjoyed class and look forward to connecting again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2021

I loved my online "Weekend Wind-Down" yoga session! A challenging yet relaxing experience that left me feeling rejuvenated and ready for the week ahead!

Down Dog Yoga Center comment

Thanks for the review, Rachel. Here's to another great week and connecting again soon!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richland, MI
Jun 9, 2021

Fantastic! Jeremy is so warm and welcoming! He truly creates a safe and inclusive space for everyone. The studio is so clean and beautiful. I’m just beginning my yoga journey but I already feel like I have found my home!