Satya Life Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lakeland , FL

112 East Pine Street
Lakeland , FL , 33801
Yoga Studio in Lakeland, FL

Satya Life Yoga

Get directions 112 East Pine Street
 
Add to favourites
Lakeland , FL , 33801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lakeland, FL
Sep 15, 2021

Just the best for both Yoga and Tai chi. Frankie is an amazing teacher/ coach, she reads people and knows how to teach to each persons level. She truly cares about the students and really goes the extra mile to help.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Lakeland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2021
Lakeland, FL USA

Just the best for both Yoga and Tai chi. Frankie is an amazing teacher/ coach, she reads people and knows how to teach to each persons level. She truly cares about the students and really goes the extra mile to help.

Lakeland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2021
Lakeland, FL USA

Tonight’s class was only my second class with Satya. Mary was the instructor and I thought she was wonderful and very informative about the importance of engaging the core during yoga practice. This seemed to help tremendously with my back and I walked out of the class feeling refreshed, pain-free, and can’t wait to take another class.

Lakeland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021
Lakeland, FL USA

Very nice class with Joyce!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2021

Saturday is my favorite class of the week. A two hour class where we get to deeply explore some of the more challenging poses including backbends and inversions. Today we explored arm balance poses - crow and side crow.
Frankie’s ability to breakdown the poses and prepare the body makes them accessible to everyone.
I can’t say enough about this studio. It is a gem.

Bronx
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2021
Bronx

I loved the New to Yoga Zoom class I took. The instructor Mary is incredibly knowledgeable and was able to modify certain things for me immediately when she saw I needed it. The modifications were perfect for me. The class was a great size and allowed each participant to get individual attention from Mary. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2021

The yoga classes help a body unhinge and the reward for all the work is better health. The growth that matters most is not visible to the human eye. The improvements unfold inside of us. Frankie encourages us to see small steps and helps us remember Rome wasn’t built in a day. Come join us and watch your Health improve in many ways you never expected.

Sebring, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021
Sebring, FL USA

Therapeutic Yoga Class, in the studio or on zoom is an exceptional yoga class for all levels.  If you have ever been surprised or just unbelievably in tune with your body’s movement and recognize that feeling of joy you will love this class.  If you want to know how to get to that place more often and without stress, pain or injury, you need this class.

Frankie, has extensive knowledge in Anatomy and Kinesiology.  She is very current in both sciences and continually passes that knowledge to all students.  You will learn what the muscles are, where to find them in the body and how to use them.  This knowledge can help prevent injury and discomfort making movement more rewarding, efficient and fun.  Right techniques just give you experiences that bring a joy to your life’s movement.

Beyond all of this very important body work, the studio or zoom class, can bring you a whole new family of friends.  Who doesn’t need that!  Whether in studio or on zoom…..Best Class Ever!               Lona

Lakeland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2021
Lakeland, FL USA

One of the really cool things about yoga is that you can practice for years and still pick up little basic nuances that can improve your game. Today’s Yoga Basics class with Joyce was such an opportunity.  I picked up several important details having to do with my foot grounding, and with my downward facing dog. This is going to help my shoulders.

Joyce is a fine teacher and astute observer.
She’s patient and kind and knowledgeable.
Thank you.

Lakeland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2021
Lakeland, FL USA

I enjoyed last night's Intermediate Yoga class but the real bonus wasn't felt until this morning when I woke up feeling better than I had in days.  Thank you, Frankie.

Mulberry, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2021
Mulberry, FL USA

I am loving the Tai Chi class on Friday afternoons at Satya Studio! Learning the movements are challenging but Frankie and class members will put you at ease so that you may relax and learn! I believe the practice will build core strength and also aid balance and bone density as well as improve posture. One of my favorite things about the class is the quietness of our group while we are concentrating on learning the forms. There is ample time for questions and answers (and occasional laughs) in between sets, but I find the silence to to be healing and stress relieving while we are practicing. The class is also fine for a person who is new to Tai Chi as well as someone who has had previous experience. I would definitely recommend the class to others--and the yoga classes are excellent as well!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lakeland, FL
Sep 15, 2021

Just the best for both Yoga and Tai chi. Frankie is an amazing teacher/ coach, she reads people and knows how to teach to each persons level. She truly cares about the students and really goes the extra mile to help.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.