B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Yoga Studio  in Las Vegas , NV

6342 West Sahara Ave
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
Approved

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Get directions 6342 West Sahara Ave
 
Add to favourites
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

31 Total Reviews
4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

North Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2017
North Las Vegas

Couldn't have been a better experience. Being truly new to both yoga and the studio, it could have been an intimidating encounter. I was put at ease the moment I walked in the door.  I have little doubt that I shall return.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Scott,
Thank you for your review about your experience today at the Center; it is much appreciated and I am very happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed the class.  I look forward to seeing you back at the Center soon.
Regards, Aileen

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2016

Today was the first time to Visit the B.K.S. lyengar Yoga Center as well as my first time to take a Yoga lesson.  Everyone was so friendly and supportive.  As soon as I walked in, I was welcomed and given advise on how to set up my space so that I would be comfortable and ready to go.  During the lesson, in addition to the instructor giving the lesson, there was a trainee helping to guide me as well as other students.  It was a great experience and I look forward to going back!  Thank you so much for make me feel welcome.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Darlene; it is much appreciated.  I am very happy you had a great experience here, and I look forward to seeing you in class again, soon.

4 4 4 4 4
Aug 10, 2016

I really enjoy the class. Everybody is so friendly and welcoming.  Love the small group and Eileen is very attentive and a great instructor. Thank you!

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Theresia; it is much appreciated.  I am very happy you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing you back in class again, soon.

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 11, 2016

Really enjoy the 1.5 hour yoga classes! Relaxed pace. I go with my bf who is a yoga newbie

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you, Rachel.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2016

This was my first time doing yoga and I must admit it's not as easy as I once thought it was! But the group I was with were amazing they were all so kind and helpful everyone helps each other out. The instructor was amazing!! She was very helpful and informative and if it's your first time when she sees you're a little lost  or know that this next step may be difficult for you shes there to help and show you what to do so you're not left behind. I enjoyed my experience so much that I've decided even though I live on the east end of town I will still make this drive once to twice a week even after I have used my pass. Will be buying the pass that they offer for her classes very affordable.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Tiffany,
Thank you for your favorable review of your experience at the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center.  We are happy you enjoyed your first yoga class and that you will be continuing to take classes with us.  We look forward to seeing you soon!

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 26, 2015

B.K.S.  Iyengar   Yoga centre is great! When you arrive you immediately feel welcomed. Without having much experience with Yoga I was a bit apprehensive but was quickly put at ease. What I really like about the class is that  it's not some huge gym where you could get lost in a crowed, but rather a quint  place where personal attention is made to you to help you progress. Love that!!!  I have to admit I'm not very flexible but I know in time I'll be touching my toes. Ohhhmmm

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you, Cedrick, for your review of IYCLV.  I'm very happy that you feel at ease doing yoga here.  I hope we can help you touch your toes soon, but in the mean time, I hope you continue to enjoy your yoga experience here.  See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Brittney.  It's nice that you and Shawna are coming to class.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2015

This was my very first yoga class and it was fantastic. I was nervous going on because I knew nothing but the instructor guided me every step of the way. Its a smaller class which I thought was great because you get the needed guidance and instruction go make sure the poses are done properly and affectively. I felt amazing when it was all done and I cant wait for my next class in a few days. I will recommend this class to everyone I know. Great experience and I am looking forward to watching my progress.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thanks for your review, Shawna.  It's nice having you and Brittney in class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2015

I've attended 2 classes so far. Loved learning different stretches, in a supportive environment. The amenities of the whole studio are wonderful. The regular attendees are all so welcoming. Instructions are clear, the energy of the whole experience was positive.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Molly.  I hope we will see you in class again soon.

Weehawken, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2015
Weehawken, NJ USA

I had a great experience this afternoon. It was a very welcoming environment and the instructor was very kind and clear with her instructions. She helped me in and out of the more complicated poses, and offered great modifications since a lot of this style of yoga is new to me. It was a very relaxing class, and I will definitely be recommending this to my friends.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Adriana.  I hope we will see you in class again soon.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
6pm - 7:30pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
Closed
9am - 10:30am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.