Yellow Brick Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lawrence , KS

1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
Lawrence , KS , 66049
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS

Yellow Brick Yoga

Get directions 1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
 
Add to favourites
Lawrence , KS , 66049
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
May 15, 2021

My first experience doing hot yoga and it was amazing! I felt challenged, but the instructor made me feel comfortable when I need a break or assistance. Great experience and I look forward to the next session!

49 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021

I've attended the Monday evening Restorative class twice and I really like it!  Both times it has left me gently stretched and greatly relaxed.

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2021

My first experience doing hot yoga and it was amazing! I felt challenged, but the instructor made me feel comfortable when I need a break or assistance. Great experience and I look forward to the next session!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks for your feedback! We love the heat and the challenge, and love helping support new and experienced practitioners. Can't wait to have you back!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021

The space is so beautiful and the practice is that if not more. Grace was such a wonderful guide. She gave us the space to find our own practice within the sequence while providing a caring and safety oriented atmosphere. As a trauma informed yoga instructor myself, it was so reassuring to see how much care she took during the class. I look forward to the next class and finding a space to practice again after this past year of pandemic solo practice. Thank you, Yellow Brick!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2021
Lawrence

I have attended four classes so far at Yellow Brick Yoga with both Leanna and Kaci and I LOVED it! Hot yoga has been a fun and new way to challenge myself mentally and physically. I am excited to continue my yoga practice with YBY!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Lawrence

I took my very first hot yoga class at YBY today and I absolutely loved it. I have practiced yoga only a few times before and in the heat I found a new, but fun, challenge! Leanna immediately remembered my name and made me feel extremely welcome in the class. I will be returning very soon!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Katie! We have an awesome community!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2021

Sally’s Yin class is the exact thing I need on Friday night especially during this Pandemic! Love love  Thank you!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2020
Lawrence

Beautiful place to go inside into your practice. Comfortable, safe, kind, empowering. Can feel the community.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2020

I have been coming to YBY for 2 years and it is one of the highlights of my week. Leanna and Kaci are some of the BEST yoga teachers in Lawrence. They are the owners and the primary teachers at the studio so their devotion to the practice and to the community truly shines forth. Hot Yoga can be very intimidating and humbling. With each practice your body can feel many extremes. “It’s for anyone but not for everyone”, as Baron Baptiste’s says. I still believe that everyone should try it and see where it takes you. If anything, you’ll find a new “edge” and place you’ve never been before. Love my YBY community!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Whitney! We couldn't agree more- stepping up to your edge can be scary and uncomfortable. The cool part is your edge, with practice, begins to shift and what's possible in that space is utterly up to you. We hope everyone gives it a try!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2020
Lawrence

Yellow Brick Yoga is always what I need whether I know it or not!   I always feel so much better after class.   I've been going about a year and gotten stronger and more confident.  The studio is clean, welcoming and the teachers are friendly and warm.  YBY is a high priority in my life and I sincerely love it.

Edgerton, KS
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
Edgerton, KS

I am very grateful to have taken the leap and made YBY a part of my life.  The teachers, Kaci and Leanna,  are both inspiring, welcoming and warm.  They somehow make you want to do your best - even on your worst days.  Every time I practice I walk away with something new.    Practicing in the heat makes me feel great!  
I have gotten much stronger and am looking forward to learning,  growing  and continuing my journey.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
May 15, 2021

My first experience doing hot yoga and it was amazing! I felt challenged, but the instructor made me feel comfortable when I need a break or assistance. Great experience and I look forward to the next session!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
Open5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.