Yellow Brick Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lawrence , KS

1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
Lawrence , KS , 66049
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS

Yellow Brick Yoga

Get directions 1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
Dec 25, 2021

I had done yoga before... I'm in my second class... I was very well received and very well instructed, they are patient and motivate us!  I'm loving it and I highly recommend it.

62 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
62 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2022
Lawrence

I love Yellow Brick Yoga! The instructors are incredibly kind and very good at their job! Leanna, the owner, gets to know every single one of her students which makes the experience even greater. She makes the studio feel like a home away from home. I would definitely recommend this studio to anyone who wants to practice yoga or get a good workout. Thank you, Yellow Brick Yoga!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2022

Candy is an encouraging, kind, attentive and knowledgeable instructor, adept at helping all levels do their best. I'd never done hot yoga before and--partly because I'm north of 60 and not proficient in yoga--I found this class really challenging. But that's what I want and need and I hope to come back. Thank you for the welcome and opportunity.

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks for sharing! We're so glad you came in and enjoyed the challenge. Candy is truly one-of-a-kind and we are so lucky to have her teaching and sharing her expertise and energy with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2021

Leanna is great. Can't wait to go back! =)

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Megan, can't wait to have you back! Welcome!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 25, 2021

I had done yoga before... I'm in my second class... I was very well received and very well instructed, they are patient and motivate us!  I'm loving it and I highly recommend it.

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2021
Lawrence

This is a great studio and Leanna creates an awesome atmosphere and mind/body experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2021

The instructors are very inclusive and skilled at motivating you to push yourself.  For a beginner who dropped in on a fairly advanced class, Leanna was very welcoming and inclusive.  Great balance between physical workout and mindfulness.  Highly recommend

Lecompton, KS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2021
Lecompton, KS USA

First time in a class for a really long time.  I did slow flow with Leanna and she was amazing.  The studio is great, the others in the class were great, I’ll definitely be back!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks for leaving a review Muriah! We can't wait to have you back!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2021
Lawrence

I have been going to Yellow Brick for just over two months consistently and I feel like part of their community. Leanna refers to everyone by name including the first-time students making the classes personable and welcoming. The classes are challenging and incorporate practices that are both spiritually focused and de-stressing. One of the coolest parts about this studio is that it's very clear Leanna truly wants you to love yoga and to feel the mind / body connection, she's willing to talk about it, assist and figure out ways to make yoga work for you. Love this studio!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thank you Daisy! We are here for every body, and seek to create a space where everyone feels a sense of unity. THIS is yoga!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

I have attended 3 classes as of today, Slow Flow, Yoga Hike, and this morning was Journey into Power and power I feel! I'm not sure how I piled my sweaty legs onto my arms to hold a pose I never did even for the 1/2 second but I've brought a new concept into my practice. I love the flow of the class because I get precise assistance (if I want) to get my poses held safely. I truly enjoy coming to these classes and I'm ready to explore my strengths like never before!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Rebekah! It is a true pleasure having you in class and so exciting to watch you fly into Crow Pose! Kudos to you for stepping into something new!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2021
Lawrence

I’ve never really been into yoga, it never really felt like a work out to me, until I came here! Wow! Talk about a butt-kicker.
Leanna and Kaci are great and really make you feel like you belong there. Leanna really helped me with my form and pushed me to really go hard and strong into my poses. This yoga practice is the perfect compliment to my running.

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thank you for leaving a review Nina! Yoga is such a great complement to running and builds mental and physical strength, both great for smooth runs. We're so glad you've found a companion movement practice at YBY and just like running, it's better with friends!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
Dec 25, 2021

I had done yoga before... I'm in my second class... I was very well received and very well instructed, they are patient and motivate us!  I'm loving it and I highly recommend it.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.