Yellow Brick Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lawrence , KS

1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
Lawrence , KS , 66049
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS

Yellow Brick Yoga

Get directions 1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
 
Add to favourites
Lawrence , KS , 66049
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence, KS
Jul 29, 2021

This place is hands down the best yoga studio I have practiced in. Leanna is not only super duper knowledgeable but also so caring. There is a big sense of community as we get to know each other and have fun during practice. Truly, yoga at its finest. Very grateful for this amazing yoga studio in town!

51 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021
Lawrence

This place is hands down the best yoga studio I have practiced in. Leanna is not only super duper knowledgeable but also so caring. There is a big sense of community as we get to know each other and have fun during practice. Truly, yoga at its finest. Very grateful for this amazing yoga studio in town!

Naples
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2021
Naples

I love yellow brick yoga... Even though I've only been to a couple classes, it feels like home. I've been traveling, and I have been to other places, near and far and YBY has been the best. Great vibes, great teachers. People talk to each other and get to know each other, such a  friendly atmosphere. I'm doing their 30 for 30 trial offer, and I can't wait to go back, I feel great...

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Pam! We work to create a space where everyone feels at home.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021

I've attended the Monday evening Restorative class twice and I really like it!  Both times it has left me gently stretched and greatly relaxed.

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2021

My first experience doing hot yoga and it was amazing! I felt challenged, but the instructor made me feel comfortable when I need a break or assistance. Great experience and I look forward to the next session!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks for your feedback! We love the heat and the challenge, and love helping support new and experienced practitioners. Can't wait to have you back!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021

The space is so beautiful and the practice is that if not more. Grace was such a wonderful guide. She gave us the space to find our own practice within the sequence while providing a caring and safety oriented atmosphere. As a trauma informed yoga instructor myself, it was so reassuring to see how much care she took during the class. I look forward to the next class and finding a space to practice again after this past year of pandemic solo practice. Thank you, Yellow Brick!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2021
Lawrence

I have attended four classes so far at Yellow Brick Yoga with both Leanna and Kaci and I LOVED it! Hot yoga has been a fun and new way to challenge myself mentally and physically. I am excited to continue my yoga practice with YBY!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Lawrence

I took my very first hot yoga class at YBY today and I absolutely loved it. I have practiced yoga only a few times before and in the heat I found a new, but fun, challenge! Leanna immediately remembered my name and made me feel extremely welcome in the class. I will be returning very soon!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Katie! We have an awesome community!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2021

Sally’s Yin class is the exact thing I need on Friday night especially during this Pandemic! Love love  Thank you!

Overland Park
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2020
Overland Park

Beautiful place to go inside into your practice. Comfortable, safe, kind, empowering. Can feel the community.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2020

I have been coming to YBY for 2 years and it is one of the highlights of my week. Leanna and Kaci are some of the BEST yoga teachers in Lawrence. They are the owners and the primary teachers at the studio so their devotion to the practice and to the community truly shines forth. Hot Yoga can be very intimidating and humbling. With each practice your body can feel many extremes. “It’s for anyone but not for everyone”, as Baron Baptiste’s says. I still believe that everyone should try it and see where it takes you. If anything, you’ll find a new “edge” and place you’ve never been before. Love my YBY community!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Whitney! We couldn't agree more- stepping up to your edge can be scary and uncomfortable. The cool part is your edge, with practice, begins to shift and what's possible in that space is utterly up to you. We hope everyone gives it a try!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence, KS
Jul 29, 2021

This place is hands down the best yoga studio I have practiced in. Leanna is not only super duper knowledgeable but also so caring. There is a big sense of community as we get to know each other and have fun during practice. Truly, yoga at its finest. Very grateful for this amazing yoga studio in town!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
Open5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.