Yellow Brick Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lawrence , KS

1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
Lawrence , KS , 66049
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS
  • Yoga Studio in Lawrence, KS

Yellow Brick Yoga

Get directions 1410 Kasold Dr Suite A1
 
Add to favourites
Lawrence , KS , 66049
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
Oct 17, 2020

I took my first class this morning. Ever. I’ve never tried yoga before, and was ready to finally try it out! Kaci was beyond welcoming and showed me modifications during the class so I could be comfortable in my own skin. The class was also welcoming, and it felt totally judgement free. Thank you Yellow Brick Yoga, I will be returning soon!

40 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
40 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Edgerton, KS
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
Edgerton, KS

I am very grateful to have taken the leap and made YBY a part of my life.  The teachers, Kaci and Leanna,  are both inspiring, welcoming and warm.  They somehow make you want to do your best - even on your worst days.  Every time I practice I walk away with something new.    Practicing in the heat makes me feel great!  
I have gotten much stronger and am looking forward to learning,  growing  and continuing my journey.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2020

I took my first class this morning. Ever. I’ve never tried yoga before, and was ready to finally try it out! Kaci was beyond welcoming and showed me modifications during the class so I could be comfortable in my own skin. The class was also welcoming, and it felt totally judgement free. Thank you Yellow Brick Yoga, I will be returning soon!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Brianna! We can't wait to see you on the mat again!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2020
Lawrence

Love this place!  If Inhave to drive to a workout I’ll never do it.  The zoom option allows me to sleep to the last minute and stumble into class. The slow start wakes me and I get a great workout!!!  And signing up keeps me accountable.  This is a perfect solution!   These workouts kick my booty too.  Love it!!!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Megan! We love that we get to connect and share this practice in new ways!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020
Lawrence

Great practice!! Thoroughly enjoy the feelings of accomplishment it brings me. Kaci and leanna are great!!!

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Scott! We love having you in class and appreciate you sharing what the practice has created for you!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2020
Lawrence

Virtual class this morning made it possible to flow from home, still with guidance, support, and connection with the YBY community.

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

It's wonderful to be able to offer this practice virtually- challenging, connecting, and healing together. Thanks Joyce!

Lawrence, KS USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2020
Lawrence, KS USA

I am so thankful YBY has remained 'open' during these uncertain times. Even though we all miss the space, practicing from home has allowed us to be more creative and add a sense of play to our practice. Fur babies make appearances, we're able to use home props, and let all fear and ego slip away while still getting individual cues. So incredibly thankful to have found and become part of the Yellow Brick Yoga family.

5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2020

Did a slow flow with Leanna and my gal pals via zoom. SO GOOD! Wished I had been doing yoga all along (covid time) with Leanna and the Yellow Brick Yoga.  Leanna is strong! She's "in your face" via zoom, guiding you through a better way for not just the pose, also your body.  I have long legs, and she was right there saying "you can use more of your mat." I've not had that.  Looking into taking another zoom class while you offer them.  Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2020

Leanna and Kaci's power vinyasa classes are full body and mind workouts! When I practice I can feel all of my muscle groups working, and I build an awareness of my body and challenge my internal thoughts of what my body can achieve. The yoga flow provides a detoxifying and oxygenating experience, along with the connection and sense of community that is no essential to our daily lives. Very grateful! Namaste!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2020
Lawrence

I'm so thankful that YBY has stepped up to the plate, continuing to offer live classes online since Day 1 of COVID-19 social distancing.  It has really helped me stay positive and be healthy during this time.

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Gwen! What a gift it is to be able to practice, to be able to share it, and to hear how your practice is supporting you during this time.  We can't wait to be back in the studio again, but being able to connect somehow- any how!- is such a blessing. We are here for connection!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020
Lawrence

A professional yet relaxing place to learn and practice yoga! I have become hooked on this little yoga studio and it’s staff and other patrons.

Yellow Brick Yoga comment

Thanks Shannon! Your bright smile is a big contribution to our community!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lawrence
Oct 17, 2020

I took my first class this morning. Ever. I’ve never tried yoga before, and was ready to finally try it out! Kaci was beyond welcoming and showed me modifications during the class so I could be comfortable in my own skin. The class was also welcoming, and it felt totally judgement free. Thank you Yellow Brick Yoga, I will be returning soon!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
Open5:30am - 7pm
9am - 12:30pm
9am - 6:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.