Involution Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Lewes , DE

1632 Savannah Rd #7
Lewes , DE , 19958
  • Yoga Studio in Lewes, DE
  • Yoga Studio in Lewes, DE
  • Yoga Studio in Lewes, DE

Involution Yoga

Get directions 1632 Savannah Rd #7
 
Add to favourites
Lewes , DE , 19958
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lewes, DE
Aug 22, 2019

I did a gentle yoga class with Hida today and it was wonderful.  She has a gentle, peaceful voice and led us through some great poses to release tight hamstrings and hips.  She worked through our whole body moving with a fluidity from one pose to the next. It was a great session and I look forward to going again.

55 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful class strength and relax class with Barbara.   Very clear guidance throughout the class.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2019

I did a gentle yoga class with Hida today and it was wonderful.  She has a gentle, peaceful voice and led us through some great poses to release tight hamstrings and hips.  She worked through our whole body moving with a fluidity from one pose to the next. It was a great session and I look forward to going again.

Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2019
Spring

I’m visiting from Houston and one of the requirements when selecting our location was that I’m close to a yoga studio. I’m glad I chose Involution. I was welcomed by students and staff on both of my visits and enjoyed Flow with Barbara and Strength and Relaxation with Kate. The demeanor of the teacher is very important to me and I like both teachers for who they are and how they bring that to the mat and my practice. I also love the fact that there’s lots of laughter in the class. I hope I can bring this energy and light with me to Houston to share with my classmates. Thanks and I’m looking forward to my next class at Involution.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2019

My first class in literally years!  Kate was great as she always has been.

Leesburg
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2019
Leesburg

I just found Involution Yoga through a Google search for Ashtanga and Mysore.  I went to Barbara D's Ashtanga class this evening and it was excellent.  As a traveling yogi, it is really nice to find such a fantastic studio by a random search.  Barbara is an amazing teacher who was quick to pick up on my areas of focus as a yoga practitioner and provided great, accessible cues and the best assists ever.  She is a skilled teacher and I am grateful to have found this studio.  It will be my go to when I am in town.

Milton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2019
Milton

I am new to yoga. I  find the teachers very informative and nurturing. Love the vibe at the studio, very relaxing and welcoming. I have had classes with four different teachers and am happy with all of them. Hiba was my first and feel a good connection with her.

Milton, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2019
Milton, DE USA

Have enjoyed and benefited immensely Barbara's classes over the years.  The few times she has been away, her subs have always been excellent and taught something new.  I especially was impressed by Hida this morning when she subbed for Barbara's 11 am class.

Lewes, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2019
Lewes, DE USA

Just finished a Strength & Relaxtion class with Barbara S on a cold gray day. She brings such calm and ease to her classes, asking (by name!) everyone’s concerns at the beginning of classes and tailoring her instruction on the spot.
The best thing about Barbara’s classes, though, is her calm, strong spirit. She is a true teacher (as I’ve encountered with everyone at Involution!):  nothing is more important at the moment than the moment we are sharing. There is NO judgment, just learned guidance.  You leave feeling energized physically and spiritually.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2019

Very happy to be starting the Mysore series with Kate Fitzgerald. Small class makes it easy and Kate makes me comfortable to ask questions. Looking forward to a much improved form and practice !

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2019

Highly recommend this studio.   Skilled, caring instructors, great atmosphere for all levels of practice.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lewes, DE
Aug 22, 2019

I did a gentle yoga class with Hida today and it was wonderful.  She has a gentle, peaceful voice and led us through some great poses to release tight hamstrings and hips.  She worked through our whole body moving with a fluidity from one pose to the next. It was a great session and I look forward to going again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7:30am - 7pm
6:30am - 8pm
7:30am - 7:30pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
9:30am - 6:30pm
7:30am - 5pm
8am - 12pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info