Ja Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Long Beach , CA

5525 Spring Street
Long Beach , CA , 90808
  • Yoga Studio in Long Beach, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Long Beach, CA

Ja Yoga

Get directions 5525 Spring Street
 
Add to favourites
Long Beach , CA , 90808
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021

Wonderful yoga studio in every way imaginable. If you want a genuine yoga experience this is the place.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Burlingame
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2021
Burlingame

Excellent experience from beginning to end! Mic was very responsive to my last minute contact. Asti received me [as he was unlocking the studio for the morning] warmly and made me feel comfortable right away. Walk-in registration was simple and fee was very affordable. Ja had all the equipment I needed, including a clean mat. Asti lead a top-notch, spiritual and grounding. Next time I'm passing through Long Beach, I guarantee I'll be in class!! Thank you Ja Yoga!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2021

Feels like HOME!  I have been practicing at Ja Yoga for a couple years now and I find each time I arrive I am greeted with a friendly smile.   I enter the studio feeling calm and prepared to accept what is offered during the yoga session of which could be mixed in with a little meditation too.  Try it for yourself!  This could be your next Happy place?

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2021

I love the pace and the context. Super stoked it's authentic and sincere . Not trendy. Love it

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021

This is by far one of the best yoga studios out there.
I love the studio the vibe and of course the yoga practice .
You walk in and what ever stress you might have come with you leave feeling 100 percent refreshed
And re energized. The facility is clean
It’s just a wonderful experience all around
I wish I could go everyday but my work schedule won’t allow .

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2021

Ja Yoga is amazing. My wife and I have been going for a few months now at night for their restorative yoga at night. It's been a tremendous help for us both physically and mentally. The classes are well thought out and the atmosphere that Mic provides is calm and inviting. This practice has allowed me to reverse the stress and anxieties from work and life. Recently I was working on an very stressful project at work, I was very wound up, so wound up that I didn't think I was in the right space mentally to even do yoga. But we went and literally through the practice and the guided instruction and stories told by mic I had completely transformed my attitude towards the project at work and towards life itself. Building back values in myself that I had misplaced for a time being. This place really helps center me, makes me stronger and more limber, and is just a warm place all around. I highly recommend it.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2021

Ja Yoga is a community.  The teachers are kind and welcoming.  I started practicing at the studio over two years ago and the past year online.  It has helped greatly with my sciatica and keeps me feeling centered.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021

Wonderful yoga studio in every way imaginable. If you want a genuine yoga experience this is the place.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2021

Going to Ja Yoga means so much to me. I find that the whole experience is just really peaceful and relaxing. Whether one is a beginner or experienced, they will be able to feel comfortable with themselves. The instructors - Mic, Travis, and Asti make one feel at peace within, and at the same time they are entertaining and informative. I feel so good physically and mentally for my time spent there.
I feel so much stronger since starting to go to Ja Yoga. I had a bone density test a while back, and then had one again recently. My doctor was surprised that the results actually showed improvement!  I do feel it's due to Ja Yoga.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021

Wonderful yoga studio in every way imaginable. If you want a genuine yoga experience this is the place.