Luv Yourself

Yoga Studio  in Louisville , KY

224 B Breckenridge Ln.
Louisville , KY , 40207
  • Yoga Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Louisville, KY

Luv Yourself

Get directions 224 B Breckenridge Ln.
 
Add to favourites
Louisville , KY , 40207
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Louisville
Feb 18, 2020

I appreciated Paige's welcoming and forgiving spirit this morning when I was a little late. The availability of equipment is of high quality as is the studio. The class was calming as well as allowed me to stretch my tired muscles from yesterday's class with Heidi who was equally inviting and knowledgeable.  I also appreciated Paige's willingness to take time after class to answer questions.

15 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 18, 2020

I appreciated Paige's welcoming and forgiving spirit this morning when I was a little late. The availability of equipment is of high quality as is the studio. The class was calming as well as allowed me to stretch my tired muscles from yesterday's class with Heidi who was equally inviting and knowledgeable.  I also appreciated Paige's willingness to take time after class to answer questions.

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2019
Louisville

Beautiful, intimate studio with a peaceful atmosphere. Loads of natural light and plenty of props available to use. I booked my class through ClassPass and process was very easy. Thoroughly enjoyed my yin class with Marcela. I ended up being the only attendee, so ended up having a private class. I'll definitely return!

Luv Yourself comment

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Louisville, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2019
Louisville, KY USA

Love my yoga classes here. Small classes with great instructors. They tailor class to the students needs for that day. Very knowledgeable, gentle and caring. Also knowledge about diet, oils, and the body. Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019

Loved Izzy's hip therapy class. It was exactly what I expected based on the class description and what I needed.  Loved the instruction and the suggestions for what to do at home between classes.

4 4 4 4 4
Jun 4, 2019

The space is inviting, but small.  Burning sage smoke was overwhelming due to lack of fans.  Instructor was knowledgeable, but could tell she was inexperienced. The Yin class did exactly what I needed it to do. My sciatic back pain was healed and my spirit was calm. Slept great!

Luv Yourself comment

Cynthia, thank you so much for the feedback! I will go easy on the sage going forward, and ask for student preference before class.

5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2019

Yin yoga on Monday nights at 6 is a wonderful way to de-stress after starting the week. The lemon grass towels at the end, and the attention to detail make it the most relaxing yoga class you can find. Looking forward to next class.

Luv Yourself comment

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019

This place is awesome, Tucked away in a quaint studio, this place is a gem.  I have been to quite a few sessions here.  I’ll be honest, I look for great deals and I have found a bunch here!  The studio is the perfect size for a small intimate class.  There are props available to help you get into deeper and supported stretches. Marcela does a great job with relaxing words guiding you through yin poses.  My favorite part is the lemon grass hot towels at the end. I always leave relaxed and looking forward to the next one! Check it out!

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019
Louisville

I love the studio space, it’s wonderful and relaxing. I look forward to every Monday yin class.

Luv Yourself comment

Thank you Dee, It's great having you!

~Marcela

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2019

I tried Luv Yourself for the first time during the 9 am Slow Flow class. The studio is small, but comfortable. There was enough space for maybe eight or nine people. Lots of props were provided. The instructor was helpful and knowledgeable. She gave personal feedback for improvement. She also asked what we would like to work on before class started, which I appreciated. The Slow Flow class was a lot of stretching and as the title suggests, slow flows. There was a lot of time to be able to adjust poses to get it right—I liked that. I asked for some shoulder poses and the instructor incorporated several poses that felt amazing in my shoulders. At the end of the class, the instructor provided hot lavender towels to lay on our face or neck. I hadn’t been to a studio that does this and it was a pleasant surprise. It really helped with relaxation. I would definitely recommend this class and the studio. Looking forward to coming back!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2018

I took a yoga class at Luv Yourself on Sunday night and it was wonderful. The atmosphere was very calming and inviting, and also very clean and tidy. My instructor, Lacy, as well as Elizabeth stuck around after class talking to me and answered any questions I had. Im looking forward to the next class I’ll be attending and to trying out some of the therapies they offer as well. I would highly recommend.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Louisville
Feb 18, 2020

I appreciated Paige's welcoming and forgiving spirit this morning when I was a little late. The availability of equipment is of high quality as is the studio. The class was calming as well as allowed me to stretch my tired muscles from yesterday's class with Heidi who was equally inviting and knowledgeable.  I also appreciated Paige's willingness to take time after class to answer questions.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8pm
Open9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 6pm
9:30am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info