Moab Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Moab , UT

37 E. Center St.
Moab , UT , 84532
  • Yoga Studio in Moab, UT
  • Yoga Studio in Moab, UT
  • Yoga Studio in Moab, UT

Moab Yoga

Get directions 37 E. Center St.
 
Add to favourites
Moab , UT , 84532
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
MOAB
Feb 1, 2020

I have never done yoga before. I have been attending classes at Moab Yoga for about three weeks now and do enjoy it.  The instructors are experienced and patient and welcoming.  The facility is great.  I still struggle with knowing the basic poses.  I wish there was a class, even periodically, for true beginners.

10 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2020

I've been attending Sam's Noon class on Tuesday weekly and it is the perfect way to support my practice mid-week and enhance my home practice. I enjoy her refined instruction and well thought out sequences.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2020

I have never done yoga before. I have been attending classes at Moab Yoga for about three weeks now and do enjoy it.  The instructors are experienced and patient and welcoming.  The facility is great.  I still struggle with knowing the basic poses.  I wish there was a class, even periodically, for true beginners.

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2020
Moab, UT USA

So great to have such a beautiful local community studio with such skilled instructors. The vibe is good, the experience is top notch.  Attention to detail of some of the little things mean so much (beautiful art, warm lavender towels during savasana, etc etc.

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020
Moab, UT USA

Christy was filling in for Star today. Great class! She explained everything well and I feel like a million bucks! Plus she has a great sense of humor so it’s fun.

Moab Yoga comment

Awesome! Thank you for sharing, Susie. :)

West Valley City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2019
West Valley City, UT USA

Star is an amazing teacher and is very creative with her practice.  She is very helpful with making sure that participants are in correct position and alignment to prevent injury.  Her classes maybe gentle but have depth which make the class for any level.

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019
Moab, UT USA

I love all the classes I’ve been to. I was new to Yoga when I came here but fell in love with it my first time. The teachers here are very knowledgeable, patient and kind, and every one of them always makes me feel welcome.  This is a warm, peaceful place to learn and practice Yoga.

Moab Yoga comment

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Janet! We love practicing with you.

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2019
Moab, UT USA

Moab Yoga is a wonderful place! I love the variety of classes, and all of the teachers. There is a real sense of community and connection here. The teachers seem to care about each student, and the classes I attend are rarely very crowded. Prices are very similar to other places I've practiced like Oregon, Boston and Asheville. Thank you for all you do to bring yoga to the Moab people <3

Moab Yoga comment

Thank you, Greg! We love our community.

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2019
Moab, UT USA

New in town and excited about this studio so close to home.  My favorite class so far is Elizabeths Ball Rolling Class.  She knows her stuff and my mind is blown each class with the ease ( and some pain here and there) of how my tissues respond to the ball work.  :)  Looking forward to more classes!

Moab, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2019
Moab, UT USA

A mindful practice that never disappoints.
Grateful

Moab Yoga comment

Thank you for practicing with us, Dominic!

Moab, UT USA
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 4, 2019
Moab, UT USA

Porscha's class is always amazing, full of deep insight into the subtleties of each pose. Star also has a magic way with moving the class through strong poses with a gentle and meditative approach. I leave each of their classes refreshed, relaxed, strong, and with enhanced understanding of myself and the asanas. Moab is lucky to have such a high caliber of teachers available in our little town. The one downside is the price of a drop in at the studio, you have to buy a 50 class pass to make it at reasonable.

Moab Yoga comment

Thank you for this feedback, Sarah. We're happy that you have found teachers that you enjoy practicing with and we agree that we have a very high caliber of teachers for a small town. I love that our teachers continue their studies and practice on a regular basis.

We do our best to keep the cost of practicing at the studio affordable. There are many costs of running a small business that aren't seen from the outside. We wouldn't be here without the local support and we are so grateful you choose to practice with us! We hope to offer amazing classes for years to come.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
MOAB
Feb 1, 2020

I have never done yoga before. I have been attending classes at Moab Yoga for about three weeks now and do enjoy it.  The instructors are experienced and patient and welcoming.  The facility is great.  I still struggle with knowing the basic poses.  I wish there was a class, even periodically, for true beginners.