Hot For Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newhall , CA

24366 Walnut St
Newhall , CA , 91321
Yoga Studio in Newhall, CA

Hot For Yoga

Get directions 24366 Walnut St
 
Add to favourites
Newhall , CA , 91321
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2021

I have been practicing Bikram style yoga for over 15 years and in over 10 major cities worldwide. I am also trained in the teaching style of it. Having recently moved to the Santa Clarita area I found Hot for yoga nearby nestled on a quaint street. It is an exceptional studio and Ravinder and the other instructor sets the postures up with so much grace and good instruction, so as to get the deepest benefits possible. After not practicing yoga for a year and half (baby and pandemic), it is an absolute pleasure to get back into my body and have the mental, physical and emotional release that yoga, especially hot, brings. I am overjoyed to have found Hot For Yoga and so grateful for it being nearby!

21 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Valencia, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021
Valencia, CA USA

Recently started attending yoga sessions at Hot For Yoga.  So glad to be back in the studio and in the HEAT!  Have found it to be a very pleasant experience and have thoroughly enjoyed reconnecting with the yoga community.  Ravinder
is a very proficient instructor who shows genuine care and concern for her yogis!!

Canyon Country, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2021
Canyon Country, CA USA

Definitely 5+++ stars!

I have been doing various yoga methods for many years and have been to many studios (  Bikram, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, etc) and Ravinder's studio is the best by far.... The studio is always SUPER clean unlike many of the bikram/hot studios I have been to. The community and instructors are welcoming, friendly, encouraging and warm.

During Covid closures even if we had to practice outside or via zoom the teachers & community were there to support each other through it which really helped us stay flexible and socially connected. i think it made the difference for all of us to stay sane!

if you are first timer coming into hot bikram style yoga this studio is perfect. the instructors (Ravinder, Janna, Karen) are encouraging and warm not crazy strict or stuck up. People are super friendly and supportive which is what a yoga place should be all about.  They also have many other classes such as Vinyasa, Warm Pilates, Yin stretch, and Meditation so you can try all of them.

Trust me it's so much better to do any types of yoga in a warmer environment: it helps you stretch better and become more flexible esp with injuries, not to mention the deeper healing results. There has been many different discussions on whether hot yoga is really helpful, and many people dispute this from a scientific stand point, etc. I can only say from my own experience and that of many people i know first hand that the heat + 26 poses method is REALLY therapeutic in the most amazing ways ( from back injuries to menopause issues ! ) - you can really feel it from the inside after a just few sessions.

When i first started hot yoga many years ago I had major neck, back, hip problems not to mention that i feel cold and catch colds all the time. After just a week of hot yoga I can really feel my body change from the inside and i have been hooked ever since ! I think this is why all the intro offers are for a month so people can get a few sessions in to see for themselves.  The first class is going to feel different than the usual vinyasa so be sure to talk to the instructor ahead of time so you can prepare for it. Even though many of the poses are similar, It's different than vinyasa in that you have to hold each of the poses for 60 seconds in the heat, which REALLY helps with meditation, concentration and flexibility.

Stick it out for at least a week to see results. Usually after class I feel like floating in air for the rest of the day ! And it doesn't matter what age you are or if you have never tried any yoga, you will feel the benefits very quickly.

So definitely do try this and definitely at this studio. You will be addicted!

See you here soon !

-Helen

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021

Ravinder, the owner (and often the teacher), is so warm and welcoming! I just moved here and was looking for a studio to continue my Hot 26 practice and am so glad I found it! I have been to other studios that do not closely follow the traditional postures so to be in a studio that does felt like coming home :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021

First time doing Bikram and really enjoyed myself. I was more worried about the temp but after the first class i knew this was for me. I wanted to increase my mobility and get the mental health benefits that come from yoga - both have been satisfied. Can’t wait to go back.

San Fernando, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2021
San Fernando, CA USA

Every time I go to this class make me feel more confident and comfortable afterwards and My mind and body feel relaxed. I love this class, instructor take cares of everyone in  the way how to do every single position.

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I have been practicing Bikram style yoga for over 15 years and in over 10 major cities worldwide. I am also trained in the teaching style of it. Having recently moved to the Santa Clarita area I found Hot for yoga nearby nestled on a quaint street. It is an exceptional studio and Ravinder and the other instructor sets the postures up with so much grace and good instruction, so as to get the deepest benefits possible. After not practicing yoga for a year and half (baby and pandemic), it is an absolute pleasure to get back into my body and have the mental, physical and emotional release that yoga, especially hot, brings. I am overjoyed to have found Hot For Yoga and so grateful for it being nearby!

Valencia, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Valencia, CA USA

Hot for Yoga is a wonderfully run Bikram yoga studio!  The owner and head instructor, Ravinder, does a great job of instructing each class, as do her other teachers.  The environment is professional, yet homey.  It's a thorough, rigorous workout which is transformational.  It's well worth taking up if you want a serious exercise program.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

Hot for Yoga is a warm ;) welcoming community.  Ravinder, the owner, is very knowledgeable and kind.  The studio is clean and there is ample parking.  You leave feeling refreshed in mind and body.  Hot Yoga is great for injuries too.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021

Excellent class, and knowledgeable instructor. The instructor was sensitive to each student’s level of ability and provided encouragement and alternative movements.  The time passed very quickly and the virtual classroom is quite comfortable yet still engaging.  Good value.

Santa Clarita, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2021
Santa Clarita, CA USA

Hot for Yoga is a very challenging class but gives your body great benefits.  You feel rejuvenate after each class and Ravinder is an amazing teacher


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2021

I have been practicing Bikram style yoga for over 15 years and in over 10 major cities worldwide. I am also trained in the teaching style of it. Having recently moved to the Santa Clarita area I found Hot for yoga nearby nestled on a quaint street. It is an exceptional studio and Ravinder and the other instructor sets the postures up with so much grace and good instruction, so as to get the deepest benefits possible. After not practicing yoga for a year and half (baby and pandemic), it is an absolute pleasure to get back into my body and have the mental, physical and emotional release that yoga, especially hot, brings. I am overjoyed to have found Hot For Yoga and so grateful for it being nearby!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
4:45 pm - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
8:45 am - 10:30 am4:45 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
5:45 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday
8:45 am - 10:30 am4:45 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday
8:45 am - 10:30 am4:45 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:45 am - 10:30 am
Sunday
8:45 am - 10:30 am11:45 am - 1:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.