Magnolia Yoga

Yoga Studio  in New Orleans , LA

301 Basin Street, Suite #2
New Orleans , LA , 70112
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA

Magnolia Yoga

Get directions 301 Basin Street, Suite #2
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Orleans
May 19, 2022

This was my first class at Magnolia, and it was exactly what I needed after a particularly hectic week. Teena May was what the doctor ordered! Mellow flow, hip openers, and heart openers with the heat aiding in deep stretches. Will definitely return for classes in the future!

52 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2022

This was my first class at Magnolia, and it was exactly what I needed after a particularly hectic week. Teena May was what the doctor ordered! Mellow flow, hip openers, and heart openers with the heat aiding in deep stretches. Will definitely return for classes in the future!

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2022

Love love love Magnolia. I definitely needed something to push and discipline me, and this is the place. Every teacher I've had is incredible and brings their own unique energy to the space. Ajax's 26:2 pushes me to that edge, and will not let you give up on yourself--when you want to the most. Alyssa's Vinyasa is really challenging also, and it's great to mix it up with different asanas from 26:2. Catherine's gentle (and not super hot) Fri class to close out the week is just brilliant. Guest teachers Kito and MT--incredible. I could go on! I'm about to be on summer vacay and can't wait to incorporate Ajax's 12:15 class. Thank you Magnolia for getting my life together! :)

5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2022

I still cannot believe I have been practicing yoga for 3 years now. Wow! I started 5 months before losing my mother and 1 year before COVID. It not only helped with coping of my mother unexpectedly but definitely cured me from COVID with online yoga in the sun daily. Yoga really has transformed my life from the inside out. This week Spring/Summer challenge is to attend classes a min. Of 3x’s a week working my way up to 4 x’s a week. That will take dedication & scarfing but it will be very well worth it. Thank you for creating this safe and welcoming space for everyone to enjoy. Namaste

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2022
New Orleans, LA USA

What an absolutely priceless gem. The warm Vinyasa & Yin led by Ilyssa was a smooth, healing yet challenging flow. I am so thankful for my friend having told me about Magnolia. I cannot recommend Magnolia and Ilyssa highly enough. Namaste friends!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your review, Aneil!

Chalmette, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2022
Chalmette, LA USA

Andre’s class was exactly what I needed this morning, the energy and heat was just right.

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2022
New Orleans, LA USA

What an amazing class! I have looked at classes at Magnolia for years now without ever actually attending since I am out of practice and didn't want to embarrass myself. I finally went last night and I am grateful I did. Ajax was so welcoming, kind, and patient -- I really enjoyed her class! Ajax focused on everyone moving together and our collective energy; it is clear that she is building true community through yoga. The space is calming and beautiful. I'm currently buying further classes and can't wait to get back to Magnolia!

New Orleans
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2022
New Orleans

I had an amazing time at my first yoga class. The atmosphere is very benevolent and calming. Focus is easily achieved here. Even though there is silence there is a sense of togetherness while practicing yoga and meditation there. Everything about the building inside and out  is clean and organized. The coconut water they sell is fresh and organic too. Thank you! Will be returning regularly!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Dear Maya, we're so happy to read that you enjoyed your first class with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022

When I'm visiting NOLA, I attend classes here.  My experience has always been really positive.  I highly recommend this studio.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Julie!

Sunnyvale, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022
Sunnyvale, CA USA

Great studio, clean, well equipped, reasonably priced with excellent hot yoga, really good and caring instructor, and an excellent flow which left we stretched and renewed ready for a long flight.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your review, Alina!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022

Shaun led a great morning session. In taking her class for the first time, I found her instructions to be clear. The sequence was great, and the playlist was excellent!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you, Akunna! We're happy to read you enjoyed Shaun's class.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Orleans
May 19, 2022

This was my first class at Magnolia, and it was exactly what I needed after a particularly hectic week. Teena May was what the doctor ordered! Mellow flow, hip openers, and heart openers with the heat aiding in deep stretches. Will definitely return for classes in the future!