Magnolia Yoga

Yoga Studio  in New Orleans , LA

301 Basin Street, Suite #2
New Orleans , LA , 70112
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA
  • Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA

Magnolia Yoga

Get directions 301 Basin Street, Suite #2
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
NEW ORLEANS
Jun 23, 2022

I don't often feel safe in group classes, but I went to this class. I felt good that I was able to stay present and feel safe.

57 Total Reviews
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

New Orleans, LA USA
Apr 26, 2022
New Orleans, LA USA

What an amazing class! I have looked at classes at Magnolia for years now without ever actually attending since I am out of practice and didn't want to embarrass myself. I finally went last night and I am grateful I did. Ajax was so welcoming, kind, and patient -- I really enjoyed her class! Ajax focused on everyone moving together and our collective energy; it is clear that she is building true community through yoga. The space is calming and beautiful. I'm currently buying further classes and can't wait to get back to Magnolia!

New Orleans
Apr 15, 2022
New Orleans

I had an amazing time at my first yoga class. The atmosphere is very benevolent and calming. Focus is easily achieved here. Even though there is silence there is a sense of togetherness while practicing yoga and meditation there. Everything about the building inside and out  is clean and organized. The coconut water they sell is fresh and organic too. Thank you! Will be returning regularly!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Dear Maya, we're so happy to read that you enjoyed your first class with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Apr 11, 2022

When I'm visiting NOLA, I attend classes here.  My experience has always been really positive.  I highly recommend this studio.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Julie!

Sunnyvale, CA USA
Apr 11, 2022
Sunnyvale, CA USA

Great studio, clean, well equipped, reasonably priced with excellent hot yoga, really good and caring instructor, and an excellent flow which left we stretched and renewed ready for a long flight.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your review, Alina!

Apr 11, 2022

Shaun led a great morning session. In taking her class for the first time, I found her instructions to be clear. The sequence was great, and the playlist was excellent!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you, Akunna! We're happy to read you enjoyed Shaun's class.

Chalmette, LA USA
Apr 9, 2022
Chalmette, LA USA

Magnolia Yoga is my home away from home. I’ve never loved a yoga studio more than this place. Thank you Ajax for building this amazing community.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your presence & energy, Carmel! We love having you at the studio!

New Orleans, LA USA
Apr 9, 2022
New Orleans, LA USA

I've been practicing at Magnolia since October 2018. It's the least intimidating, and most inclusive yoga studio I have found outside of California. Ajax is an inspiration and motivation. I encourage you to take classes here, if you were on the fence about yoga because you are overweight or have injuries, this is the place for you!

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much for your review, Astra! We love having you at the studio.

Apr 7, 2022

Your fun energetic vibes, dancing and hugs will be missed. Until we meet again go on and deliver all of the medicine you shared with us mixed with all the love you got from us- creating a gumbo of flows LOL sharing it back in Hawaii. See you in Summer! #Ashé

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you so much! -MT

Apr 7, 2022

This week came some unexpected shifts. I didn’t plan to attend class today but had some extra time after work. I was happy to discover I already had a bag packed with all my yoga essentials! I had so much to release I used 3 towels. Wow that was a lot. Todays practice was every I needed and more.

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Lola!

New Orleans
Apr 6, 2022
New Orleans

Today’s hot 26:2 was great AND had music! I liked the spine & shoulder stretching BEFORE the 1st breathing excercise- more than i thought i would!
Ajax is so encouraging, her dialogue makes you wanna stretch to that last second, go that millimeter deeper into the pose you KNOW you can. Grateful to return back to my practice in such a mindful motivating studio

Magnolia Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Teena!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
NEW ORLEANS
Jun 23, 2022

I don't often feel safe in group classes, but I went to this class. I felt good that I was able to stay present and feel safe.