Yoga Union

Yoga Studio  in New York , NY

37 West 28th Street 4th Floor
New York , NY , 10001

Yoga Union

Get directions 37 West 28th Street 4th Floor
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10001
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2019

I love the yoga classes here at Yoga Union - the instructors are super kind, knowledgable and passionate about what they teach! The classes for back care are useful for building awareness of my body and learning how to correct and strengthen the right areas. The classes here are very different from other yoga studios in that they really focus on your pose and form. I would highly recommend :)

30 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Englewood, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019
Englewood, NJ USA

I had the opportunity to take a workshop with Alison West founder of Yoga Union. What a welcoming and warm yoga studio!  During the 3 hour workshop, Alison covered anatomy, yoga asana and the practical applications of aligned movement. Knowledgeable, focused - with a great sense of humor, Alison led us through high level material but made it accessible. I look forward to returning to the studio to take more classes.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2019
New York

Prenatal yoga is really unique and great - highly recommended

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019
Brooklyn

My experience at Yoga Union was absolutely incredible. Coming from a majority Vinyasa Flow background, I entered the class incredibly nervous and unsure. By the end of the class, I developed a new understanding of my body, what it needs, its habits, and how to gently re-align and begin new patterns in my practice. Alison's brutal (yet loving) honesty and encouragement made me a better yogi and person, in just 90 minutes. It also helps that the studio is absolutely gorgeous and is located in a very commuter friendly location. I highly recommend giving Yoga Union all of your money--your body will thank you.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019
New York

I love the yoga classes here at Yoga Union - the instructors are super kind, knowledgable and passionate about what they teach! The classes for back care are useful for building awareness of my body and learning how to correct and strengthen the right areas. The classes here are very different from other yoga studios in that they really focus on your pose and form. I would highly recommend :)

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019

A wonderful yoga studio in an easy to reach part of Manhattan.   I took the Scoliosis beginners workshop and learned so much about my condition and how to care for it and hope to improve it on my own.  I also take weekly classes with Allison and Jamie and I cherish those days. I always leave refreshed and invigorated (and feel taller!).  Highly recommended for anyone at any stage in their yoga journey.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019
Brooklyn, NY USA

Yoga Union is a magical space, a respite from the construction nose and rush of the city. I have taken classes with Witold Fitz-Simon and Kaitlyn Hipple—and they are both geniuses. The space is spacious and the props have an aesthetically pleasing color scheme. I love it!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

I have been doing Iyengar yoga regularly for over 20 years and I consider myself to be very fussy about where and who I trust to take yoga class. I wanted to find an additional class for a long time but couldn't find a teacher I felt could trust.  Then Witold Fitz-Simmons was recommended to me by a fellow yoga practitioner and physical therapist. I have now taken several classes with him and really feel comfortable and safe in his class.  I have left each class with some new idea that will help me improve my alignment and give me the freedom of movement that I want need as the years advance.

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
New York, NY USA

I have been away from Yoga Union for some time and I am so happy that I have returned.
Kaitlin's class always was my favorite class and it continues to be: with her care and knowledge she guides everyone to better awareness and strength to healing and to be sued in your everyday life. It is great to be back in her class.

East Granby, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
East Granby, CT USA

From the moment I step off the 4th floor elevator, I am transported to a restorative place, melting away the one drive to the train station, 2 hour train ride and the half hour walk from Grand Central Station: I have arrived at Yoga Union, taking in the beautiful waiting area w its vibrant colors and Patanjali on the wall. I attended Kristen Woods Alignment class who has a gift for articulating the clarify of an asana to help me integrate and strengthen awareness of my body and places where I hold pain. I have two herniated discs and lived w pain for over 20 years until I found Yoga Union. I am happy to say, most days I am pain free and have a better awareness of my body and ways to strengthen for further healing.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2019

I have been taking to Jamison Steinke’s classes for 2 years... I leave lighter, happier and more impressed every single time...it appears he extensively studied each pose and finds different ways of approaching it...new ways of accessing it...genius ways of making it more delicious...he is also an exceptional listener who will respect your pain and your pace...


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2019

I love the yoga classes here at Yoga Union - the instructors are super kind, knowledgable and passionate about what they teach! The classes for back care are useful for building awareness of my body and learning how to correct and strengthen the right areas. The classes here are very different from other yoga studios in that they really focus on your pose and form. I would highly recommend :)

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6:30pm
9am - 6:45pm
9am - 7:45pm
9am - 6:45pm
11:45am - 6:30pm
8:30am - 12:30pm
10:30am - 4:45pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info