The Yoga Place

Yoga Studio  in North Canton , OH

6734 Wise Avenue NW
North Canton , OH , 44720

The Yoga Place

Get directions 6734 Wise Avenue NW
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
UNIONTOWN
Feb 26, 2022

Feeling grateful.  So many wonderful classes, events and wonderful friendships over the last 12-13 yrs has enriched my life.  I started in Cynthia's beginners class and continued with Mike, Bob, Margo, Kendric, Laushi Laura and numerous others.  This week I've been pondering the wonders presented in last week's inspiring Seven Candles presentation.  Thank you, Mike and staff for all you do!

25 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
25 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022

I just joined the yoga place in March 2022. And it is amazing! I really enjoy yoga an Mike is the best he even has his band play once a month and it is very enjoyable to go and listen for free.  Mike has great short stories and loves to share. He also recommended a masseuse Linda that I had the pleasure of meeting this past Saturday. Linda was wonderful and very nice. I will rebook with her again. If you haven't tried the Yoga Place or Yoga Central you are missing out on so many wonderful experiences not to mention the great people you meet.  The locations are beautiful not to mention how great you feel after every class.  Thank You Mike & Staff for your hospitality.

The Yoga Place comment

Thank you Valerie for the glowing review.  Very kind of you to take the time and share this.  We appreciate it and we hope to see you soon.

North Canton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2022
North Canton

Great first class! Felt welcome and comfortable. Good instructor. Facility was very nice! And I feel great afterwards.

The Yoga Place comment

Thank you Jane.  It was GREAT to have you in class today.  We try to make sure that you have a meaningful and rewarding experience.  If there is anything that we can do to help, please let us know.

Canton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2022
Canton

The Yoga studio has a nice atmosphere & Mike is a great instructor

The Yoga Place comment

Thank you Stephanie.  Great to see you in class.  We strive to make our classes meaningful and rewarding.  Your health and well being are important to us.  Peace and blessings.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2022

Feeling grateful.  So many wonderful classes, events and wonderful friendships over the last 12-13 yrs has enriched my life.  I started in Cynthia's beginners class and continued with Mike, Bob, Margo, Kendric, Laushi Laura and numerous others.  This week I've been pondering the wonders presented in last week's inspiring Seven Candles presentation.  Thank you, Mike and staff for all you do!

Kent
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2022
Kent

I think the Yoga Place and Yoga Central are wonderful! The classes I have taken have helped to increase my range of motion as well as relieve both stress and tension. Paisley is a fantastic yoga instructor. I’ve found her to be both helpful and knowledgeable, as well as committed to listening to her students concerns. I eagerly look forward to attending more classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2021

Great classes with Mike! I am doing yoga after a while- these classes have been a perfect combination of speed, intensity, and self-awareness.

4 4 4 4 4
Aug 18, 2021

The class was wonderful. It was a very relaxing class. The feel of the studio was very aesthetic and calming. It was first time practicing yoga but I had an overall great experience. The only issue I had was that the poses at times felt a bit rushed but otherwise Mike and Lizzy were wonderful instructors.

The Yoga Place comment

Thank you Andy.  It was good to meet you and have you in class.  We hope to see you again.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2021

Lana was amazing! I’m a beginner and she made everything so easy to understand. I feel amazing!

The Yoga Place comment

Sarah- it was great to meet you last night. I'll be teaching that Moderate Flow class again on the 25th. I hope you enjoy your time at both studios!

Canton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2021
Canton

I feel that Mike did a great job of leading the yoga class. It was challenging, but also fun as I enjoyed a great workout of twists, stretches, and poses. No doubt that I will be returning on a regular basis.

Massillon, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
Massillon, OH USA

I love Bob’s class! He makes the class very enjoyable by changing it up. We used straps on Tues & I really like the stretch you get with them. I suffer from arthritis & I am able to do most of the poses. I always feel so good after his classes.

The Yoga Place comment

Thank you Kendra for your praise of Bob.  We are fortunate to have him as a teacher and we are fortunate to have you as a student.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Yoga Central
4626 Cleveland Avenue NW, Canton, OH, 44709, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
UNIONTOWN
Feb 26, 2022

Feeling grateful.  So many wonderful classes, events and wonderful friendships over the last 12-13 yrs has enriched my life.  I started in Cynthia's beginners class and continued with Mike, Bob, Margo, Kendric, Laushi Laura and numerous others.  This week I've been pondering the wonders presented in last week's inspiring Seven Candles presentation.  Thank you, Mike and staff for all you do!