Barefoot Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in North Charleston , SC

1050 East Montague Ave, Suite B above Fratello's Italian Restaurant
North Charleston , SC , 29405
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC
  • Yoga Studio in North Charleston, SC

Barefoot Yoga Studio

Get directions 1050 East Montague Ave, Suite B above Fratello's Italian Restaurant
 
Add to favourites
North Charleston , SC , 29405
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

I knew I was going to love Barefoot Yoga Studio as soon as I stepped through the door. I walked up the flight of beautifully restored wooden stairs and was instantly greeted by my instructor, Molly. She led the class so well, and I left feeling completely relaxed and well stretched. I can't wait for the next class! Such a great decision.

118 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
118 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 11 12

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2016

My first class was the community class on Saturday. It's only $5, so it's a great way to dip your toe in the water and see if Barefoot will be a good fit for you. I loved it instantly and I think my mom did too. It was definitely challenging, but in a good way–I felt so great afterwards that I can't wait to go back. I don't know how it's possible that I got as deep into a state of relaxation as I did, being in a new place with strangers and all. But I think Masie has a certain charisma that's contagious and makes you feel welcome and taken care of. It's on my to-do list to buy passes/a tee shirt VERY soon, and I'm definitely going to seriously consider attending one of their retreats in the next couple of years. They look super affordable!

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Hi Maison, thank you so much for your review. We always love to hear what our guests think of our shared space. Gratitude to you and your mother for practicing with us.

Daniel Island
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2016
Daniel Island

Tonight was my first visit to the studio. The location is nice and the instructor was warm and welcoming. I will be coming back! I'd love to see a candle light class offering. My friends and I really enjoy that format after a long week of work.

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Hi Kasie, thank you for your review! We're always so happy to hear we have made you feel welcomed in our shared space. Gratitude.
Check out our monthly Candlelight Full Moon Class on our events page and we'll look into adding more candlelight classes. Thanks for the suggestion :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2016

Masie made me feel welcome from the minute I walked in. The class was excellent! It was at great workout with a light and fun atmosphere!

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

So glad I could make you "feel at home" Jane. It was wonderful to have you in our shared space. Gratitude.

NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2016
NJ USA

The first word that comes to mind when thinking of this studio is "welcoming." From its beautiful studio, to the lovely, knowledgeable instructors, to the calm approach to the practice, Barefoot Yoga Studio is a wonderful place to begin or continue in your yoga journey.

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Nicole, thank you so much for the kind words. It's a pleasure to have you in our space :-)

Hanahan, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2016
Hanahan, SC USA

Not your typical yoga studio. Barefoot yoga studio is the bomb! I started taking classes here 6 months ago and it has been amazing. Yoga has so much to teach a person and barefoot is the place.

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Arlette, Thank you so much or your review. We are always delighted to hear we have touched someone's life in a profound way and we look forward to sharing with you in the future :) Cheers!

Summerville, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2016
Summerville, SC USA

Sometimes the universe puts you in exactly the right place at the right time.  I've felt this way nearly every week for the year I've been coming to Barefoot.  The classes are always just what I need- for both my body but also my mind and spirit.  

The teachers are wonderful.  Open, funny, positive and never judgmental.  I know that I am a better person inside and out from my time at Barefoot Yoga.

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review. We are always so happy to know we are delivering our mission to each of our students with laughter and insight :) Cheers!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2016

Love this cozy little yoga studio.  Many class levels and times offered.

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Thanks Jamie! Gratitude.

SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2016
SC USA

I've been attending the energy flow classes on Tuesday and Thursday mornings with Wells for several weeks and love it! He does a great job of guiding us through postures and giving the verbal suggestions/corrections necessary for optimum performance of our practice. I have seen great improvement in my overall strength, flexibility, and confidence in my yoga practice. I definitely plan to continue attending!
Thank you Barefoot Yoga Studio for offering a great place to learn and great instructors to teach!
-Crystal Joyner

Barefoot Yoga Studio comment

Crystal, thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure to see your smiling face. We are glad to be your home for yoga :-)


Pages: 1 ... 11 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

I knew I was going to love Barefoot Yoga Studio as soon as I stepped through the door. I walked up the flight of beautifully restored wooden stairs and was instantly greeted by my instructor, Molly. She led the class so well, and I left feeling completely relaxed and well stretched. I can't wait for the next class! Such a great decision.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:15am - 7:45pm
8:45am - 6:30pm
4pm - 7:45pm
8:45am - 7:45pm
9:15am - 8pm
10:30am - 12:15pm
9:15am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info