Jaya Yoga Centre

Yoga Studio  in North York , ON

121 Willowdale Ave #302
North York , ON , M2N 6A3
  • Yoga Studio in North York, ON
  • Yoga Studio in North York, ON
  • Yoga Studio in North York, ON
  • Yoga Studio in North York, ON

Jaya Yoga Centre

Get directions 121 Willowdale Ave #302
 
Add to favourites
North York , ON , M2N 6A3
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North York
Apr 30, 2020

Jaya Yoga has excellent and supportive teachers. Pre Covid when I would go to the studio I always felt welcome. The studio has lots of space and props available to support one's practice. I appreciate the opportunity to continue with my practice on-line through the trial free sessions and have now bought an on-line pass for May. Look forward to, once again, having access to all the great Jaya Yoga teachers.

75 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
75 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Toronto, ON Canada

I enjoyed the Level One On Line class with Anu.

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thanks Margaret!!  We appreciate the feedback and love that you enjoyed the class with Anu! Thanks for the wonderful rating. Namaste xo

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

Jaya Yoga has excellent and supportive teachers. Pre Covid when I would go to the studio I always felt welcome. The studio has lots of space and props available to support one's practice. I appreciate the opportunity to continue with my practice on-line through the trial free sessions and have now bought an on-line pass for May. Look forward to, once again, having access to all the great Jaya Yoga teachers.

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the awesome review Laurie, and the beautiful words you have shared.  We have loved having you be a part of the studio for so many years, and are so happy that the online platform is a welcomed new avenue to connect.  Looking forward to seeing you in person when we can!  Namaste xo

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020
Toronto, ON Canada

I love the uniqueness of Jaya Yoga Centre. I had looked for a calming and quaint studio and I am happy that I found it. I have purchased a package and was able to attend only a couple of times before the studio closed. After that I have been following up with the virtual services including the meditation series and also tried a virtual class by Elizabeth. Thanks to Jaya staff for your continued service in these difficult times!

Nima

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thanks for your lovely note and wonderful rating, Nima!  We are so happy you have enjoyed our class offerings (even if we have to be closed for now).  We have enjoyed putting them together for all our students, and look forward for when we can be all together again.  Hopefully soon!  Have a beautiful day! Namaste. xo

North York, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2020
North York, ON Canada

I have attended a virtual class led by Anu. I've tried yoga at Jaya yoga centre about a year ago with an intro package and meant to go back, but never found time to. I had my doubts about a virtual class, but it was great! The video and sound quality was great, and Anu was very detailed in her instructions and encouraging. I find myself inactive and sitting too long as I am working from home at this unprecedented time, and it was a nice break to get up and move my body. I can't wait to try all the other classes offered virtually by Jaya and I think I will go back to the centre once it opens again.
Thanks to Jaya yoga team/ teachers!

Christine

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the awesome review, Christine!  And, Welcome back!  We are so happy this online platform has been an positive experience for you and that you would like to continue on with us!  We do hope to open soon, but in the meantime, keep an eye out for our next newsletter on how we are going to continue moving forward with online content until we get clearance to open our doors.  (hopefully soon!) Have a wonderful day!  Namaste xo

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020

I am thrilled to be working out with Anu again. My husband and I starte d with her at Jaya last summer and went daily for the first month. After that initial month we tried to atten  2-3 times a week. I hadto stop because I injured my foot hiking and needed torest it over the winter . Unfortunately when I was ready to begin again Covid shut everything down. It is excellent that you put classes online so we can continue.
Thank you so much. As of right now we have done every class this week.
Looking forward to tomorrow’s session.  
Best regards,
Shari  Brenner

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the wonderful review!  We are so happy to have you and your husband back and love hearing you are enjoying Anu's classes!  And most importantly, we hope that your foot has healed well!  We are so excited about this new online platform and expect that we will continue with it after these 2 weeks are complete.  Stay tuned for more on that in an upcoming newsletter and thank you again!  Have a beautiful class today! Namaste xo

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2020
Toronto, ON Canada

Great online class. Thank you!

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thanks Ellen!  It is nice to connect this way until we can open again. Have a wonderful day! Namaste xo

North York
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2020
North York

New to yoga and the sunday morning restorative yoga is a great way to slowly get into the stretches. Great for begginners like myself. Felt very loose and relaxed afterwards. Great way to finish off the weekend and start the work week!

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thanks for the awesome review, Michael!  We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the class, and felt relaxed and ready for the week ahead.  Hope to see you in class again soon.  Enjoy your beautiful Sunday. Namaste

Mount Albert
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2020
Mount Albert

This studio is tranquil and soothing amid trying times. The instructors are excellent and it's well worth a visit.

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the awesome review, Jane!  We are so glad you are practicing with us and hope to see you in class again soon! Namaste xo

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2020

I really love coming to Jaya Yoga Centre.  I started off in Jan and now I am hooked to this place. I attend classes daily.
I especially enjoy classes by Eszter the most.  She helped me to activate peace within my body and mind.  I am grateful to her for all that I have learned.

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Priyanka - you're the best!  Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad you are a part of our yoga studio and community. We love Eszter too. :)  Hope to see you in class again soon!  Namaste xo

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2020

I have been meaning to incorporate yoga into my regular work out program for years but never seemed able to find a place where I felt comfortable. From my first encounter with Jaya, I felt this could be a fit.  Jacqualine was attentive to my needs and very accommodating. I arranged for a private class with Jenny which was perfect. She asked all the right questions and then tailored our session to my needs and abilities. I found Jaya to be a warm , inviting and non threatening place to start my hopefully long association with yoga!

Jaya Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the beautiful review, Nadine!  We are so happy you are a part of our studio and yoga community!  We hope to see you in class again soon! Namaste xo


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North York
Apr 30, 2020

Jaya Yoga has excellent and supportive teachers. Pre Covid when I would go to the studio I always felt welcome. The studio has lots of space and props available to support one's practice. I appreciate the opportunity to continue with my practice on-line through the trial free sessions and have now bought an on-line pass for May. Look forward to, once again, having access to all the great Jaya Yoga teachers.