POSABILITIES

Yoga Studio  in Norway , ME

15 Tannery St.
Norway , ME , 04268
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME

POSABILITIES

Get directions 15 Tannery St.
 
Add to favourites
Norway , ME , 04268
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterford
Mar 7, 2020

I took the beginning yoga class as well as the spa series. Awesome class and knowledgeable staff. Loved it!

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Oxford
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2020
Oxford

I thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor Yin yoga class this afternoon.  I had never done Yin yoga before, and found that holding the poses really helped get relief of tension and stiffness in my joints. Nicole is an excellent yoga instructor.  We all maintained safe distance greater than 6 feet. The outdoor setting at Shepherds Preserve was peaceful and beautiful.
Thank you.

POSABILITIES comment

Hi Susan, I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Nichole's class yesterday, and thank you for your kind words.  Hopefully you can join us again son - either at Shephard's Farm Preserve or online!  Peace, Katey & Nichole

Harrison, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Harrison, ME USA

Many heartfelt thanks to all the dedicated teachers at Posabilities. During these unsettling times, it is healing and hopeful to join together as a community online, to practice together, to maintain strength and resilience.  You are providing us all with an "essential service"  on so many levels. In gratitude, Mary

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much.  On behalf of all of the yoga teachers here at Posabilities, I would like to thank you, and all of our students, for joining us on the virtual mat,  The healing goes both ways, and the energy that we build together becomes a ripple of hope that expands outward to all.  Thank you again for your kind words.   Katey

Norway
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2020
Norway

Susan, the online curvy yoga class this morning was great. It was like being there with you in the studio since I chose not to be there in person. It gave me that relaxed feeling I needed to get through my day. Given the times and uncertainty of our situation with Covid-19 virus it was very nice of you and Katey to provide a way for people to still feel connected. Thank you again for doing this. Peace, Sandy

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Sandy, This is indeed an interesting time, and we are so happy to have options to continue to share Yoga with you!  We will continue to offer on-line classes as long as necessary to get us all through the COVID-19 crisis, hopefully with our sanity!  We look forward to seeing you on the virtual mat again soon!  Peace, Katey

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

I took the beginning yoga class as well as the spa series. Awesome class and knowledgeable staff. Loved it!

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Betty.  It was great to have you and hope to have you come visit us as often as you can!  We have continued the Beginner Yoga Series into April as a drop in class, since the class participants enjoyed it so much and didn't want to stop!  Be well!  IN Gratitude, Katey , Nichole, and all of the Posabilities Teachers.

Norway, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020
Norway, ME USA

There is a real sense of community at Posabilities with  a focus on acceptance of where you are at in your practice, self love and gratitude. Katey has put together an excellent team of yoga instructors, with a nice variety of practice levels. The atmosphere at the studio is warm, welcoming and friendly. The facility is clean, tidy and a wonderful place to practice yoga.

POSABILITIES comment

Thanks Linda!  So sweet of you. I feel extremely lucky to have such a great group of dedicated and passionate teachers, as well as the best students ever!

Waterford
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020
Waterford

I came to Posabilities yoga and mindfulness for tweens and youth over February vacation this year.  I was nervous at first because I am only nine years old, and have only done yoga a few times.  Ms. Kat made me feel very comfortable.  I liked the studio space, it was warm and comfy.  I got to learn yoga with my friends which also made me more at ease.  Ms. Kat even let me lead some of the exercises.  She also gave me positive feedback on how I was doing, and she gave us a little gift to encourage us to continue practicing yoga and meditation at home.  My favorite part was doing the meditation.  I left there feeling relaxed.  I am happy that my mother made me go to yoga there.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you Ailsinn so much for your review.  We are also so glad that you mother "made you" come to yoga, and that it was a positive experience for you.  We hope that we get to practice yoga with you again!  In Gratitude, Ms. Kat, Katey, and the Posabilities teachers.

Auburn
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Auburn

My visit to Posabilities was a very relaxing & welcoming experience.
Now for a synopsis on the class itself which I was a bit nervous at first because my only experience with Yoga was purchasing a mat for future use.
Nichole was very thorough & patient at explaining the different poses and helping with the positions for new comers like me. She had a great theme "Courage/Facing Fears " which made me feel the class was designed with me in mind.
I was able to relax & enjoy the experience thoroughly.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Gerry, We are so glad that you enjoyed your 1st Yoga class.! Your first class can indeed be daunting, and we have all been there at one time or other.  It is great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your 1st class.  We look forward to seeing you on the mat again soon!  Peace, Katey

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2020

My wife and I attended our first Beginner Yoga class last evening.  It was fantastic.  The instructor Nicole was patient and kind.  She made everyone in the class feel comfortable which made the class more enjoyable.  I look forward to continuing the Beginner Yoga and moving on to something more advance once I learn the poses and motions.  Thanks again for a very good experience, my wife felt the same way.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Andrew, It was fabulous to have the 2 of you at class.  Nichole will appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next week!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019

I attended Sen Yoga on Friday with my guy and was immediately welcomed by Katie when I walked in the door =) The studio was very clean, relaxing, very calming and cozy. Katie did a wonderful job of walking everyone through the class as it was a bit different than I am used to. I bought the initial 30 day trial and will definately be attending whenever I am in the area. I look forward to trying other classes there.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Michelle, I ma glad that "your guy" brought you along, and look forward to seeing you at the studio again soon!

Bridgton, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2019
Bridgton, ME USA

I went to Shannon's Yin yoga class last night, it was a wonderful class, as always! Shannon does a great job of inspiring her students to go within and explore ourselves. She gives us space, time and reads us positive messages throughout the class. I always learn something new about myself or about the 'magic' of Yin and how it can help to strengthen and rebuild your connective tissues and joints. I love how open all of my joints are and how relaxed and at peace I feel after practicing Yin. It really allows me to slow down and reconnect with my breath and my inner source after a busy week. It is also a great way to start the weekend off! It helps me to let go of the stress of the week and be in the present moment.

POSABILITIES comment

Thanks Nichole, It sounds like you have definitely become a Yinster! It is great to hear about all of the positive results that you have experienced from your practices with Shannon.  Many thanks for the positive review!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterford
Mar 7, 2020

I took the beginning yoga class as well as the spa series. Awesome class and knowledgeable staff. Loved it!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.