POSABILITIES

Yoga Studio  in Norway , ME

15 Tannery St.
Norway , ME , 04268
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME

POSABILITIES

Get directions 15 Tannery St.
 
Add to favourites
Norway , ME , 04268
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Sumner
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2021
Sumner

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

Sumner, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2021
Sumner, ME USA

After YEARS of wanting to try yoga, I finally got up the courage to try a ZOOM class. After going through all the sign up steps, it was very easy to get to the ZOOM class.  I wasn't sure what to expect; if it would be too hard or flow to fast.  I was so satisfied with the experience.  I did not have to keep my video on, which is what kept me from going in person.  Being new to yoga I was quite intimidated.  Having the comfort of my own home and not having my video on was reassuring.  During the class the instructor was so informative and showed different skill levels for poses.  I really appreciated that since I realize now how inflexible I am!  Once the class was completed I could go back and view the recorded class at any time.  That was helpful to me to practice some of the poses that I struggled with during the ZOOM.  I will schedule more classes and hopefully get my courage up to attend in studio in the future.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Julie! We have all had the experience of landing on our mat for the 1st time and feeling unsure about what to expect. I am glad that you enjoyed your 1st class and felt supported! We hope to meet you on the virtual mat again soon - and perhaps on the mat in person! Peace, Katey

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021

Oh so lovely to challenge oneself and feel relaxed because of it.

Oxford, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021
Oxford, ME USA

I attended one of Katey’s In studio yoga classes today and it was fabulous! She is so knowledgeable about the body and the benefits that yoga can bring into our lives. She made the studio safe for everyone with plenty of room between individuals.  The music was soothing even during the more challenging parts of the class. My mind and body are thanking me tonight!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2021

I'm currently taking Katey's Online Yoga Anatomy & Movement YACEP course and have nothing but great things to say. I live in San Diego around plenty of yoga instructors, however in my online search I found Katey in Maine and picked her online course because of her background in Physical Therapy. It was the BEST choice! She has such a deep knowledge and understanding of the body. Her visual instructions are very helpful, and she always provides follow up videos. I'm excited to have completed the first 3 sessions of the course and can't wait for more!

POSABILITIES comment

Frances, Thank you so much for your gracious review.  It has thus far been a blast sharing Yoga Anatomy & Movement with you all in this new format (online).  It is super exciting to bring people together from different geographic locations to learn together and share insights.  I am also looking forward to the next 7 sessions!  many thanks again!  Katey

Oxford
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2020
Oxford

I thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor Yin yoga class this afternoon.  I had never done Yin yoga before, and found that holding the poses really helped get relief of tension and stiffness in my joints. Nicole is an excellent yoga instructor.  We all maintained safe distance greater than 6 feet. The outdoor setting at Shepherds Preserve was peaceful and beautiful.
Thank you.

POSABILITIES comment

Hi Susan, I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Nichole's class yesterday, and thank you for your kind words.  Hopefully you can join us again son - either at Shephard's Farm Preserve or online!  Peace, Katey & Nichole

Harrison, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Harrison, ME USA

Many heartfelt thanks to all the dedicated teachers at Posabilities. During these unsettling times, it is healing and hopeful to join together as a community online, to practice together, to maintain strength and resilience.  You are providing us all with an "essential service"  on so many levels. In gratitude, Mary

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much.  On behalf of all of the yoga teachers here at Posabilities, I would like to thank you, and all of our students, for joining us on the virtual mat,  The healing goes both ways, and the energy that we build together becomes a ripple of hope that expands outward to all.  Thank you again for your kind words.   Katey

Norway
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2020
Norway

Susan, the online curvy yoga class this morning was great. It was like being there with you in the studio since I chose not to be there in person. It gave me that relaxed feeling I needed to get through my day. Given the times and uncertainty of our situation with Covid-19 virus it was very nice of you and Katey to provide a way for people to still feel connected. Thank you again for doing this. Peace, Sandy

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Sandy, This is indeed an interesting time, and we are so happy to have options to continue to share Yoga with you!  We will continue to offer on-line classes as long as necessary to get us all through the COVID-19 crisis, hopefully with our sanity!  We look forward to seeing you on the virtual mat again soon!  Peace, Katey

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

I took the beginning yoga class as well as the spa series. Awesome class and knowledgeable staff. Loved it!

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Betty.  It was great to have you and hope to have you come visit us as often as you can!  We have continued the Beginner Yoga Series into April as a drop in class, since the class participants enjoyed it so much and didn't want to stop!  Be well!  IN Gratitude, Katey , Nichole, and all of the Posabilities Teachers.

Norway, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020
Norway, ME USA

There is a real sense of community at Posabilities with  a focus on acceptance of where you are at in your practice, self love and gratitude. Katey has put together an excellent team of yoga instructors, with a nice variety of practice levels. The atmosphere at the studio is warm, welcoming and friendly. The facility is clean, tidy and a wonderful place to practice yoga.

POSABILITIES comment

Thanks Linda!  So sweet of you. I feel extremely lucky to have such a great group of dedicated and passionate teachers, as well as the best students ever!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.