POSABILITIES

Yoga Studio  in Norway , ME

15 Tannery St.
Norway , ME , 04268
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME

POSABILITIES

Get directions 15 Tannery St.
 
Add to favourites
Norway , ME , 04268
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Waterford
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020
Waterford

I came to Posabilities yoga and mindfulness for tweens and youth over February vacation this year.  I was nervous at first because I am only nine years old, and have only done yoga a few times.  Ms. Kat made me feel very comfortable.  I liked the studio space, it was warm and comfy.  I got to learn yoga with my friends which also made me more at ease.  Ms. Kat even let me lead some of the exercises.  She also gave me positive feedback on how I was doing, and she gave us a little gift to encourage us to continue practicing yoga and meditation at home.  My favorite part was doing the meditation.  I left there feeling relaxed.  I am happy that my mother made me go to yoga there.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you Ailsinn so much for your review.  We are also so glad that you mother "made you" come to yoga, and that it was a positive experience for you.  We hope that we get to practice yoga with you again!  In Gratitude, Ms. Kat, Katey, and the Posabilities teachers.

Auburn
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Auburn

My visit to Posabilities was a very relaxing & welcoming experience.
Now for a synopsis on the class itself which I was a bit nervous at first because my only experience with Yoga was purchasing a mat for future use.
Nichole was very thorough & patient at explaining the different poses and helping with the positions for new comers like me. She had a great theme "Courage/Facing Fears " which made me feel the class was designed with me in mind.
I was able to relax & enjoy the experience thoroughly.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Gerry, We are so glad that you enjoyed your 1st Yoga class.! Your first class can indeed be daunting, and we have all been there at one time or other.  It is great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your 1st class.  We look forward to seeing you on the mat again soon!  Peace, Katey

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2020

My wife and I attended our first Beginner Yoga class last evening.  It was fantastic.  The instructor Nicole was patient and kind.  She made everyone in the class feel comfortable which made the class more enjoyable.  I look forward to continuing the Beginner Yoga and moving on to something more advance once I learn the poses and motions.  Thanks again for a very good experience, my wife felt the same way.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Andrew, It was fabulous to have the 2 of you at class.  Nichole will appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next week!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019

I attended Sen Yoga on Friday with my guy and was immediately welcomed by Katie when I walked in the door =) The studio was very clean, relaxing, very calming and cozy. Katie did a wonderful job of walking everyone through the class as it was a bit different than I am used to. I bought the initial 30 day trial and will definately be attending whenever I am in the area. I look forward to trying other classes there.

POSABILITIES comment

Many thanks Michelle, I ma glad that "your guy" brought you along, and look forward to seeing you at the studio again soon!

Bridgton, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2019
Bridgton, ME USA

I went to Shannon's Yin yoga class last night, it was a wonderful class, as always! Shannon does a great job of inspiring her students to go within and explore ourselves. She gives us space, time and reads us positive messages throughout the class. I always learn something new about myself or about the 'magic' of Yin and how it can help to strengthen and rebuild your connective tissues and joints. I love how open all of my joints are and how relaxed and at peace I feel after practicing Yin. It really allows me to slow down and reconnect with my breath and my inner source after a busy week. It is also a great way to start the weekend off! It helps me to let go of the stress of the week and be in the present moment.

POSABILITIES comment

Thanks Nichole, It sounds like you have definitely become a Yinster! It is great to hear about all of the positive results that you have experienced from your practices with Shannon.  Many thanks for the positive review!

Bridgton, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
Bridgton, ME USA

I absolutely love this yoga studio! The teachers are wonderful, friendly and welcoming, they are helpful in answering any questions you might have about yoga and they genuinely care about their students and sharing yoga with others. The studio itself is always sparkling clean, the temperature is cool in the summertime and warm in the winter, they have adjustable lighting that the teachers slowly turn down as you get to the end of a class and the space isn't cluttered with too much stuff. Just the essential yoga props in one corner and a nice comfy couch in the front room before you go into the peaceful studio area. In this first room there is also cubby holes for your personal things and some really nice items for sale made by local artists/jewelry makers. I love seeing what new things they've made. I highly recommend this yoga studio to anyone interested in practicing yoga, they have so many different class options and it is always an uplifting experience!

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Nichole.  You are absolutely right all of our teachers love yoga and the students that they share it with!  Thanks again.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2019

Phenomenal Yoga Studio
Beautiful studio, welcoming vibe.  Practicing Yoga and taking classes at Posabilities  was the highlight of my summer. The space is beautiful and peaceful, while the teachers are all amazing. Most importantly, it has a welcoming vibe—I was made me feel like part of the community from day 1! Can’t wait to come back and continue my journey.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much JoAnn.  We love yoga and we love sharing yoga, and are so happy that your experience with us was a positive one.  We look forward to seeing you again! Peace, Katey & The Posabilities teachers!

Harrison
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019
Harrison

I participated in Moderate Flow Yoga on a Saturday morning. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Katey, the instructor, and all of the other participants in the class welcomed me in with genuine warmth. The flow of the class and encouragement of Katey made the class quite enjoyable and productive.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Deanna.  It was great to have you in class, and look forward to practicing with you again as you schedule allows!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2019

Yesterday was my first experience with Posabilities and I have to say what an incredibly wonderful staff there, I love them! The location was great, with ample parking. The environment was warm and informative, with lots of cubbies, clean (so important to me), and good water (both cold and hot) and great bathrooms (again so important to me). The yoga space is really nice too, with natural and adjustable lighting and good air conditioning (both air circulation and temperature accommodation). The ceiling fans are evenly staggered with no worry of contact during movement, (I am shy of six feet). Finally, the peaceful and serene imagry on the walls is pleasing to my eyes.  I had such a spiritual-emotiionally positive experience there I will be back for many of their varied programs. I can't say enough good things about Posabilities. I took two classes Buti and Nindra and both instructors were excellent!

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much for joining us for these 2 special event classes and for your kind words!  We look forward to practicing with you again.  Peace, Shanti.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2018

Today was my first yoga class at Posabilities. From the minute I walked in, I felt at peace, calm, and welcomed. The environment was inviting, warm, and I was welcomed with a smile. The registration was super easy. When the class began, I knew immediately that the instructor was knowledgeable and an expert with yoga poses as well as how to modify the poses for those that need to be challenged or vice versa. I encourage anyone who needs to decompress and let go of stressors to try out some of the classes there.  Extremely clean and a wonderful atmosphere.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Darcy!  It was wonderful to have you in class today, and to get to know you some more afterwards!  I hope to see you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.