POSABILITIES

Yoga Studio  in Norway , ME

15 Tannery St.
Norway , ME , 04268
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME
  • Yoga Studio in Norway, ME

POSABILITIES

Get directions 15 Tannery St.
 
Add to favourites
Norway , ME , 04268
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Encinitas
Jan 22, 2021

I'm currently taking Katey's Online Yoga Anatomy & Movement YACEP course and have nothing but great things to say. I live in San Diego around plenty of yoga instructors, however in my online search I found Katey in Maine and picked her online course because of her background in Physical Therapy. It was the BEST choice! She has such a deep knowledge and understanding of the body. Her visual instructions are very helpful, and she always provides follow up videos. I'm excited to have completed the first 3 sessions of the course and can't wait for more!

28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2018

I loved my class this morning with Marie she was so welcoming and made feel like i fit right in. I’m a bit hesitant when it comes to doing things on my own and Marie made me feel relaxed. I have never done yoga before and i was so surprised at how it made me feel so calm and at a relaxed state of well being . This was a low flow class and i will definitely be back! Thank you Marie for helping me feel so much better and at ease . I look forward to the next class.Thank you  :)

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Julie.  We are so glad that you enjoyed your 1st yoga class.  It is typical to be a bit nervous before your 1st yoga class, and then amazingly relaxed after class!  We look forward to seeing you back on the mat again soon!

Harrison, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2018
Harrison, ME USA

What a welcoming atmosphere! I tend to be hesitant when it comes to showing up solo to new places.  Martha and Katie put all of my worries aside. The instruction Martha provided in the Moderate flow III class was quietly on point.  I didn’t need to interrupt the quiet, calm place I found inside of me to peek at the instructor! I will definitely be back to experiencing different classes.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Jan.  It was so nice to meet you and we look forward to practicing further with you!  Peace, Katey

Oxford
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2018
Oxford

I attended my first class at Posabilities this afternoon and it was great! I can’t wait to go back next week and try many of the other classes offered at this studio. The introductory month pricing is so affordable that everyone in the Oxford Hills areas should definately try it out! You won’t be disappointed!

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Kim.  We agree that the $30 for 30 days is a great way for you to try out a number of different classes to see what works for you, and to support you in developing a healthy and positive habit and feeling the results.  We look forward to seeing you this week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 29, 2018

This was my first yoga class here in Norway, and it was great. The teacher, Marie, was very welcoming and the class was just what I needed after a week off for moving here. I will def be returning as soon and as often as I can. The Fit Flow Class was not easy, but for someone trying to lose weight and strengthen muscles it was perfect. The description of the class online was very clear as to what to expect going in and I feel like I got what I paid for. I loved it.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Tavia and welcome to the Oxford Hills!  We are glad that you enjoyed Marie's class and hope that you will be back soon and try some of our other classes as well!

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2018

Posabilities is an awesome yoga studio!  Katey is very knowledgeable and will help you in any ailments you may have!  ( I have had plenty). I always leave the studio feeling good.
The studio is cheerful and calming and very clean!
I really like the way that Katey conducts the class and there is no question as to the pose.
Thank you, Katey

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Anne!  I am proud of the studio that I and the Posabilities teachers have grown here in Western Maine, but I really attribute so much of what is great here to our amazing community of students and clients.  It is great to share the space and practice with you!

Bridgton, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2018
Bridgton, ME USA

My experience at Posabilities was excellent. The care and professional way that Katherine conducted the initial evaluation was refreshing and very thorough. She explained many things never before communicated with me about the areas  of my body which needed attention and gave me very specific exercises to work on at home, emphasizing the need to go slowly and not overdo. I'm looking forward to my next appointment.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Jim!  It was great meeting with you today.  I am looking forward to seeing your response and gains from your home work the next time that we meet!  Peace, Katey

Poland, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2018
Poland, ME USA

Last Fall I started taking chair yoga classes with Katey Hawkes.  This class is designed for people like myself, that have very little flexibility at my age.  It was so enjoyable to do this class each week as I needed the guidance and proper technique to do the class effectively.  Katey has been a great instructor, especially if I have issues deriving from the rheumatoid arthritis.  She shows me various ways I can do the class without causing more discomfort.  I truly enjoy the stretching as it helps me to feel better overall.  So glad I have begun my journey of chair yoga here. 5 stars from me.

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much for your lovely review Susan.  It has been great having you in class and seeing the benefits that you receive from the practice!  Many thanks to Martha for bringing you to your 1st class at Posabilities last year!

Skillman, ME USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2018
Skillman, ME USA

Posabilities is a fabulous yoga studio. I have attended  classes  here since 2014 and I am grateful for   each of the teachers.  Katey, the owner of the studio, is a Physical Therapist and a highly trained yoga teacher. She oversees a number of teachers who  offer classes designed to meet the needs of a variety of students. The studio itself is clean and attractive and the atmosphere calm and inviting. Today I attended a Restorative/yoga Nidra class taught by Shannon. Perfection!

POSABILITIES comment

Thank you so much Doreen!  It is wonderful to have you as an important part of our community.  It is always a joy to see your smiling face come through the door!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Encinitas
Jan 22, 2021

I'm currently taking Katey's Online Yoga Anatomy & Movement YACEP course and have nothing but great things to say. I live in San Diego around plenty of yoga instructors, however in my online search I found Katey in Maine and picked her online course because of her background in Physical Therapy. It was the BEST choice! She has such a deep knowledge and understanding of the body. Her visual instructions are very helpful, and she always provides follow up videos. I'm excited to have completed the first 3 sessions of the course and can't wait for more!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.