Uptown

Yoga Studio  in Oakland , CA

554 16th Street
Oakland , CA , 94612
  • Yoga Studio in Oakland, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Oakland, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Oakland, CA

Uptown

Get directions 554 16th Street
 
Add to favourites
Oakland , CA , 94612
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019

I love LCPY!!  So grateful to have found this community over 5 years ago.  Have been very happy with the variety of teachers, classes, fellow students, workshops and events all through the years.

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019

Left Coast is unequivocally my favorite place in Oakland. I love how close the Uptown studio location is to BART; I can easily pop by for a class or two right after work on my way home. This location offers classes that vary from the intense athleticism of rocket yoga to the luxurious serenity of restorative & reiki. I highly recommend checking out this wonderful community.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

Valerie is a positive, fun, engaging teacher. I love how she builds community by having us introduce ourselves to each other. And I appreciate the act of setting an intention before we start. Great class and community.

Uptown comment

Thank you Stefanie! We appreciate having you in class!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2019

I have wanted to return to a more regular practice for years, but haven't figured out how to fit it in my schedule. Lucky LCPY opened up a studio within walking distance from my house or less than a 5 minute drive. Now I don't have an excuse. I've enjoyed trying the $10 drop-in fees at Laurel and trying different times/teachers. So far I've enjoyed each class. Looking forward to being more regular in my practice at the Laurel studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2019

I didn't fall into a regular yoga practice until I was introduced to Left Coast Yoga in 2018. The instructors are varied, and their spaces are calming with a gorgeous presence of inclusivity and healing. I highly recommend for all levels of yoga! The owner, Rachel, is highly open to feedback and if there's offerings not currently available, I know she'd be welcoming of the feedback.

Uptown comment

Thank you Tiffany! We appreciate having you and John in class! xx Rachel

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019

I love LCPY!!  So grateful to have found this community over 5 years ago.  Have been very happy with the variety of teachers, classes, fellow students, workshops and events all through the years.

Oakland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019
Oakland

Rachel’s class tonight was amazing!!! Thank you for always being so great!

Uptown comment

Thank you Bronwyn! We all appreciate having you in class! xx Rachel

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019

Been coming to restorative with Inbal for a couple weeks and am very happy. I have an autoimmune disease and a pretty stressful work life which often leads to serious, lingering full body pain. This intensifies in the weeks after a treatment to the point where I cannot sleep due to pain. I’ve practiced more physically demanding yoga in the past, but was looking for something more meditative and relaxing right now. This class is it! Also, Inbal is amazing. She’s very in-tuned with others energy and very nurturing. I’ve gotten more out of her classes than I could have wanted. Thank you Inbal!

Downtown Oakland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
Downtown Oakland

The LCY community is great, and the teachers are always mixing things up to keep the classes on their toes.

Alameda
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
Alameda

I love the community and come-as-you-are vibe of Left Coast. Having challenging power classes and restorative/reiki classes is all I could ask for in a yoga place! It’s my favorite place in the east bay and couldn’t recommend it more.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2019

The restorative and reiki class is the opposite of a modern vinyasa. Instead of flowing through a multitude of poses, you have 2-3 poses then svasana. It’s challenging in the way mediation is challenging. You breath and try to stay present, but it’s far more comfortable than traditional seated mediating.


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Grand Lake
3702 Grand Ave., Oakland, CA, 94610, USA
Left Coast Laurel
4148 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA, 94619, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019

I love LCPY!!  So grateful to have found this community over 5 years ago.  Have been very happy with the variety of teachers, classes, fellow students, workshops and events all through the years.