Grand Lake

Yoga Studio  in Oakland , CA

3702 Grand Ave.
Oakland , CA , 94610

Grand Lake

Get directions 3702 Grand Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Oakland , CA , 94610
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019

I have been going to Left Coast Yoga for over a year now.  Yes I get wonderfully energizing yoga sessions, but what I love is that the teachers are so welcoming and have developed a real local community there, so I enjoy the social aspect of going and having people that care for me.

16 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Piedmont
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019
Piedmont

I have been going to Left Coast Yoga for over a year now.  Yes I get wonderfully energizing yoga sessions, but what I love is that the teachers are so welcoming and have developed a real local community there, so I enjoy the social aspect of going and having people that care for me.

Oakland
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2019
Oakland

I attended Cynthia’s class today. Her class was filled with thoughtful sequencing, leaving one to move on their own ability. Hope to see her in other classes as she was sub for another teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019

Quamay is Quamazing!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019

Mario's class is always terrific, and I'm always sure to go at least once a week to open my hips and loosen and strengthen my low back. I feel like a different person when I leave this class!

Oakland Park
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Oakland Park

Love, love, love Jessie's class on Sunday mornings at Grand.  Rooted in Ashtanga Jessie offers a class that is challenging but accessible.  She weaves in philosophy that is easily relatable to everyday life.  Her class is supportive and thoughtfully sequenced.   Definitely recommend trying out one of her classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2019

Yoga was never my thing until I discovered Left Coast Power Yoga. What a fabulous studio with incredibly wonderful teachers. The studio is small but that does not take away from the classes. In fact, the smallness of the studio makes the classes more intimate.  Although all the teachers that I have taken are really good teachers, Lael stands out. She is wise, articulate, intelligent, warm and will push her students to go beyond their comfort zone in a safe way. I leave her classes on a yoga high feeling peaceful, sweaty and worked.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019

Amazing class and great studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2019

A wonderful studio and community. I look forward to each of the (many) classes I attend per week because I know that I'll get to spend time feeling amazing in my body and mind.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2019

I really enjoyed it. Came here because of Zenrez.  It was a good class for me. I haven’t done yoga in years. Nice friendly studio. A little bit packed - I guess this time slot is a popular one - but still lots of space for your poses.

Grand Lake comment

Thank you Elynn! We appreciate having you in class! Please check out our new Laurel or Uptown locations for smaller classes! xx Rachel

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2019

Sorry, I cancelled.  Why is still showing up in Past Services??

My review is based my prior visit.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Uptown
554 16th Street, Oakland, CA, 94612, USA
Laurel
4148 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA, 94619, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019

I have been going to Left Coast Yoga for over a year now.  Yes I get wonderfully energizing yoga sessions, but what I love is that the teachers are so welcoming and have developed a real local community there, so I enjoy the social aspect of going and having people that care for me.