River Rock Yoga & Pilates

Yoga Studio  in Ocean Springs , MS

2429 West Commerce Street Suite C,
Ocean Springs , MS , 39564
  • Yoga Studio in Ocean Springs, MS
  • Yoga Studio in Ocean Springs, MS

River Rock Yoga & Pilates

Get directions 2429 West Commerce Street Suite C,
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ocean Springs, MS
Apr 15, 2022

Last night was my fourth class. This morning, after months of a tight and uncomfortable lower back and hips my first thought this morning was to go out for a bike ride.
Yin with Hannah has completely changed my perspective on how my body can and should work. I look forward to furthering my practice and enjoyment.

41 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

I've been attending classes at River Rock for over 3 years and I LOVE that each time I attend a class I learn something NEW!!! Yoga is a life time journey, clearly to me at this point and I look forward to each and every class because I know I am going to leave with yet another wonderful piece to include in my journey.

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

This studio is AMAZING!!!!!! They offer everything from Beginner classes to Experienced; Gentle Yoga, Yin Yoga,  Vinyasa Flow, Pilates, Therapeutic Yoga; Yoga Teacher Training, Workshops, Special Events......the list goes on...............and the Director, Moira is enchanting, amazing and clearly has a true passion for Yoga not only in her studio but in her life!!!! My life has changed for the better here!

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

I have been attending gentle Yoga classes with Lyn for several years and I never tire of going to her classes. She has a gentle kind spirit about her and always has me leaving with WOW!!!! The things she shares around her journey through yoga seems to just melt into my very being and brings such a deeper connection for me in my own journey. I cannot say enough except to quote another student today without naming this student when she said to Lyn " the only complaint I have about your classes is that you are only here one day a week". Knowing that she shares her yoga journey with others in the community as well; I think I can speak for many that we are glad that she is able to be at River Rock  routinely on Mondays ,as well as other times when she is able. Thank you Lyn.

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

My home away from home! I love this studio and all it's teachers and students. I can't think of a better place to spend a peaceful, relaxing time. River Rock Yoga keeps me grounded, flexible, energized and I always leave with greater mental clarity. Thank you all for all you are for so many!

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

Kim’s Monday evening class is the perfect way to ease into the week! She has a soothing voice and brings a lot of joy to the practice. I feel more balanced and a little lighter every time I leave.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2022

I signed up for the 30 for $30 and have loved all the classes I've attended. River Rock Yoga & Pilates is a special studio. The teachers here focus on healing, wellness, and community. This makes each class feel more like a practice as opposed to just a workout. This has deepened my knowledge and love for yoga.

Ocean Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2022
Ocean Springs

Last night was my fourth class. This morning, after months of a tight and uncomfortable lower back and hips my first thought this morning was to go out for a bike ride.
Yin with Hannah has completely changed my perspective on how my body can and should work. I look forward to furthering my practice and enjoyment.

Ocean Springs, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022
Ocean Springs, MS USA

Lynne’s gentle yoga class is a great way to start the week! Emphasizing breath and extended stretches being gentle and aware with your body.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2022

Kim’s smile radiates ease, and that best explains her class. She incorporates breathing so the workout feels effortless and fun.  AmyW

Ocean Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2022
Ocean Springs

It takes a lot to get me to leave the house after 5 pm. Having said that, I have a standing appointment for Hannah’s Thursday evening Yin yoga class. I love everything about this class but especially the way I feel at the end. The tension that I hold in various areas of my body melt away. Hannah is an amazing instructor. She designs and paces the class just right to prepare for and facilitate gentle movement into deep and long-held poses. Yet, while the class is slow-paced, somehow it goes by quickly! Hannah’s guidance and cues throughout the class reflect a deep knowledge of yoga practice and anatomy. She always provides helpful verbal cues and modifications. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who needs to loosen tight muscles or relive stress.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ocean Springs, MS
Apr 15, 2022

Last night was my fourth class. This morning, after months of a tight and uncomfortable lower back and hips my first thought this morning was to go out for a bike ride.
Yin with Hannah has completely changed my perspective on how my body can and should work. I look forward to furthering my practice and enjoyment.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.