Sound Method Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Omaha , NE

12302 Emmet Street
Omaha , NE , 68164
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE

Sound Method Yoga

Get directions 12302 Emmet Street
 
Add to favourites
Omaha , NE , 68164
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Jan 19, 2020

I attended the Beginner's Vinyasa on 1/18/20 and loved it! The staff was super friendly, the studio was comfortable and clean, and the class was challenging. The instructor passed around consent cards at the beginning of class for clients to put on their mats to indicate if you gave consent for the instructor to touch you/guide you for corrections during the class - I thought this was super thoughtful and speaks volumes about the studio and how much they care about their clients.

49 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020

I've been coming to Sound Method for the last year. My spouse and I moved to Omaha from Houston in July 2018. After researching literally every gym, yoga studio, and private yoga teacher we decided to practice yoga here at Sound Method. Why? Well, for starters, the teachers want to provide the students with the best practice possible: meaning, recognizing that it's more about what's going on inside, than how things look. After coming here for a year, I can tell you that every teacher truly CARES about every student, and wants to ensure that we are doing the poses correctly for our body. Can't touch your toes? Use a block (or two)! Can't balance? Use a wall! Need to take a break? Do it! The instructors are humble, informative, and knowledgeable. Each instructor has their own "style", but all of them are complimentary to each other, and instruction is very consistent regardless of which class you take. This review is totally unsolicited. I'm posting this so people who are new to Sound Method, or are thinking of coming here, have the perspective of someone who's been here through all the seasons. I don't see many reviews from long-time members, so I thought I'd write one. :)

Sound Method Yoga comment

Diane, I am so grateful for you and Tracy. You are much appreciated members of our kula. Thank you so much for your perspective. Namaste :) - Mandy

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020

I attended the Beginner's Vinyasa on 1/18/20 and loved it! The staff was super friendly, the studio was comfortable and clean, and the class was challenging. The instructor passed around consent cards at the beginning of class for clients to put on their mats to indicate if you gave consent for the instructor to touch you/guide you for corrections during the class - I thought this was super thoughtful and speaks volumes about the studio and how much they care about their clients.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thank you Liz. We are glad that our studio culture shined through.

Lincoln
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Lincoln

I attended the Eclectic Flow on a Saturday.  
The studio was a quick and easy find.  It is a beautiful space that had a very warm friendly vibe.  
It was the first class I have taken in years that was completely full, but all the students were kind and open.  
Mandy's class was challenging and very engaging.  Absolutely wonderful!!!  I will be traveling from Lincoln again.  Well worth the drive.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Awww shucks! Thanks Roxanne :) You and your lovely practice are always welcome. - Mandy

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019

My first visit went very well.  The studio was comfortable.  Booking was easy.  The instructor seemed very knowledgeable and was very welcoming.  I recommend

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Diane. It was fun to have a whole posse from Atlas. So glad you are taking advantage of your  corporate discount

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2019
Omaha

Sound Method Yoga is a hidden treasure.  I am new to Yoga and the smaller class sizes are perfect.  The instructors are so supportive and inspiring.  I really enjoy and look forward to going to class!!!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Marie. It's a joy to have you in our kula :)

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 21, 2019
Omaha

Went to a corporate yoga class on my lunch hour taught by Mandy and it was amazing. I'm a beginner yogi and loved the class!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Aww Thanks Kaitlynne! I look forward to practicing with you again next month! - Mandy

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019

Always a wonderful experience

Sound Method Yoga comment

:) Thanks Terri <3

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019
Omaha

All 5 AARP clients really liked the class today! Thanks Sue!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Elena!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I am a first time yoga student and the class was great. Mandy is wonderful and encouraging. Such a great studio. Looking forward to other classes.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Kris!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2019

Had my first class at Sound Method today, and it was amazing. Vicky, our instructor, was very welcoming, helpful, and calming. Will definitely be going back soon!

Sound Method Yoga comment

We're so glad you had a wonderful experience Courtney. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Jan 19, 2020

I attended the Beginner's Vinyasa on 1/18/20 and loved it! The staff was super friendly, the studio was comfortable and clean, and the class was challenging. The instructor passed around consent cards at the beginning of class for clients to put on their mats to indicate if you gave consent for the instructor to touch you/guide you for corrections during the class - I thought this was super thoughtful and speaks volumes about the studio and how much they care about their clients.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 1pm
9am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info