Sound Method Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Omaha , NE

12302 Emmet Street
Omaha , NE , 68164
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE

Sound Method Yoga

Get directions 12302 Emmet Street
 
Add to favourites
Omaha , NE , 68164
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Aug 1, 2019

I am a first time yoga student and the class was great. Mandy is wonderful and encouraging. Such a great studio. Looking forward to other classes.

42 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 14, 2019
Omaha, NE USA

Nadine
At 5 Stars you are truly underrated. This was a great class. Nice work, good flow, wonderful Direction and a beautiful pace.
Thank you, see you soon.

Sound Method Yoga comment

On behalf of Nadine, thanks Jeffrey!

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2019
Omaha

Thank you for class tonight Jen!  Greatly needed and a perfect beginner class!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Lisa!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2019

Absolutely wonderful and the best time ever! Mandy and Pam were motivating and full of light energy.  They offered very challenging activities for all levels of practice. What a great way to start the new year!  Way to go ladies! Namaste !

Sound Method Yoga comment

:-) Thanks Elle! We had an inspiring group to work with/.

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2019
Omaha

I visited SMY for the first time today for the Yoga Bootcamp-it was a great experience!
I will definitely do some type of class there again.

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad to hear it Brenda. It was wonderful to meet you and practice with you on New Year's Day!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2018

It took me a few hours to come out of my "quiet zone" after the restorative yoga session! What a great way to get back into it, after taking almost a year off. It gave me a chance to "check in" with my body - find out what worked and what was "stuck". I was sooooo grounded and centered, it was lovely!

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2018
Omaha

Welcoming.  Instructional.  Supportive environment.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Denise :)

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2018
Omaha, NE USA

Thursday's Flow and Burn with Darlene. WHY haven't I been to this class a hundred time? GREAT flow, Great instruction, Excellent adjustments. Sound Method has something for everyone. Thank you for being here!

Sound Method Yoga comment

A fantastic endorsement from a fantastic Yogi. Thank you Jeffrey.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2018

Just had my first class tonight. Pretty good deal. Mandy is an excellent teacher, atmosphere is nice, students are great. Good variety of young and old. I was pleasantly surprised and warmly welcomed. I will be going back :)

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad to hear you had a good first experience Jenny! I look forward to practicing with you again soon :) -Mandy

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2018
Omaha

I haven't done yoga in 20 years. I got hurt at work and I went through physical therapy but I was still having lots of pain and felt stressed so my doctor suggested yoga! I went tonight and the yoga instructor Cyndey was so wonderful. Everything was so calm and there was a period of rest and meditation,  then some great poses for strength and stretching, and then a really good ending with some meditation again. It's a beautiful setting and I felt like I had a great workout. Cyndey was extremely comforting and watched me so i didnt make my situation worse so i appreciate her attention. Everyone should try this.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Cydney really is a great teacher. Thanks for taking the time to let others know Beth.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2018

I was nervous at first because I've never done yoga.  I loved it.  Jen was amazing.  She explained everything very well.  I'm looking forward to the next class!

Sound Method Yoga comment

She is amazing! You are in great hands. Kudos to you for taking a leap even though you were nervous.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Aug 1, 2019

I am a first time yoga student and the class was great. Mandy is wonderful and encouraging. Such a great studio. Looking forward to other classes.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 1pm
9am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info