Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville

Yoga Studio  in Owens Cross Roads , AL

2700 Cullom Blvd. Inside She’s All That Studio Fitness
Owens Cross Roads , AL , 35763
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
  • Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
Approved

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville

Get directions 2700 Cullom Blvd. Inside She’s All That Studio Fitness
 
Add to favourites
Owens Cross Roads , AL , 35763
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Huntsville, AL
Nov 9, 2017

Love it!   I've been looking for a home studio since I moved to Huntsville and I think I've found it!  The class was challenging and the instruction was right on.  Thank you Stefan!

16 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

AL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2015
AL USA

Great Class!  I took the Monday class this week and it was a great way to start out the week!!!!

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Thanks Mike! You are always so positive that it is a joy to have you in my classes!

Athens
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2015
Athens

Great place for Yoga I like going twice a week.  Really well taught and wide range of advanced poses. Steffan is welcoming  and very helpful with modifications, adjustments .  Great group of Yogi's we even have some good laughs during class .

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Thank you Erika! My classes are so much fun when you are there! Danke!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2015

I look forward to Steffan's class every week, he makes it very entertaining with his humor and sharp wit.  He has helped me with alternatives to certain poses that because of injuries I simply cannot perform.  He encouraged me to challenge myself and gradually my flexibility and core strength have increased a great deal since I started.

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Thanks Carl!! You have really worked hard. I need to take a new profile pic of you because you are so skinny now!

Huntsville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2015
Huntsville

I started practicing yoga January 2015. I have tried a yoga class here and there in the past and lets just say the experience ranged from neutral to not good. In comparison, I enjoy Steffan's classes a great deal! He is encouraging and motivating. I like how he walks around the room and gives individual pointers or, even better, tells you that you are doing a good job with a particular pose. Since starting yoga, I've noticed an increase in my strength, increased flexibility, and just generally feel physically better. I was experiencing some pain in my left hip as well as left plantar fasciitis prior to starting yoga and both have improved significantly since January. Due to a variety of factors, I had become very sedentary. This has been a great way to start becoming more active again.

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Thank you so much Tameron! I love seeing my students improve and you have done some hard work for me. Of course it is paying off!

Huntsville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015
Huntsville

Steffan de Graffenried is welcoming, knowledgeable, and attentive. He has created an atmosphere in which the classes are full of people who are also welcoming and encouraging. Which is why Updog Yoga Center is my yoga home. It has been my yoga home for almost 3 years. With each class I am challenged and always learning something new. Which is why I strive to still attend at least two classes a week; even as my journey as a teacher moves me forward. Consistency is key.  My personal practice has grown immensely and I have enjoyed how the benefits of yoga have leaked into other areas of my life; such as flexibility, strength and patience. Hope to see you on the mat!

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Megan

Thank you very much! It is always a joy to have you in my classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015

UpDog Yoga Center is a great school! I've been attending for almost a year now and my strength, flexibility, and endurance have all significantly improved. The classes are fun and the students are very friendly and willing to assist you. The instructor Steffan runs you through a great yoga sequence, and is very knowledgeable of the poses, names, and concepts of yoga. In addition he has a firm grasp on human physiology and body mechanics. There is no pressure in this studio to try any yoga poses that your body may not be ready to handle. As Steffan runs you through the poses, he monitors the room and provides hands on instruction to make sure that you do everything correctly and don't hurt yourself. Yoga is an excellent practice for physical fitness, and if you want to learn with proper instruction than I can't recommend UpDog Yoga Center enough!

Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville comment

Thanks Sam. You are a hard worker and that has been the key to your progress.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Studio108 Yoga - Athens
1397 E Elm Street, Athens, AL, 35611 , USA
Studio108 Yoga - Florence
2801 Mall Road, Florence, AL, 35630, USA
WuDang Martial Arts - Athens
1397 E Elm Street , Athens, AL, 35611, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Huntsville, AL
Nov 9, 2017

Love it!   I've been looking for a home studio since I moved to Huntsville and I think I've found it!  The class was challenging and the instruction was right on.  Thank you Stefan!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 6:30pm
Closed
10am - 6:30pm
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info