WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville

Yoga Studio  in Owens Cross Roads , AL

2700 Cullom Blvd. Inside She’s All That Studio Fit
Owens Cross Roads , AL , 35763
Yoga Studio in Owens Cross Roads, AL
Approved

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville

Get directions 2700 Cullom Blvd. Inside She’s All That Studio Fit
 
Add to favourites
Owens Cross Roads , AL , 35763
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2016

This was my first Tai Chi class and it was very enlightening.  He explained the positions, demonstrated them, then explained what they were supposed to accomplish.  He was very patient with my clumsy attempts at some of them, saw some improvement already once I understood the goals.  He went into great detail on the where you are now and where you are going with the poses and exercises.  I will definitely return for more classes.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews

Show: Latest

Union Grove
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2018
Union Grove

After attending the first class of Taiji and yoga,I decided to stay
and learn more,because teacher Stefan is very patient and nice,he told many of the details ,and the all students is friendly and help me,the Taiji is amazing,I wanted to learn it for many years,now I am so lucky to find the best teacher,can't wait to learn more..

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Kristy! You are very kind!

Huntsville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2018
Huntsville

Was great to get back into class.   Has been more then a "few" years since taking classes.

Everyone was very helpful and willing to help me catch up.

Studio was clean and easy to find

Instructor is knowledgable and takes time to make sure you understand not just what you are doing but why you are doing it.  

While I have done a little tai chi before, I was mainly looking at the Kung fu classes.  I told the instructor I needed to limber up my body for the whitewater kayaking I do and he informed me tai chi would work for that.  After just a few classes I can say he was correct.  I like the direction it is going.

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks for the kind words Terrell!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2016

This was my first Tai Chi class and it was very enlightening.  He explained the positions, demonstrated them, then explained what they were supposed to accomplish.  He was very patient with my clumsy attempts at some of them, saw some improvement already once I understood the goals.  He went into great detail on the where you are now and where you are going with the poses and exercises.  I will definitely return for more classes.

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks Carl! The first class is always mind blowing but you did great!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2016

I am a 75 year old male with beginning symptoms of Parkinson’s Disease.  My doctor recommended Tai Chi as an excellent form of physical activity with the added benefit of learning to relax and gain a sense of dealing positively with my medical situation. After researching and visiting WuDang Martial Arts Center, I felt this was a place that would help me increase my physical and mental activity.  Steffan, my instructor, is an excellent instructor.  He presents each Tai Chi pose in a mature manner explaining in detail each aspect of the pose and demonstrates the move while explaining each step.  He does not just show the pose and expect us to copy his movements.  Each part of each pose is explained in detail.  Then, the student performs the pose with a positive critique of the student’s demonstration. This method of instruction is effective and results in a positive feeling of accomplishment on the student’s part.  I can highly recommend the WuDang Martial Arts Center.  If interested in Tai Chi, you cannot go wrong with Steffan Graffenried as your instructor!

Bill Haycock
Hampton Cove, Alabama

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks for the kind words Bill! You are making great progress in the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016

As a beginner in tai chi I've been very pleased with Steffan's teaching style.  I feel comfortable and welcome in the class.  It's clear that Steffan is a master of the art and it's a nice bonus that he is humble and accessible.  Like all great teachers, he is passionate about sharing what he has learned.

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks Carol! You are progressing along nicely!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2016

Great school! Stephan is very good at explaining the keys to the art in a very enlightening way! Can't wait to learn more!

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks Jamie! You are doing great!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015

This is an excellent martial arts school. WuDang is extremely friendly and all of the students are willing to help you along with your forms. The instructor Steffan is very knowledgeable of Kung Fu and knows many different styles, in addition to having great knowledge of human physiology and body mechanics. This school doesn't lie to you or shroud anything in mystery, instead cutting to the chase of what you need to do learn proper Kung Fu and setting you on that path. If you want to learn Kung Fu, then I can't recommend WuDang Martial Arts enough!

WuDang Martial Arts - Huntsville comment

Thanks Sam! You are a good student!


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Studio108 Yoga - Athens
1397 E Elm Street, Athens, AL, 35611 , USA
Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville
2700 Cullom Blvd., Owens Cross Roads, AL, 35763, USA
Studio108 Yoga - Florence
2801 Mall Road, Florence, AL, 35630, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2016

This was my first Tai Chi class and it was very enlightening.  He explained the positions, demonstrated them, then explained what they were supposed to accomplish.  He was very patient with my clumsy attempts at some of them, saw some improvement already once I understood the goals.  He went into great detail on the where you are now and where you are going with the poses and exercises.  I will definitely return for more classes.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
11am - 8:30pm
Closed
11am - 8:30pm
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info