Virtual Classes Available

BreakAway Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Parkville , MD

3615 East Joppa Road, Suite 150
Parkville , MD , 21234
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Parkville, MD

BreakAway Yoga Studio

Get directions 3615 East Joppa Road, Suite 150
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Glen Arm, MD
Jan 19, 2023

I love this studio! I typically do the slow flow with Jenny and let me tell you, she is amazing! She always seems to know the flow I need to stretch out from the work week. It’s an excellent studio for beginners because the instructors explain every pose and how to do it safely. It’s a very warm and welcoming community which makes me look forward to going to class each time.

56 Total Reviews
56 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 4 5 6

Baltimore, MD USA
Feb 19, 2022
Baltimore, MD USA

BreakAway Yoga and the instructors are phenomenal. The space is comfortable and so relaxing. I personally enjoy Flow because I can take things at a slower pace, but the instructors are so good at demonstrating modifications and making everyone feel welcome. The environment is well sanitized and clean so you don’t need to worry in these still COVID times. The music choices by the instructors have always been really great and help me to find peace and balance. I always feel better after taking a drop in class, and I leave feeling refreshed and ready to greet the day. All the fun events they have are also really cool and inviting. Definitely come give it a try!

-Megan Heath

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much for all of this wonderful feedback.  We appreciate the time you took to write this and thank you for your support!  Hope to see you again soon!  - Jennifer

Parkville, MD USA
Feb 14, 2022
Parkville, MD USA

I’ve been to Breakaway Yoga twice now and have really liked it both times. Lisa S. was my instructor today. I really liked the flow and playlist. Bathroom and studio were clean. First class I went to was a hot flow and felt great! Will definitely be back.

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much for sharing this, Erica!  We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your times with us and we would LOVE to have you back soon!

Parkville, MD USA
Feb 2, 2022
Parkville, MD USA

Great class!

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

So glad you enjoyed Emily's class last night! She is awesome, isn't she?!

Nottingham
Jan 30, 2022
Nottingham

Love this place!!  Always so welcoming.  Some studios are very ciiqish and snobby.  Not Breakaway!  It's the best!

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Kelly!  So great to hear from you!  We sure have missed you! Thank you for stopping by and PLEASE come again soon!  Sending you so much love, Jenn!

Perry Hall, MD USA
Jan 29, 2022
Perry Hall, MD USA

Love Breakaway! I’ve been attending classes for many years and it is still the welcoming, nonjudgmental environment I fell in love with years ago. Instructors are always creating fun new challenging flows, but also make sure every class is accessible to every body. It truly is my happy place!

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Oh how this makes me so happy to read!  You are a staple at BreakAway whether you are in the studio or taking live streaming classes with us! Thank you for the sweet words and for the support throughout these years.  We adore you, Danielle!

MD
Jan 27, 2022
MD

Finding Breakaway Yoga studio was truthfully one of the best things that happened to me! I look forward to going to class and setting up new schedules for the week. It helped me step out of my comfort zone, and try new things like barre class, Pilates, Ariel yoga, and so much more. Every single instructor I've had has been so kind, so welcoming, so informative, and amazing! I couldn't recommend this studio more. I love how dark the classes can be, during meditation. The music is GREAT, and its overall an amazing and perfect experience. Do not be scared to try it, 'if you have a body, you have a yoga body!'

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

You are amazing, Madison!  Thank you for sharing this!  It is an absolute pleasure to have your warmth and kind soul in the space.  I am so happy to hear you mention the darkness and music as it is part of the experience!  We are honored to be a part of your life!

Baltimore, MD USA
Jan 23, 2022
Baltimore, MD USA

I am a new student at Break Away yoga as I have only taken 3 classes but have  found the class and studio to be a very welcoming and beneficial place for my practice.  Jenn answered all of my questions and helped me get signed up for the 5 class package and was a pleasure to work with.  The Yin/Restorative class is very relaxing and just what I need after a long week as I look forward to this class as it's great.  I will be back for more classes in the future  and highly recommend Tina who teaches on the Sunday morning class and Becca who teaches Barre on Monday evenings. This is what my experience deserved 5 stars.

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Marc, it is an honor to serve you and it has been a pleasure to have you be a part of this community!  Thank you for your kind words and allowing us to be a part of your journey!

Parkville, MD USA
Jan 20, 2022
Parkville, MD USA

This is the most welcoming yoga studio I’ve ever been to! The virtual classes have been great, especially barre with Becca. She is so motivating and I always feel awesome at the end of class!

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Becca IS amazing, isn't she!  As are YOU, Megan!  Thank you for this feedback and for all the years you have chosen us to be in your life.  It is an honor and we are very grateful!

Parkville, MD USA
Jan 18, 2022
Parkville, MD USA

I enjoy virtual classes at Breakaway!  The instructors are amazing.  You can’t go wrong with any class!

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Cindy, for this great review!  It has been great having you be a part of this community for so many years!  We appreciate you!

Parkville, MD USA
Jan 17, 2022
Parkville, MD USA

This is a sweet yoga studio - where everyone knows your name. Friendly atmosphere - GREAT instructors!! A good range of classes - you can’t go wrong at Breakaway.  This is my happy place.

BreakAway Yoga Studio comment

Our sweet Jane!  One of our FIRSTS And forever, one of our most special humans to walk through the door!  We love you!  Thank you for trusting in me so many years ago - Jenn.


1 ... 4 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Glen Arm, MD
Jan 19, 2023

I love this studio! I typically do the slow flow with Jenny and let me tell you, she is amazing! She always seems to know the flow I need to stretch out from the work week. It’s an excellent studio for beginners because the instructors explain every pose and how to do it safely. It’s a very warm and welcoming community which makes me look forward to going to class each time.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
5:45 pm - 8:45 pm
Wednesday
9:15 am - 10:45 am5:45 pm - 8:45 pm
Thursday
5:45 pm - 8:45 pm
Friday
9:15 am - 10:45 am5:45 pm - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:15 am - 1:45 pm
Sunday
9:15 am - 12:15 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.