PLAISTOW

Yoga Studio  in Plaistow , NH

207 Main St.
Plaistow , NH , 03865
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH

PLAISTOW

Get directions 207 Main St.
 
Add to favourites
Plaistow , NH , 03865
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018

Wow!  I don't even know where to start. The studio is so welcoming, clean and has an amazing energy. Cathie is one of the most knowledgeable and caring teachers I have ever had in a yoga class.  She gives informed, individual attention and makes sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of. She is a true gem of the yoga world. I walked in with pain and even after just one class I felt a huge improvement!!! I recommend this studio to anyone from beginner to an experienced yogi !! Thank you Cathie!!

27 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

East Derry
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2017
East Derry

Great place! Loved Jenifer! She was so in tune with
my needs. Very helpful . This my first class at Yoga matters and I will definitely be returning!

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 30, 2017

1st time there and I really enjoyed the class and the instructor.  I felt so much better and energetic when I left.  Looking forward to my next classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2016

Lovely studio, lots of nice gear, thoughtful and caring instructor.  I'll be back for sure!

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you! and, Welcome to Yogamatters:-)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2016

I started practicing at Yogamatters a few months ago and have suffered from low back pain for many, many years. Cathie is a very gifted and knowledgeable teacher, she has been able to guide me into poses that not only feel good at that moment, but that are actually helping to begin the process of balancing out areas in my body where I am out of balance. Her knowledge of human anatomy makes me feel very safe during class with the peace of mind that she has the safety of her students in the front of her mind during each class. Namaste

Sandown, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2016
Sandown, NH USA

I love the yoga class I take with my friends and Cathie.  I love that Cathie has the experience to help us customize poses according to our abilities! I've just finished my first year and I'm looking forward to continuing.

Newton, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2016
Newton, NH USA

Love love loved it!!! Can't wait to go again!

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2016
NH USA

What a difference even a few yoga classes can make! Started with once a week then upped it to twice a week! I'm hooked! Cathy and Jen are great and can adapt the poses for anyone!

Derry, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2016
Derry, NH USA

I can't believe what a difference in the way my back and body feels since I've been doing yoga with Cathie and Jennifer! They are both incredible teachers and have helped me immensely with my back problems. They make the class fun and will always work with your individual needs. Even when I was pregnantthey would have me do different poses that were safe for me and my growing baby  Every time I hear people taking about an ailment or injury, or even stress, I always refer them to Yogamatters!! I always joke with my husband and tell home he's lucky I do yoga! So My husband and I thank you Yogamatters!!!
Rachael

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you Rachael, we appreciate you and your review. Its our pleasure and honor to share this joy of yoga with you!

Kingston, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2016
Kingston, NH USA

My sister-in-law got me started going to yoga in March of 2015 and I have been going ever since.  I love the way that both Cathie and Jenifer teach the class.  They don't ever push you beyond the limits of your own body.  I have a very stiff, inflexible body, but I always leave the class feeling energized.  Ninety nine percent of the time I have Cathie as an instructor, and she is great!  She always helps with the pose if I'm not doing it correctly, either by telling me what to adjust while in the pose, or coming over and guiding me into the correct position.   She even spent a whole class with us one week on adho mukha shvanasana, or downward facing dog.  Cathie is always very professional, and she cares about all of her students.  She makes the class fun!  
Thanks, Yogamatters!
Sue

Newton
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2016
Newton

Excellent choice for overall health and well being. If I were forced to choose only one form of exercise, it would be YOGA hands down. YOGAMATTERS is a wonderful team. Knowledgeable and paying attention to assure I perform the positions correctly to get the most benefit and avoid injury. I was a runner and nautilus lady, and only dabbled in Yoga. I am so glad I found YOGAMATTERS. It really makes a difference.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
SANDOWN
1 Rowell Lane, Sandown, NH, 03873, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018

Wow!  I don't even know where to start. The studio is so welcoming, clean and has an amazing energy. Cathie is one of the most knowledgeable and caring teachers I have ever had in a yoga class.  She gives informed, individual attention and makes sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of. She is a true gem of the yoga world. I walked in with pain and even after just one class I felt a huge improvement!!! I recommend this studio to anyone from beginner to an experienced yogi !! Thank you Cathie!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info