PLAISTOW

Yoga Studio  in Plaistow , NH

207 Main St.
Plaistow , NH , 03865
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH
  • Yoga Studio in Plaistow, NH

PLAISTOW

Get directions 207 Main St.
 
Add to favourites
Plaistow , NH , 03865
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018

Wow!  I don't even know where to start. The studio is so welcoming, clean and has an amazing energy. Cathie is one of the most knowledgeable and caring teachers I have ever had in a yoga class.  She gives informed, individual attention and makes sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of. She is a true gem of the yoga world. I walked in with pain and even after just one class I felt a huge improvement!!! I recommend this studio to anyone from beginner to an experienced yogi !! Thank you Cathie!!

27 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Plaistow, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016
Plaistow, NH USA

I started taking yoga with Jenifer at the end of March 2016 as supplemental exercise to my normal routine but knowing I needed to stretch, strengthen my body.  I also have an injury on my left side and Jenifer has been amazing at helping me ensure I don't injure it further but also helping to find ways to help heal it.  Jenifer has an amazing positive attitude and it's a breath of fresh air to take a class with her.   I would love to increase the number of classes I take and I'm working on that; but in the meantime, what I'm doing is helping and will continue to help. (I even sleep better!)    Last night, Cathie R. taught the class I was at and I enjoyed it very much, Cathie also making sure I wasn't injuring or harming my side in any way.   I appreciate their knowledge and their positivity!  Thank you!!    Nancy A.

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you Nancy, we are happy to help!!!

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2016
NH USA

I started yoga last November and I love it! I've heard such great things about it and thought to give it a try. I feel stronger, more flexible and more aware of my body. Posture is something that I struggled with in the past and I can honestly say that my posture awareness has improved so much and I'm continuing to improve as the weeks go by. I even catch myself grounding down all four corners of my feet while I'm in the shower :)
Every week I look forward to seeing Jenifer or Cathy. After every class my body feels stretched out and relaxed. I am thrilled to attend every week and I would highly recommend attending nhyogamatters.
Thanks!
Angela

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you so much Angela!  It is a pleasure to work with you!  I am so happy you are enjoying and reaping the many benifits of yoga!  Keep up the good work:-)

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2016
NH USA

Cathie Ryder is the best in the business.  She has been trained by the best and brings that training back to her clients and students in her beautiful studios.  I feel blessed to be a part of Yogamatters.

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you so much Jayne,  I feel blessed beyond words to be able to share Yogamatters and spread the magic of yoga with dedicated friends like you-)  I am so happy you have found Yoga!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Much Love, Cathie

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2016

I've taken a wide variety of classes at Yogamatters, LLC as well as the Teacher Training program. I recommend both very highly. The owner, Cathie Ryder is an experienced and intuitive teacher. When I had a serious back injury, she found ways to help me move safely which facilitated my healing. I was relatively new to the studio, & was seriously impressed. I've also taken classes, including the Yoga Motion classes from Jennifer Stuckart, & they are wonderfully challenging and rewarding. There is much to choose from here. The ropes and swings as well as the myriad of other props make poses available for everyone. We are lucky to have such a fabulous studio in our area.

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you for your kind words, Liz! However, WE, are the lucky ones!  What a blessing to have wonderful, dedicated students,  like yourself! Keep up the good work:-)

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2016
NH USA

Today, I was able to hold Ardha Chandrasana without wobbling for a full minute for the first time . . . must be the brand new studio.  Namaste.

PLAISTOW comment

How awesome is that Mark!  Feels good to improve, doesn't it?  Congratulate yourself, for you determination and coming to class week after week.  That is the key,  consistency:-)  
Namaste' Cathie

NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2016
NH USA

I started yoga in November.  Last year I had breast cancer, and after all the treatments I was so stiff I couldn't stand it.  I really wanted to get back to the gym but didn't think I had the stamina.  I reached out to FB friends asking about Yoga...almost every reply came back "Yoga Matters".   My first classes were not pretty, but I kept plugging away at it.  Jenifer is amazing, she's funny, positive and a terrific teacher.  I have other health issues going on now, and am receiving specialized physical therapy, which is mostly based on yoga positions.  I'm so glad I started, because yoga really does "matter".    Jenifer I have on my yoga face :-)

PLAISTOW comment

WOW!  Thank you so much Cheryl:-) Jenifer and I are so blessed to have wonderful members, like yourself!
Namaste' Cathie

Sandown, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2016
Sandown, NH USA

Wow!

PLAISTOW comment

Thank you!  We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Yogamatters!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
SANDOWN
1 Rowell Lane, Sandown, NH, 03873, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018

Wow!  I don't even know where to start. The studio is so welcoming, clean and has an amazing energy. Cathie is one of the most knowledgeable and caring teachers I have ever had in a yoga class.  She gives informed, individual attention and makes sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of. She is a true gem of the yoga world. I walked in with pain and even after just one class I felt a huge improvement!!! I recommend this studio to anyone from beginner to an experienced yogi !! Thank you Cathie!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
Open9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info