The Lotus Seed

Yoga Studio  in Portland , OR

311 N Ivy St
Portland , OR , 97212
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
Approved

The Lotus Seed

Get directions 311 N Ivy St
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

36 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2015
Portland

The lotus seed is such a great studio! I love the energy and he relaxing atmosphere. The instructors always make you feel welcome and comfortable and the classes are great for all levels. I would recommend to anyone to come try a class here, new or experienced!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2015
Portland

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2015
Portland

It was a perfect class for me with a relaxing good energy atmosphere while doing Yoga. I will be back there.

Vancouver
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 3, 2015
Vancouver

I had a great time. it has been a long time since I've done anything like this any kind of fitness class but the instructor was very kind and helpful and made me feel incredibly welcome even came up to me after the class and gave me a high five which is pretty cool. the atmosphere is almost cozy and there's some really great art on the walls helps you lose yourself and find yourself... It that makes sense lol. definitely going to go back

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2015
Portland

I am new to The Lotus Seed. I have had a couple of evening classes with Jess, and one today with Lulu. Both instructors had an equally awesome and different style, which my body and I appreciated. The guidance through the poses has been thorough, so I feel like am getting the most out of each pose and am not going to hurt myself. I also really appreciate the focus on the more spiritual side of yoga, setting an intention, and learning about myself and my body. The overall vibes of The Lotus Seed are good. I am looking forward to practicing there again. :D

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2015
Portland

This was my 3rd time at The Lotus Seed and I can confidently say I am a believer now. I have had nothing but good experiences the last two times I attended a yoga class here, and tonight was no different. Jessica, an instructor I had before, was great and created some really nice flow poses for us. The staff, and visitors, are always so friendly and I love that they are a non-profit. I have already been telling people about your studio, and your newest location in St. Johns. This is one of my new favorite neighborhood discoveries!

Newhall, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 19, 2015
Newhall, CA USA

Had a lovely. Good paced. small all level yoga class this morning. I will be returning to this studio. :)

Aloha
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2015
Aloha

I haven't been active with yoga in several years and attended an all levels class this morning. Kelly was great! The pace and instruction was good and I will absolutely be going back. The space was nice and overall it was exactly what I had hoped for in getting my feet wet again.

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 16, 2014
Portland

My first visit to the Lotus Seed was wonderful. I was greeted warmly and the instructor was friendly and very knowledgeable. I will definitely be returning!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2014
Portland

Don't let the modest facade fool you... The interior is warm and inviting.  The teachers are knowledgable and the direction is delivered with peaceful clarity.

Thank you Lotus Seed!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
10am - 11am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info