The Lotus Seed

Yoga Studio  in Portland , OR

311 N Ivy St
Portland , OR , 97212
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
Approved

The Lotus Seed

Get directions 311 N Ivy St
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

36 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 4, 2014

At The Lotus Seed, the yoga teacher and the woman working at the front desk were both very nice. I really liked the mural in the yoga room and I really liked the convenience of the studio being located close to my home. The space still needs some TLC, but it seems as tho they are still in the process of opening maybe? I will go back for sure. It was laid back and relaxing!

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 14, 2014
Portland

Went for the first time yesterday with a groupon at 6 pm.  My friend and I had a great time.  It was very relaxing.  The teacher was great, funny too, which isn't usual for a yoga class.  It wasn't as hard as the yoga classes I usually prefer but was actually really nice because I had run 6 miles that morning and I never stretch enough.   I liked it enough to book again for this Thursday, same type of class.

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 14, 2014
Portland

I thoroughly enjoyed the all levels yoga class on Monday night.  It was a very relaxing class.  I had not taken a yoga class for a couple months so the instructions our guide Sinag gave us were greatly appreciated.  I will definitely return to Lotus and I would take another class from Sinag again.  He will also make you laugh.

Vancouver
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 7, 2014
Vancouver

My first trip to the lotus seed was fantastic. Debi the instructor was very nice and positive. She was very helpful and the class was a positive experience. I am very excited to go back.  The space was great with different size rooms to accommodate various class sizes. The other students were warm and inviting as well!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2014

I had a great first visit to The Lotus Seed.  The studio is comfortable and the instructor was helpful and kind.

Oregon City
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 13, 2014
Oregon City

I felt all good and relaxed after my class.

Portland, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2014
Portland, OR USA

My first visit to the Lotus Seed was a wonderful experience! The gal at the front desk very pleasantly greeted me and then introduced me to the instructor, Sandy. The space was lovely and calming and Sandy was just the same. Her encouragement and demeanor made the class one of my best yoga experiences in all of my 10  years practicing. I will definitely return soon!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2014
Portland

It was my first time at the lotus seed and I wasn't too sure about the entrance. Go through the door that's under the huge office sign. It's a small studio and the class was very intimate with four other students. The teacher led us through poses and was careful to explain the positions carefully. She was very nice and took the time to answer all my questions at the end if the class and even offered to find even more when she couldn't.

The place is donation based and I liked it a lot. I'll definitely be going back!

Portland, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2014
Portland, OR USA

I really enjoyed the All-levels yoga class I took at Lotus Seed - the atmosphere was super mellow and the instructor did an excellent job of leading us through the poses and breathing exercises. Paperwork for first time signup was nearly painless and there was no sales pressure. The environment is warm and comfortable, but no frills - it felt closer to the ashram than the gym.

I particularly like that our instructor explained & demonstrated multiple alterations for each pose, so that it was truly all levels and all attendees were able to benefit from the class. Unlike other classes I've been in, the she actually made me feel empowered by modifying the poses as needed to suit my breathing and my body, rather than trying to force a pose and either losing the yogic nature of the breathing (and the relaxation benefits) or injuring myself.

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2014
Portland

The lotus seed is a warm space with beautiful artwork.  I have had the pleasure of attending sessions with several different instructors. Each one brought enthusiasm, the love of yoga, and the desire to share their knowledge.  I have received customized and personal attention. I like the fact that it is so affordable, and that they really want to teach and share yoga with all people. I would choose the Lotus Seed, however, even if the cost was irrelevant.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
10am - 11am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.