The Lotus Seed

Yoga Studio  in Portland , OR

311 N Ivy St
Portland , OR , 97212
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
Approved

The Lotus Seed

Get directions 311 N Ivy St
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

36 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 10, 2014
Portland

Enjoyed a mellow, relaxing basic yoga class recently at the lovely Lotus Seed studio. Really appreciated the calm, soothing atmosphere & the overall kindness of everyone I encountered. Being relatively new to yoga, I appreciated the instructor's informative & encouraging nature, which definitely enhanced my experience. I look forward to another rewarding visit soon!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
May 26, 2014
Portland

Amazing first experience! Loved the positive and pleasant atmosphere. Definitely recommend this spot!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2014
Portland

When I first walked in, I was approached by the friendly receptionist, Will, who made my paperwork process a breeze. I was then approached by a woman with an inviting and enthusiastic energy named, Nila, who informed me she was the instructor for our class. I immediately felt welcomed and comfortable. The class was customized to the pace and needs of the atendees and Nila did an incredible job at making sure we were all feeling challenged and comfortable.  I loved it so much, I stuck around and hung out after class and talked with some of the employees who were super informative about events at The Lotus Seed!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2014
Jacksonville

Love this instructor

Portland, OR USA
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 22, 2014
Portland, OR USA

I took Kelly's class on a Saturday morning and being brand new to yoga, I wasn't sure how I'd respond. I haven't felt this relaxed in a long time. Her voice was soothing, the room being dimmed helped and the space held enough room for everyone. I was challenged at my own pace and felt my breathing relegation my body. Thank you and I hope to enjoy it again and again!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2014
Portland

I took Amy's class on Tuesday at 10am. She is knowledgeable in the poses and the philosophy. Her class was both relaxing and a good, solid workout. I like that she had a couple of mantras for us to do during class. I have taken yoga a few times, and I really like her style and her verbal cues. She is very sweet and welcoming and I look forward to going back to her class.

Portland
3 3 3 3 3
Jan 28, 2014
Portland

One should keep in mind this is a non-profit and is in a just barely converted no-frills warehouse.  I ended up by the door and on a cold day a big chill draft was coming through (good door sweep would solve this). I might try it again but not on a cold day.

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2014
Portland

The Lotus Seed is a very helpful and great place to practice your yoga. Instructors are very helpful and always gives you a chance to extend your yoga poses. They offer a lot of classes and a friendly staff. I've only just started doing yoga and as a beginner I was nervous that the classes would be full of experiences Yogis. There were a few upper level enthusiasts and a few newbies like me. Instructors made all feel welcome and encouraged to explore and continue all the wonderful aspects of yoga. I joined through Groupon and I can promise you the once this Groupon is used up I will continue here. Love it!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2014
Portland

I tried yoga before and wasn't a big fan..I wanted to like it!  So, I tried The Lotus Seed.  I was greeted kindly and made to feel comfortable.  The teachers Ive had so far were Luke and Annie and I really liked both of them!  They made the positions easy to understand and follow and were encouraging.  I hate it when yoga teachers get too "new agey" personally, but I loved these guys as they were just the way I wanted a yoga teacher to be! :)Great workouts that made me feel great for the rest of the day!!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2013
Portland

The space is warm and inviting on a chilly morning. Nila was wonderful, and I can't wait to attend her class again. Plenty of modifications for more challenging poses, and my hips and shoulders feel open. Go to The Lotus Seed if you want a genuine, no frills practice.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
10am - 11am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.