The Lotus Seed

Yoga Studio  in Portland , OR

311 N Ivy St
Portland , OR , 97212
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Portland, OR
Approved

The Lotus Seed

Get directions 311 N Ivy St
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

36 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4

Vancouver
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 24, 2013
Vancouver

Not Combat Yoga! It was such a relief to do yoga that wasn't shoulder-to-shoulder packed. The room was spacious--lots of mirrors, equipment, and, on a chilly morning, the space heater warmed us. Our instructor, Kelly’s, verbal instructions were clear and covered options for variations in practice levels and desires. I could have done most of the practice with my eyes shut! If you are looking to focus on the yoga practice, and you aren't concerned about fresh paint and a brand new space, then Lotus Seed may be your place! As a not-for-profit exercise space the bells and whistles aren't there, but the heart and basics are. Personally, I like heart way more than fancy beaded curtains!

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 31, 2013
Portland

I have been in classes which push too much or fail to offer more difficult alternatives, but in the Saturday morning class there was a wonderful balance of both which has improved my balance, strength and flexibility

West Linn
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2013
West Linn

Awesome Flow! Made my body feel good all the way through the class. They offered challenging poses along with options to modify. Instructor was very knowledge-able. Will go back again!

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2013
Portland

It's often intimidating coming to a new place, but not here. Everyone at the studio is friendly and welcoming. Annie is an amazing teacher--very clear and encouraging. She really keeps an eye on the students, gives hints for correcting a posture, then acknowledges the improvements made. She has a sense of the level of the students and runs the class accordingly, but she differentiates for the more advanced students, offering a more advanced version of a pose after the class accomplishes the basic one.

OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2013
OR USA

I thoroughly enjoyed my class, will be returning in a couple days

Portland, OR USA
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 23, 2013
Portland, OR USA

All the staff here were very friendly and helpful. I loved my instructor, Annie. She took us through all the motions slowly and clearly, and checked everyone's posture individually, giving feedback when necessary. And she has such a soothing voice! This was my first yoga class ever, but I didn't feel lost at all. I would highly recommend this studio. Can't wait to go back again next week.


Pages: 1 ... 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland, OR
Mar 8, 2015

Lotus Seed was the most easy-going relaxing studio I have been at in Portland, Oregon.  The instructor was Luke when I attended a Yoga class there for the first time, and he showed us basic yet fundamental postures after he asked us which body parts we would like to focus on getting better. The studio space is very clean and open.  There are a lot of colors such as painting, different fabrics, and lantern lighting. The floor is a hardwood flooring not a carpet, so it does not smell anything and it is also clean. It has a very high ceiling. In fact, the energy of the space is very wide open. I also enjoyed calming music that the instructor was playing. The lesson was a bit longer than one hour, which was nicer. I did not like to be rushed when I practice Yoga. After the lesson I took, my body was refreshed and got more energy back. I have not been exhausted as bad as before I tried Yoga there anymore. I have experienced some Yoga studio was too crowded and too intense due to so many people’s busy energies.  However, this studio has a very easy flow and no judgmental energy to anyone or anything. I am going back to the studio again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
8:30am - 1pm
10am - 1pm
10am - 11am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.