Yoga at The Movement Center

Yoga Studio  in Portland , OR

1021 NE 33rd Ave
Portland , OR , 97232
Yoga Studio in Portland, OR

Yoga at The Movement Center

Get directions 1021 NE 33rd Ave
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97232
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fairview, OR
Oct 10, 2016

Natasha is absolutely lovely. She's clearly confident and experienced, is able to be both serious and playful, making class fun, engaging and very effective as well. I feel great! Thank you :)

31 Total Reviews
4.55 4.55 4.55 4.55 4.55
31 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2016

Natasha is absolutely lovely. She's clearly confident and experienced, is able to be both serious and playful, making class fun, engaging and very effective as well. I feel great! Thank you :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2016

I've just started taking the Chi Core Yoga class with Jessey and it's amazing!  The center is beautiful and everyone is so welcoming and kind.  I've taken yoga classes before but this class seems to focus so much on correct movement and breathing.  I can really feel my core getting stronger and my muscle tone improving.  I would definitely recommend this center for yoga.  It's time/money well-spent.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2016

I've been taking classes with the movement center for 4 weeks now, and I had a great experience with them. Personally I am a big fan of Avery's class. Instead of focusing on poses, Avery blends in a lot of breathing techniques, which makes it challenging and eventually I get to know my body a lot better than just simply knowing the pose itself. I am new to Yoga, but her class is so spiritual and magical that makes a lot of sense for beginners like me. Plus, the movement center is located in a beautiful garden at the laurelhurst neighborhood, once you walk in, its exquisite and tranquil surroundings already calm you down, and make your mind peaceful even before the class starts.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2016

I took the Hatha Yoga class today and was very pleased. I have never taken a yoga class before. Natasha made me feel very comfortable and welcome. I was not aware how much goes into the practice of yoga. I am already sore, but really loved the breathing techniques. The Movement Center is a very inviting, neat place. I definitely plan to come back for more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2015

After taking three classes at The Movement Center, it has quickly become one of my favorite places to practice. The first two classes I took were with Natasha and she is a phenomenal teacher. I was nervous coming to class, because it has been a few months since I hit my mat in a classroom setting in conjecture of where I am in my personal life. She established a space free of judgement, with open heart and gratitude for ourselves and the practice. As a teacher, she is accessible and relatable, hands on, and challenges her students. I am grateful for her guidance and highly recommend her to everyone! The Movement Center itself is gorgeous! From the outside, it looks like Misselthwaithe Manor from The Secret Garden (I'm still looking around trying to figure out the history of the building itself.) and it's all incredibly peaceful. Then you walk in and you are greeted by a warm, smiling receptionist and orange, warm walls. It's incredibly open and inviting. The facilities are immaculate and there is a lot of personality and comfort everywhere. To top it all off, it's about a 20-30 minutes walk from my house. I plan on continuing my yoga practice at The Movement Center.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2015

I really enjoyed today's Yoga Basics class. I have done yoga before, but it was nice to take it from the beginning and more slow with explained motions. The teacher was awesome and would help the students adjust their body to the right alignment or the right pose. This was extremely beneficial due to my constant thoughts of if I was doing it right. I highly suggest this class, and I am very excited to come back! I have been feeling very sore in my hamstrings lately and today's class really gave them a great stretch! Just what they needed.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2015

The moving into the body yoga is the most relaxing yoga I've taken in years. It was a wonderful unique yoga class for a Sunday afternoon to wrap up the weekend with a mindful and slow-moving practice. The studio itself is also peaceful and welcoming. I look forward to future sessions to relax the end of my weekend with this class!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2015

I attended a Saturday morning hatha class (all levels). The campus was surprisingly beautiful (rose bushes! and the building has an old school English manor feel) and the studio was well lit, clean and peaceful. Reception was friendly and helpful, and the class was well-paced and laid back. My instructor was very sweet and I regret not asking her for more recommendations to tailor the poses as needed. I will try more classes in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2015

I just started coming to yoga classes here.  I was late on my first day and the front desk people were very polite.  We streamlined the paperwork to get me into the class as soon as possible.  The center is well equipped with high quality yoga props and well organized. The instructors were friendly, responsive, and focused on their students.  It was a great yoga experience!

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2015

Friendly people, gorgeous setting, excellent instructor. I can't wait to go back!

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fairview, OR
Oct 10, 2016

Natasha is absolutely lovely. She's clearly confident and experienced, is able to be both serious and playful, making class fun, engaging and very effective as well. I feel great! Thank you :)

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 7pm
9:30am - 10:30am
8:15am - 7pm
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 6:45pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info